Ratings based on 2,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

Great Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: everything was great
Cons: pool time should be better 6 pm is to early to close the pool
Location: nice tours for free was a great experience
had one of the best times great staff very friendly very attentive to your needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Lovely resort, beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The style, the cleanliness, the beautiful gardens, the pools, the food, the service and above all, the happy and friendly people who work there!
What a wonderful experience! The hotel is beautiful. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The service is excellent. The people are the happiest people I have ever seen! The restaurants can compete with the best in the world: the service, the way the food is presented, the taste, the variety, the quality - top notch! The beach is nice, although there was a lot of the saragossa sea grass. But it is the time of the year in the Caribbean. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: pool and the hotel personnell
Cons: room maintenance ,shower -handler bar complete overhould of room ,coffe pop,new towels etc. needs transportation for guests
Location: location is good lot to do if you want to venture out of the resort
very disappointed hotel deserve a two star rating not four stars. we made reservation 6 months in advance and nothing we agreed on was provided when we got there, we were celebrating my 70 birthday, shower not safe for senior citicen like they promise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P>R>

Hotel was pleasant

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Amenities and variety in meals.
Cons: FACILITIES FOR HANDICAP WERE NON EXISTANT OR PERHAP GUEST WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF WHAT WAS AVAILABLE FOR THEM..
Location: all excursions or tours were provided by outside companies and were most gear to younger persons not the middle age or older crowd that was on our sta
Hotel was very pleasant and so were the staff always willing to please and accommodate our wishes Sorroundings were well kept and good facilities and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Best resort hands down

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: everything was amazing, from the staff to the food to the activities there was never a dull moment.
Cons: more activities through out the day
Location: all the excursions and activities are close by and some are very afforable.
Everything was amazing from start to finish. food is amazing, staff is excellent. We got upgraded to the adults only as complementary and all i can say is that i would definitly come back again soon. Best experience and made for the best time of my life. Very romantic and exclusive with private pools and beaches. Royalty treatment for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was beautiful, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel was probably the best I've ever stayed at. The staff was great, and the service was wonderful. Someone was always ready and willing to help you. The entertainment team made this stay much more enjoyable for my family and I. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Best vacation ever!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect! But I loved the fact that they have multiple events, live music, to keep people entertained.
Location: Parasailing, kayaking, tubing, snorkeling, scuba diving...and a ton more!
PLEASE READ THIS! So, before we booked our vacation we read a lot of the reviews, and I noticed people complaining about communication, square toilets, the facility and the list keeps on going. The truth is that people love to complain, but there was absolutely NOTHING bad about Majestic Elegance, and we are going back! From the staff at the front desk, to the cleaning lady, waiters and waitresses, bartenders, animation team people ( Obama, Oneil, Yanna, Leticia, Joselito, Alexander, and everyone else I can`t remember their names), every single person there was amazing, and they made us feel like home. English is not their language, they have no obligation whatsoever to know it, however, they try really hard, and they do a pretty good job. The resort itself is extremely clean and well maintained, the food was DELICIOUS in every single restaurant. Their drinks were absolutely amazing as well! They have activities and events all day long, such as beach party, coconut party, foam party, live music, shows and a LOT more, you can always do something if you would like, you will never be bored. The beach did have seaweed, but hey, guess what? They can`t control nature, but they clean it every single morning, and honestly, we enjoyed it a lot, actually, towards the end of our stay, the weather was perfect, so the water was also a lot cleaner. My husband and I had a PERFECT time there and we are planning another trip soon! Thank you everyone at the Majestic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: size, swiming pool, staff
Cons: this hotel should have been very nice 10 or 20 years ago, need refurbishing...
Location: NA
this hotel should have been very nice 10 or 20 years ago, need refurbishing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to visit if you speak Spanish.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The Good: Great pools, great entertainment staff and shows, food was good especially the dinners, room showers are nice. EC pools are very nice.
Cons: Room A/C was a joke, always hot and damp. Ocean full of seaweed (gross). Staff need to learn to appreciate English speaking guests. Restock mini bars.
Location: Staff did al they could to remove sea weed but it made swimming miserable non the less. We did not leave the resort or go on any of the excursions
Just returned 8/22 and will not return. Weather was muggy and hot, non-stop sweat. When we first arrived, at check-in we were offered an upgrade to the Elegance Club which is definately the way to go. However, they tried to rip us off with a rate of $120 per day. We offered $50 per day and they took it. The guy at guest services took us aside and told us we got such a great deal we should tip him very well. Which we did reluctantly, only to find out we could have gotten it cheaper if we booked the Elegance Club when we made our reservation. One thing I noticed was that Spanish speaking guests definitely got more attention and better service than non Spanish speaking. This is especially evident at the Japanese restaurant where there are many gusts at one table. Depending on how well your waiter and chef spoke English would determine whether or not you were spoken to during the meal. We tipped clos to $500 over a 7 day stay. It was a weird place in that tips made no difference regarding the service you received. Not sure if I insulted them with too small of tips, but I whether I tipped or not the service was always the same. I tipped Felix at the beach bar every time I went their and he could not bring himself to smile. But when a Spanish speaking customer came up it was like his best friend had come to visit. The place has tremendous potential but don't think I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, California

Room by the pool and bar

Posted Aug 23, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days and the overall experience was great. The staff was friendly and always taking care of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the first time vacationers. The only down side is that there was a ton of seaweed in late August.