Ratings based on 3,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Do not like the idea of getting my own drinks when I'm at the pool and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Paradise!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The staff provide excellent service. Very nice, friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Special thanks to Ezequiel, Dilson, Reinaldo & Wilson
Location: Right on the beach. 15 min from airport
This is an excellent resort. I stayed at the Level Adults only side. It is very close to the beach and has great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: MANAGEMENT LACK OF CARE AND CONCERN!!!
My family and i stayed here last year, so when it was vacation time again I recommend to my parents and my cousin who actually got married here recently. We had over 30 guest from the US. Everything was going great until one morning my family decided to try lunch at the beach location. My parents and other family members all ordered Long Island Iced Tea which they have been drinking throughout the previous days and the wedding celebration. On this particular occasion the bar tender SPIKED the drink. After the very first glass my parents and 4 of my cousins completely passed out. They were sick for the rest of the evening and could not have dinner. My dad is a heart patient and he got heavy chest pain that night, when he called for assistance and explained what had happened he was told the nurse is USD$185 just to make the visit. If they have to do anything more then they will charge more. This tells me just how much they care about their guests. We are explaining that your staff member put the lives of not one but 5 guests in danger and all you could think about was the for the nurse. Management needs to figure out what happened and how it happened, this kind of negligence will cause someone their LIFE. I do want to imagine what would have happened if anyone from the group had gone in the water. I am just appalled by how lightly the complaint was taken. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR RECOMMED AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Wonderful vacation

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The Melia Level was one of the best choices we have made for a vacation. The hotel was definitely a four star. Clean, excellent service. The food was very good and many resturants to choose from we were unable to get to all of them. The was no"time share"pressure at all. It was not over crowded plenty of chairs and cabanas any time of day. I would wonderful recommend and would love to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga , CA

Beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, grounds and beach. Very friendly staff. Food was okay. Always found something good to eat at the buffet and various restaurants. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The place is amazing, covers alot of land but there are trains to take you everywhere. Kids zone is great for parents that need time off from kids( just built 3 weeks ago ). Pool is big so no matter how many people are in it its never full. Restaurants offer tasty dishes with a bit long wait for table in some place such as Thai. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

great vacation for the whole family

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, grounds, beach
Cons: Understanding that they have a LOT of rooms, just need maintenance on little things in room
Location: Tons to do nearby, but all do because most off-site activity is shared by all local resorts
Everywhere you look is beautiful...unbelievable grounds, great buildings, great food and drinks, and the staff was great. There was minor disrepair in the room but didn't affect the stay and was still clean and comfortable. The beach was huge and plenty of loungers as well as the pool. There was some seaweed, but as we walked up and down the beach past other hotels, we were happy about how well they dealt with it. There were a lot of things to do on the grounds which made it nice and convenient for us with an 11 year old boy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent service!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Employees were extremely nice and helpful, the grounds are beautiful, and the hotel is very close to the white sand beach.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Hotel is very close to the beach and offers many activites that do not allow you to have a boring day!
This was the first time I have stayed at a hotel for a vacation so I was a little nervous. My stay at Melía Caribe Tropical was far more than what I expected. We were greeted with welcome drinks and were explained with detail how everything worked. We were then taken to our room (which was about a 2-3 minute walk to the beach, pool, and buffet). Everybody is very friendly and are glad to answer questions or point you towards the right direction. There are many, many restaurants to choose from it was hard to keep my bikini body (No complaint here though)! The grounds are extremely clean and beautiful. The area is very big but there are small trains that transport you to wherever you like. For it being my first time at Melía Caribe Tropical in Punta Cana, I would without a doubt give it five stars. I am for sure returning and recommending to family and friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice all inclusive

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The location.
Wasn't too busy this time of year and perhaps the food quality suffered. Several of the restaurants were open only on certain nights. Hotel staff is excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Excellent hotel, will definitely go back. Very clean, helpful staff.