Ratings based on 3,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel satff very nice and friendly.The facilities are far apart from one another☹️☹️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Beautiful Resort.......

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The resort is beautiful and friendly staff.
Location: Bavaro Splash was excellent as well as the Saona Island....
We just returned from a family trip with our 18 yr old son. We had a great experience. The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. We upgraded to The Level and stayed in building 60 in a family suite. Definitely worth the money. The location was right by the main section and we never had a problem finding a cart or trolley to the beach and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our week vacation was excellent. The staff are marvellous, they are very generous and hard workers always with a smile. The pool very clean. They clean the beach every morning. The food are excellent; they have different opcions all of them are delicious. In our complete week we didn't see mosquitos; they also take care of that. Excellent experience for me and my family. They have little trains they help you to move inside the hotel you no need to walk if you don't want to. I definitely recommend to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad very bad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
They were very bad very bad would not recomend Our room was not available had to wait costumer service was bad had to pay extra for the room check out was a nightmare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Friend vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There was 16 of us an we had a great time . Lot to do for all age 11 to 62 . The only thing if you book a round trip transportation with blue be careful Rossil from the excursion desk it the worst. Four day to get my an the rest of my party information correct horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fun. I would stay here again if going back to Punta Cana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good Experience, Great Service, But lines inthe resturants for dinner are too long.. But besides that it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

First time in Punta Cana

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms Specialty restaurants were good especially Thai
Cons: AC in rooms. I felt it only good really cold at night. Maybe bigger restaurants to accommodate more people.
Location: We did the dune buggy excursion. It was great at at great price
My overall experience was good for my first trip to Punta Cana. Positives...good location, nice rooms, good food, Thai restaurant was the best! Negatives... rooms were nice, but I didn't feel the AC got as cold as I would have liked, for some reason Friday evening was very packed and busy when it came to choosing a restaurant for dinner we signed a waiting list at multiple restaurants and they couldn't given us a reasonable time to come back. I would definitely try this spot again, maybe try the Level next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old hotel, far from beach, 15 mi walk to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the Beach was beautiful
Cons: Pool hours and cleanliness, room remodeling and upgrade to do away with mold smell and antiquated bathtubs
We had to request a change in room because the mold smell of the room in building 20 was soooo bad. Soap bars were 1 inch x 1 inch and small bottles of body gel, shampoo. no towels 3 out of 5 times in the gym. Pools close at 7 pm. Water-down Pina coladas and margaritas :( ........ Long wait in the evening to take train from dinning area back to our room close to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from são paulo - brasil

Atendimento

Posted Jul 19, 2016
O hotel é ótimo, muito bem localizado e com excelentes restaurantes, porém o atendimento deixou a desejar, pois quando chegamos não havia nenhuma cerveja no frigobar, liguei 5 vezes na recepção e ninguém veio. Fiz uma reclamação na recepção e msm assim alguns dias a cerveja não era reposta no frigobar. O atendimento de quarto é demorado.