Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was very close to the beach. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater,fl

Fantastic EVEN with hurricane MARIA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and location
Cons: None, it was great.
Location: On the location there are bars, a theatre, all kinds of activities with the entertainment staff, archery, dancing lessons, beautiful pool and ocean.
This place was beautiful. The staff was incredible, food and drinks were awesome, But, the most astounding part was the staff and how they handled the hurricane. For those of us who got stranded, the anxiety levels were high. However, the staff took GREAT care of everyone and put our safety above all else. They assured us that they were there for us.....and they were. The front desk staff were kind and patient, especially HILARIO and MARINO. They were nice to everyone. Although we got winds from the hurricane, the building did NOT suffer. I would highly recommend this all inclusive resort. Honestly I can't believe it doesn't have a higher rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Tx.

Horrible rooms.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. The staff is excellent, plenty of delicious food, the rooms were Horrible, the air conditioning never worked, the mini bar never worked, the electrocity plugs were broken, they cleaned the room only two times during the 7 days, the last time was the day we left. Never refilled the mini bar, never changed the towels.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice resort, nice beach but...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Rooms!
When we arrived, we change room 4 times. In the first room air conditioner didn't work at all. Two next ones had terrible smell of mold. We decided to stay on a fourth one although phone didn't work, so we couldn't communicate with our relatives, who were in the same hotel. Other than that was nice. Resort outside and beach looks good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sounded better than it was

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty grounds and right on the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, food quality, service response
Location: It's located right on the beach and has several other resorts nearby. We did some excursions which were a short drive away.
Went to Natura Park as a fun trip with friends. Others with us had an online deal for the resort. I didn't have the deal they did but I wanted to stay with the rest of the group. Things weren't great from the start. We got to the resort around 4:30 pm but they still didn't have a room ready for us until after 5. The room we got was on the ground floor, it was incredibly hot when we got in and it took hours for it to cool off. Even then we found that our air conditioning was never as good as the other people we went on the trip with but really didn't realize it for a couple of days. The coffee maker in the room never worked even though I asked for them to fix it the first day. The bathroom sink didn't drain well even though I asked them to work on it the first day. The water pressure was intermittent. The maid would take our towels even when we hung them up to be used again and then just never bring more. We had to call for towels several times and the response was very slow. The food at the buffet frankly sucked. One of us got food poisoning. They have 'restaurants' that you can make reservations for but we found out that they were only open on Thursday and Friday (we were staying Sun through Sat). The food at the restaurants was good the two nights we could make reservations. Good things: The drinks were ok and bar service good. The beach was nice and not too crowded. (Although you are barraged by the typical vendors trying to get you to buy coconuts, etc.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience/has bugs

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Cockroaches in our room with a small tube tv that didn't work, the food was the worst I've ever eaten on vacation or at any hotel, the one and only pool closes at 6pm every day, everything is overpriced. We paid $3 for a small recees peanut butter cups candy bar. We will never go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Room had cockroaches, the food was horriable, our room had an old tube tv in it, no room service, our room phone didn't work, the entertainment was childish and lacked entertainment and everything is way over priced . Picture of the cockroach we killed before it crawled into our bag. We asked to change rooms and they said they would and never did! Worst vacation ever! Very disappointed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The employees made this hotel an excellent place!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the staff.. If it weren't for the staff and animation team, that hotel would have probably lost all client
Cons: Everything can be improved... From the rooms to the to the bathroom. Need I say more.
The rooms were so outdated it was disappointing. They smelled of mold. The bathroom had mold in it. The bathroom sheet looked like it had been there since 1924. The bed sheets smelled like they were dried outside, but not completely finished drying. The all inclusive was OK. They give you 3 meals a day. But if you want something at 1am, you are screwed. The music and bars stop at 1am. The pool closes at 6pm. Come on really???? "the snack bar" consisted of lousy burgers, hot dogs and old day french fries. I want to give a 2 thumbs up to the animation team. Juan you rock!!!! the restaurant staff you guys work your butts off and never did I see a bad attitude.. the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Spot.

Posted May 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The gardens and the bars.
Cons: My room was dull and I encountered 2 cockroaches.
Location: Acceptable, but I didn't do any activities, I was just there to relax and chill.
I truly enjoyed my vacation at Natura Park. However, my room was a little dated. The lighting was too dull and the TV was old and didn't work very well. Could use some updating. On the other hand, I really liked the gardens; the exotic birds and tropical flowers and trees were very beautiful. I loved the beach too. I will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The food was good but the room was disgusting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
There were roaches and bugs everywhere. Holes and cracks in the walls.