Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Pay close attention to reviews

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: beach access, beautiful grounds and pool areas , friendly wait and room staff Cons: mediocre food, room needed complete overhauled, room not as pictured on site. Limited access to electrical outlets. Furniture old and dirty. Air conditioner only worked on low setting. Shower water was ice cold. Pictured is of the edge of the bed frame...yeap, that's dust and dirt. No welcome paperwork given at check-in so we didnt know what was offered.so we had to continuously ask and were given vague answers by the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Booked Natura as a quick last minute parent alone getaway. Upon arrival the hotel is not pleasing to the eye but also you have to remember this isn’t a five star hotel. I did enjoy the nature feeling with all the animals they have walking around the property they were beautiful. The staff is very pleasant and accommodate you as much as possible. Upon check in we were given the option to upgrade to a renovated room for 20 extra a night that included a private beach, thirty min massage, and champagne and fruits . We agreed and must say it was a great decision. The food was great at all restaurants and the live nightly entertainment was very good as well. There is no nightclub on the property so if you would like to party u have to book going to coco bongo. The pool is small in my opinion for a property so big I can imagine how crowded it can get so we opted for the beach instead. Would I revisit Natura again I would say no but all in all it was not a bad experience I just feel there are more properties in DR that are not five star with a greater appeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice location and great accommodations!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
All the bad reviews are exaggerated... This is a unique nature park setting where you get to see many unique birds up close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good expirence

Posted Nov 13, 2017
False advertizing different accomodations to what it was shown to me in the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Eco is just another word for cheap in this hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The Dominican cuisine night was phenomenal.
Cons: Stop having street vendors chase us around. The main walk way should be different from the paths that lead to rooms. AC needs improvement big time.
We went there for a mini vaca from parenthood. Firstly, the shuttle busses tried to swindle us out of more money for missing our ride (Jetblue rep changed our flights per our request and did not notified them, despite saying that they would). They tried to charge us double the amount we already paid for. However, after 20 minutes they decided to give us a ride no charge. Once I arrived there, I realized that our refrigerator was broken. I asked to have access to a freezer so that I may store my breast milk. I emphasize that it needs to be frozen. One lady assured us that they she will let the staff know. I had to explain myself every single time. The TV wasn't working as well. The staff said they are "on it" and didn't arrive until it was night time. The tech just moved some cables around and then asked for a tip. Their services was very casual. The AC hardly worked there were nights when it was cooler outside than in our rooms. They provided no lotions or hair conditioners. They also charge for wifi. One night, the lights went out. The buffet was mundane and the same. Most of the staff could not speak English. The hotel allows street vendors to harass you with sales. By the way they did not freeze my breast milk instead they had it in the fridge which was slightly below room temperature. I had to THROW AWAY MY MILK. I regret coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was very close to the beach. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater,fl

Fantastic EVEN with hurricane MARIA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and location
Cons: None, it was great.
Location: On the location there are bars, a theatre, all kinds of activities with the entertainment staff, archery, dancing lessons, beautiful pool and ocean.
This place was beautiful. The staff was incredible, food and drinks were awesome, But, the most astounding part was the staff and how they handled the hurricane. For those of us who got stranded, the anxiety levels were high. However, the staff took GREAT care of everyone and put our safety above all else. They assured us that they were there for us.....and they were. The front desk staff were kind and patient, especially HILARIO and MARINO. They were nice to everyone. Although we got winds from the hurricane, the building did NOT suffer. I would highly recommend this all inclusive resort. Honestly I can't believe it doesn't have a higher rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Tx.

Horrible rooms.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. The staff is excellent, plenty of delicious food, the rooms were Horrible, the air conditioning never worked, the mini bar never worked, the electrocity plugs were broken, they cleaned the room only two times during the 7 days, the last time was the day we left. Never refilled the mini bar, never changed the towels.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice resort, nice beach but...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Rooms!
When we arrived, we change room 4 times. In the first room air conditioner didn't work at all. Two next ones had terrible smell of mold. We decided to stay on a fourth one although phone didn't work, so we couldn't communicate with our relatives, who were in the same hotel. Other than that was nice. Resort outside and beach looks good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since 2000

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, food and clientele are great. You won't go hungry although we are not picky eaters. The food was fresh. Family friendly...lots of kids.
Cons: Rooms need updating. AC leaks.
Location: Plenty of activities on site as well as reasonable priced excursions just bargain.
We've been vacationing in Punta Cana for many years alternating between Natura Pk.,Tropical Princess and Bravaro Princess neither of which are 5 star resorts. This time was a rough start. We had 3 different rooms, each with a problem we could not have survived for the duration of our stay. The staff, food and clientele are great as are the grounds. It's a ecological park so you really feel like your in a tropical paradise. Our final room was great picture perfect. We are not picky and a fancy elevator resort is not our idea of a laid back vacation. Obviously the price is right and we always meet down to earth people from all over the world. Hopefully Natura Park will be updated other than that we will be returning!!