Ratings based on 3,901 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Posted Jun 25, 2018
There are 2 parts to this resort Level and non Level and we stayed in both on this trip. The Level portion is great. Beautiful rooms, great food and great service. The cheaper non Level side I can't recommend almost entirely because of the room quality. It is well work the added price to stay on the Level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, Please, receive my most sincere thanks for sharing your comments and thoughts of your recent experience at Meliá Caribe Tropical. We are glad to know you enjoyed fully your time with us. However, I must apologize if you didn’t appreciate the quality of our rooms on the non Level side. Rest assured, I will share your comments with the departments involved, so we can improve the maintenance and care of our rooms. Thanks for your suggestions to other travelers. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully, in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Has a more natural and old-fashioned charm. However, it was still well maintained. Food wasn't that great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your honest review and for dedicating some of your valuable time to share your experience at our resort with other travelers. It is a pleasure to know you had a amazing vacation time with us and that you enjoyed fully our facilities and services. However, I would like to apologize if you didn’t appreciate our food options and quality. I deeply regret to hear this and, in this sense, I will definitely pass on your concerns and remarks to the Food and Beverage department, in order to improve the culinary experience of our guests. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 22, 2018
1st time stay in this hotel we love it will go back again, all staffs are very friendly food also good nice hotel view by the beach .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tim, What a great review! Allow us to thank you for your great review and kind appreciation of our hotel, its facilities, services and staff. We are delighted to know our team offered you an outstanding service and, in this sense, I will surely share your remarks with them. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully, in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the high rating you dedicated our hotel. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
3 of the 8 restaurants were under construction and we were not informed upon booking, post booking or even our arrival. I was disappointed that 1/3 of the advertised restaurants was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review and for the high rating you dedicated our hotel. We are glad to know that, overall, you had a great experience with us. However, I apologize for the misinformation regarding our restaurants. We are currently working to finish their renewal as soon as possible. I am truly sorry you did not receive this information prior arrival at the hotel. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, so you can enjoy an unique culinary experience in our renewed restaurants. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but way too big.

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Would have preferred a smaller resort where you could walk to everything rather than take a tram.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review and high rating. It is a pleasure to know that, overall, you had a great time at our hotel. Nevertheless, I must apologize if you didn’t appreciate the dimensions of our hotel. I apologize for it! Regardless the length of our resort, we really hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again real soon. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Sliding doors need repair
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the high rating you dedicated our hotel. We are glad to know that, overall, we met all your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the sliding doors. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Rest assured, I will pass on your concerns to the departments involved. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jun 17, 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE from the time I arrived all the way until check out. Staff were helpful , answered all questions and ensured I was okay at all times. Properly is well kept and clean including the beach! There is some renovations going on at the property but they are mindful of guests and aren’t loud at all. Food was OK! But other than that a great stay! Planning to return for my birthday in the fall and hoping to stay at the Level!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Orin, It is a pleasure to read your review and realize what a great time you had while staying at our hotel. We thank you for your review and for your kind appreciation of our property, restaurants, services and the kind and professional service provided by our team. We look forward to welcome you back for your birthday next fall. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Our room was full of previous hair sheddings of all types on the floor, in the shower and in the window of the bathroom which was up high so someone purposely put it there and the cleaners didn’t bother to clean it up. The room smelled of mildew. The construction noise woke us up every morning at around 7 even if we had a long night and planned to sleep in. I enjoyed the night light and shows although there were lots of kids around. The food was okay and the beach could have been a better variety but it was good. The beach was also full of seaweed but it was a deal breaker. It stunk at the beach but the water was beautiful and they tried to minimize the amount on the beach. Overall it was an okay stay. I would recommend staying at the All Adults Level however the pool on the regular folks side was very live and everyone was there to have a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Angel, I would like to thank you for your sincere review and for the valuable time you invested to share your experience and thoughts with us. We are glad to know that, overall, you had a great experience at our resort. However, I must apologize for the shortcomings you encountered in your room. I understand perfectly how these mishaps made you feel and, in this sense, I can assure you I will definitely discuss your remarks with the departments involved, in order to prevent similar situations in the future. Thanks for your understanding of the presence of seaweed on the beach. We clean our beach on a daily basis, however, this is a natural phenomenon that is affecting, in this period, the coasts of the Dominican Republic and other islands of the Caribbean. It has been a pleasure to have you as one of our beloved guests. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Everything excellent!! Would definatly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Dariel Gómez, Community Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your wonderful and kind words and for your appreciation of our hotel, its facilities and services. It is a pleasure to know you had a wonderful vacation time with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Dariel Gómez Community Manager