Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Excelente opción para viaje con ninos

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: parque acuático, personal amable
Cons: instalaciones y alimentación
Location: Decidimos quedarnos en el complejo con nuestros hijos. No salimos fuera de el. El parque, el kids place, la playa y piscinas fueron suficientes.
Memories está ubicado en un complejo que incluye 2 hoteles y un parque acuático. Este ultimo es excelente, bien mantenido y atendido con buenas normas de seguridad. La playa también es hermosa y limpia. El hotel, si bien tiene buena infraestructura, ya evidencia los anos que tiene. Le viene bien una remodelación. En especial porque hace un gran contraste con el hotel Royalton. El personal, en general, muy amable. Deben mejorar la alimentación. Si bien es un all inclusive, la calidad de ingredientes, jugos, preparación y presentación tanto del buffet como de los restaurantes en Memories es regular. Mejora considerablemente en Royalton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Good hotel .good room.good food.but hotel needs more activity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If not for Royalton/waterpark, bad memories

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: water park!
Cons: Everything!!
Location: We went to relax and enjoy our Thanksgiving getaway. Did not do tours this time.
-The bathroom curtain smelled bad because there was not a linen to protect the fabric curtain. -Requested a bathroom mat that only came the next day when I called again to complain about the clogged sink. -Two of the pillows had a weird and horrible smell. Everyone in the room could smell it and finally when we discovered it was the pillows, they went to the balcony. -Staff promised champagne as courtesy that only came on our last day because we kept on reminding them. -Staff in the water park made me feel uncomfortable as he kept on asking me how I was doing and said the word "beautiful." Clearly acting unprofessionally! -The Under The Sea restaurant had very limited main course options, and TWO of the options were juicy BEEF burgers!! -Last day having breakfast at the buffet restaurant, another guest was pointing out a cochroach walking in the dinning room! The only good thing about Memories Splash was the water park, that my son enjoyed a lot, and the other resort Royalton (which we got a pass day after we spent 1 1/2 listenning to a guy trying to sell us hotel share.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Good hotel but kind of far from the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Rooms are small but okay if you have a small family. They need to clean the rooms more often, during my 5 day stay they cams in twice. The facilities are nice, food choice in the buffet is great, the beach is beautiful. Live music at nice was very nice, you can also go to see shows in a sister hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: I think the food could be a bit better, was good options but a little lacking in taste.
I thought this hotel was excellent especially for families, so much area to walk around, so many pools and places to eat and bars and of course the water park! We literally spent the first three days of our trip there and my son made friends from around the world! All staff were very nice and polite and respectful and fun. Never had any problems the entire time. If you want beach time it is a bit of a walk but still very close by and they provide these little trolly carts to get around the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel bonito pero sin playa en el

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Bonito hotel agradable personas solo por la falta de experiencia todos los hoteles creo que tienenno dos en uno uno Premium y una de menor calidad y el Premium ahí es donde verdaderamente está la diversión y la playa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OVERALL GREAT

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The water park was great....we all loved it.
Cons: The employees at the Royalton were mean
Location: The shops next door were fun and you could bargain with them
The hotel was amazing...the pools were great and the water park for the kids and the adults was absolutely wonderful. The other resort to go to the beach is about 20 seconds away if you take the tram. Food was delicious and the people at Memories were great....the staff at the Royalton were mean. Bring a bunch of singles because a dollar goes a long way when tipping. Also, you can barter while you're there in the shops across the way. Coloring books, crayons, Tylenol....we got a bunch of stuff and we didn't need money because we could trade and they loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Klockrent för barnfamiljen

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Trevlig personal, stora poolområden, bra vattenpark! Rummen helt ok. Inte toppskick, men rent och fräscht ändå. Ligger inte direkt vid stranden, men man kan ta ett minitåg som tar någon minut, eller promenera på 5-10 min. Systerhotellet Royalton har högre standard och ligger vid stranden, dock så är poolområdet på Memories bättre (större och med mindre folk). Stranden är väldigt fin! (dock inte utan vågor då det är helt öppet hav utanför) Diamond club kan rekommenderas (beroende på pristillägget så klart). Ger access till finare pool- och strandområden, med mer lugn, mindre folk, bättre service och restaurangmöjligheter, samt även tidigare incheckning och senare utcheckning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not the best!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the water park is awesome! there were a variety of slides and the wave pool was fun.. it was overcrowded so we had to wait online for a while..too many locals were at the property and i didn't enjoy that... my flip flops got stolen.
Cons: the sink was clogged, the shower head was broken, and the bathtub was clogged too....the drawer cabinets were broken.
Location: the royalton next door was more appealing to me...the staff was much better and of course the food was way better.