Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Employee

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Ruben Beras was operating the restaurant/bar on the day of our stay. He did an outstanding job as our server and bartender. We both remarked about what an outstanding ambassador he was for the hotel. He really made us feel welcome. Congratulations on having such a terrific person on the hotel staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Few events were not available like in the sourroun

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location: I would had like to see more of the traditional things from the Dominicans, it was almost nothing about this aspect.
The Hotel was okay, I not very found of the basin in the room. For the rest of facilities was very good including the staff was excellent, very well trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cool

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: it was what i needed. nothing more or nothing less.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: THe airport is near by. I just came to sleep.
I dont have any complaints. I was simply coming back to Punta Cana to make sure I get to my flight on time and decided to stay here overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

Great!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! It is very comfortable and has the best service in Bavaro, Punta Cana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bueno para ir de negocios, tranquilo y silen

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Me quede 3 noches fui de negocios, esta bien ubicado para accesar restaurantes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isaac from Santo Domingo

Demasiado simple

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Aunque es un hotel de negocios debería tener piscina dentro del hotel; este no la tiene incluida y hay que ir al hotel de al lado para usarla, algo incomodo eso. Otra cosa, el baño está junto a la cama, no tiene puerta; el lavamanos es de un concepto abierto, no me gusta así. Tienen un espacio enorme detrás y frente al edificio del hotel, donde deberían construir una piscina y separen el baño con una puerta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margarita R.

Wonderful short stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great Hotel and staff for the location and price. I prefer rather than the larger inclusive resorts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Everything went wrong

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and that's all!
Cons: The restaurant and its staff. Start it again from scratch!!
Location: Very far from the beach and any other amenities.
First of all Expedia also has its share of responsibility and the 1 rate also goes to Expedia services. Traveling with a friend I was looking to a hotel that offered 2 beds rooms. And that was clear in the hotel page in Expedia site: hotel has double and 2 single beds rooms. Since I was not able to choose the 2 single bed rooms, I made it clear in my room preferences during my reservation. Clear?! NO!!! The hotel, as I could find in a private call to it, DOES NOT HAVE any 2 single room. It was not a question of availability. They just don't have. Calling Expedia to solve the problem was USELESS, even after more than ONE HOUR at the phone. They offered an extra bed... at MY expenses!!! Hotels that are not resorts are quite useless in Punta Cana, since there is no touristic infrastructure outside those resorts. That hotel is used mainly by airlines crews. PERIOD! The hotel restaurant service at lunch and dinner was a mess. The ingredients that are found in the menu are not those that come to you. A gorgonzola gnocchi had about just a coffee spoon of gorgonzola cheese on top of it and nothing more than that. A Parma ham was substituted by a plain regular ham in another plate. Besides of that the credit card machine was always broken. But nothing can beat the one foot long RAT that we saw entering the kitchen. With all that, I think that 1 in 5 is quite a good rate! Ah, the car rental provided by Expedia was another grade 1 mess, but it will come in another review!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great business hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The location and confort
Cons: The TV are small for the size of the room, they could had use a 32" or 42" with a swivel
Location: Lots of restaurants, supermarket and more.
Great business hotel, located very close to the airport and between Bavaro and Punta Cana, I like it a lot, the rooms are very nice, the breakfast is great too. The staff are super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan from Tennessee

pleased

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel feels more like a Bed and Breakfast. The staff was great. I only speak English, and they were very helpful. The breakfast was cooked to order and yummy. There is a purified water cooler for guest, so that kept us from having to buy a lot of bottled water. The location is in a "safer" place than other places I looked at. I parked my car their locked lot across the street. Overall very pleased, I wish the roof top jacuzzi had been heated.