Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

The hotel is centrally accessible.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location! Affordable, affordable, affordable! Comfortable, comfortable, comfortable!
Location: Centrally located. Close to beach and access to lots of night life activities.
We had a family wedding at the Hard Rock Hotel. We could only be on the Island for 2 days and 2 nights as we were traveling on to Europe for the New Year. Hard Rock had a minimum stay of 3 nights. Choosing to stay at the NH Punta Cana was the best thing to solve our issues. The location was perfect, close to the airport and really close to the HRH. More importantly was the cost, very reasonable and affordable for our short stay. We had day passes to the HRH and to the resort next door to the NH. There was plenty to do, eat and drink at any of those places. Our over all stay was fantastic and we are planning to return to the NH Punta Cana in the near feature. Again, thanks to the very professional and responsive security staff. The hotel was clean and the staff was very knowledgeable. As I said, the hotel was pleasingly affordable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from punta cana

budget +

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The road that lead to the hotel is narrow, bumpy, lots of motorcycles with 3 people on it, people walking on the street. Watch out!
This was a last minute booking, so we weren't expecting much. And it surprised us positively. Check in was fast, courteous. Room is big, bed is good, although I prefer more firmer mattress. Breakfast next morning was good, not many people, food as variety goes, was according to budget spent, not great, not trashy either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
On September 20/2016, they charged without any authorization the 105 room ($ 280) account to my debit card. Still waiting for refund.
5 out of 5
by Albert from Mini Vacay

Mini Vacay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay No complaints
3 out of 5
by carli from Florida

Bavaro cage

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Only average. No disasters
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Tucker GA

The NH!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vidal

Very nice hotel with an excellent service. One of

Posted Mar 26, 2016
worth spend, since the first day excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Business hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Provide a larger TV set. Get a desk chair that fits under the desk. Have someone available to cook breakfast to order. Clean the elevator before 9 AM
Location: Wonderful Bavaro beach about 1 mile away.
The geographical area where the hotel is located is full of "all inclusive" hotels with rather high rates. NH offers an attractive alternative with a medium low rate that includes just breakfast, leaving you free to have your meals where you prefer either in the hotel or outside. The building is modern. The room has a good size. TV a bit small and the outdoor style desk chair do not stow below desk. Breakfast was a quite ample ready made buffet. The Spanish tortilla was excellent but the pancakes were dry, the hash brown uneatable (overcooked), the waffles chopped in little pieces, maybe a reflection of the Spanish heritage of the hotel chain (not much experience with traditional american fare). Only one elevator in the building and they decided to stop it for cleaning right at check out time. Access to the beach through hotel next door is allowed with a free wrist ID.