Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Tucker GA

The NH!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vidal

Very nice hotel with an excellent service. One of

Posted Mar 26, 2016
worth spend, since the first day excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Business hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Provide a larger TV set. Get a desk chair that fits under the desk. Have someone available to cook breakfast to order. Clean the elevator before 9 AM
Location: Wonderful Bavaro beach about 1 mile away.
The geographical area where the hotel is located is full of "all inclusive" hotels with rather high rates. NH offers an attractive alternative with a medium low rate that includes just breakfast, leaving you free to have your meals where you prefer either in the hotel or outside. The building is modern. The room has a good size. TV a bit small and the outdoor style desk chair do not stow below desk. Breakfast was a quite ample ready made buffet. The Spanish tortilla was excellent but the pancakes were dry, the hash brown uneatable (overcooked), the waffles chopped in little pieces, maybe a reflection of the Spanish heritage of the hotel chain (not much experience with traditional american fare). Only one elevator in the building and they decided to stop it for cleaning right at check out time. Access to the beach through hotel next door is allowed with a free wrist ID.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice clean hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff newer hotel and cleanliness
Cons: Always room for improvement
Location: Beach and resturnats
Nice clean hotel with great staff and access to beach. breakfast wasgreatandstaff very accommodating. Access to beach and restaurants was great. Robert recommended a great resturant "citrus"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Rooms are super noise , bathroom are super small , food is not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Employee

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Ruben Beras was operating the restaurant/bar on the day of our stay. He did an outstanding job as our server and bartender. We both remarked about what an outstanding ambassador he was for the hotel. He really made us feel welcome. Congratulations on having such a terrific person on the hotel staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Few events were not available like in the sourroun

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location: I would had like to see more of the traditional things from the Dominicans, it was almost nothing about this aspect.
The Hotel was okay, I not very found of the basin in the room. For the rest of facilities was very good including the staff was excellent, very well trained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cool

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: it was what i needed. nothing more or nothing less.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: THe airport is near by. I just came to sleep.
I dont have any complaints. I was simply coming back to Punta Cana to make sure I get to my flight on time and decided to stay here overnight.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Brasília

Voltarei com certeza

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto e banheiro confortáveis e sempre limpos. Apesar de não estar exatamente na beira da praia, a localização é ótima e permite acesso à praia e área de piscinas do hotel Now Larimar, da mesma rede, cuja estrutura é excelente!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels