Ratings based on 3,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great resort

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean, attentive staff, great food. Enrique and William are the best servers. Lots of places to lounge and relax all throughout the resort. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was real nice

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff was great. Spoke several languages Room beat and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside Hills, New York

"First Class In Every Way"

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
It has been several years since visiting Melia Punta Cana and have to say it does not get any better than this amazing resort. The grounds are simply the best i have experienced in all of the Caribbean. The food selection with over 10 restaurants to choose from is top notch with delicious food and very attentive service. The staff in general were very pleasant always greeting you each time you pass them and eager to assist you when necessary. I highly recommend this resort and look forward to visiting again next year! Many thanks Melia Punta Cana for another amazing visit! The Loizos Family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful Beach!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly and eager to accomodate.
Cons: Not much English spoken here. The food quality could be better.
Location: The hotel is on the beach, so great for activities. They need to do a better job of letting guests know restaurants and activity schedule.
Great hotel at an affordable price. The food is plentiful but a erage in terms of flavor and selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing luxury and service

Posted May 1, 2016
Excellent service. Excellent food and drinks. Accommodations were gorgeous. Stayed at the Level and it was worth every penny. Second time and the staff and service were incredible. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Happy With Visit

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Family vacation with 9 people. Great resort! Staff was amazing from check in with Ishmael who went above and beyond to get us rooms close together to fun on the beach with Mr. Chocolate. Grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed walking although there is a train for those who do not. Rooms are nice. Housekeeping for some in our party wasn't the best with fridge not being stocked and rooms not being cleaned until after 5pm others in our party had no issues. Food was very good and a great selection for everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The Staff at the Hotel was very Pleasant. The rooms were nice. We had to request clean wash clothes everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experienxe

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Bad food, lost luggage, extremely poor customer service (be prepared to wait at least an hour to check in), wrong room, overbooked, dirty and dated rooms...I could go on and on.. Save yourself the trouble and book somewhere else. I wish someone could have warned us about this place and Expedia. They were no help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The level Adults only was great!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We stayed at the level which was great! Everyone was very nice and helpful with everything. As a guest, you have access to all other areas of the resort, but the staff of the other hotel resorts like Club Melia, were not as friendly or helpful. You depend on golf carts driven by staff to get around. On several occasions we were told by the staff that they would not give us a ride, or they would drive past you doing a bad job of ignoring you. One night after dinner we were attempting to get back to the level as we are on the other side of the resort, and asked a man that was standing out in front of the pick up area to call for us, he told me to call for myself and proceeded to help other people. After waiting 15 minutes watching other people get assistance with transportation I again asked him and he proceeded to argue with me telling me he didn't work for the level and there for was not obligated to assist me and was only doing me a favor. This is a personnel issue, if you give your guests fill access to the resort you should have it in your policy that all staff must assist them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Do not like the idea of getting my own drinks when I'm at the pool and beach.