Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good expirence

Posted Nov 13, 2017
False advertizing different accomodations to what it was shown to me in the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Eco is just another word for cheap in this hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The Dominican cuisine night was phenomenal.
Cons: Stop having street vendors chase us around. The main walk way should be different from the paths that lead to rooms. AC needs improvement big time.
We went there for a mini vaca from parenthood. Firstly, the shuttle busses tried to swindle us out of more money for missing our ride (Jetblue rep changed our flights per our request and did not notified them, despite saying that they would). They tried to charge us double the amount we already paid for. However, after 20 minutes they decided to give us a ride no charge. Once I arrived there, I realized that our refrigerator was broken. I asked to have access to a freezer so that I may store my breast milk. I emphasize that it needs to be frozen. One lady assured us that they she will let the staff know. I had to explain myself every single time. The TV wasn't working as well. The staff said they are "on it" and didn't arrive until it was night time. The tech just moved some cables around and then asked for a tip. Their services was very casual. The AC hardly worked there were nights when it was cooler outside than in our rooms. They provided no lotions or hair conditioners. They also charge for wifi. One night, the lights went out. The buffet was mundane and the same. Most of the staff could not speak English. The hotel allows street vendors to harass you with sales. By the way they did not freeze my breast milk instead they had it in the fridge which was slightly below room temperature. I had to THROW AWAY MY MILK. I regret coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was very close to the beach. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater,fl

Fantastic EVEN with hurricane MARIA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and location
Cons: None, it was great.
Location: On the location there are bars, a theatre, all kinds of activities with the entertainment staff, archery, dancing lessons, beautiful pool and ocean.
This place was beautiful. The staff was incredible, food and drinks were awesome, But, the most astounding part was the staff and how they handled the hurricane. For those of us who got stranded, the anxiety levels were high. However, the staff took GREAT care of everyone and put our safety above all else. They assured us that they were there for us.....and they were. The front desk staff were kind and patient, especially HILARIO and MARINO. They were nice to everyone. Although we got winds from the hurricane, the building did NOT suffer. I would highly recommend this all inclusive resort. Honestly I can't believe it doesn't have a higher rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Tx.

Horrible rooms.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. The staff is excellent, plenty of delicious food, the rooms were Horrible, the air conditioning never worked, the mini bar never worked, the electrocity plugs were broken, they cleaned the room only two times during the 7 days, the last time was the day we left. Never refilled the mini bar, never changed the towels.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice resort, nice beach but...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Rooms!
When we arrived, we change room 4 times. In the first room air conditioner didn't work at all. Two next ones had terrible smell of mold. We decided to stay on a fourth one although phone didn't work, so we couldn't communicate with our relatives, who were in the same hotel. Other than that was nice. Resort outside and beach looks good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since 2000

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, food and clientele are great. You won't go hungry although we are not picky eaters. The food was fresh. Family friendly...lots of kids.
Cons: Rooms need updating. AC leaks.
Location: Plenty of activities on site as well as reasonable priced excursions just bargain.
We've been vacationing in Punta Cana for many years alternating between Natura Pk.,Tropical Princess and Bravaro Princess neither of which are 5 star resorts. This time was a rough start. We had 3 different rooms, each with a problem we could not have survived for the duration of our stay. The staff, food and clientele are great as are the grounds. It's a ecological park so you really feel like your in a tropical paradise. Our final room was great picture perfect. We are not picky and a fancy elevator resort is not our idea of a laid back vacation. Obviously the price is right and we always meet down to earth people from all over the world. Hopefully Natura Park will be updated other than that we will be returning!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sounded better than it was

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty grounds and right on the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, food quality, service response
Location: It's located right on the beach and has several other resorts nearby. We did some excursions which were a short drive away.
Went to Natura Park as a fun trip with friends. Others with us had an online deal for the resort. I didn't have the deal they did but I wanted to stay with the rest of the group. Things weren't great from the start. We got to the resort around 4:30 pm but they still didn't have a room ready for us until after 5. The room we got was on the ground floor, it was incredibly hot when we got in and it took hours for it to cool off. Even then we found that our air conditioning was never as good as the other people we went on the trip with but really didn't realize it for a couple of days. The coffee maker in the room never worked even though I asked for them to fix it the first day. The bathroom sink didn't drain well even though I asked them to work on it the first day. The water pressure was intermittent. The maid would take our towels even when we hung them up to be used again and then just never bring more. We had to call for towels several times and the response was very slow. The food at the buffet frankly sucked. One of us got food poisoning. They have 'restaurants' that you can make reservations for but we found out that they were only open on Thursday and Friday (we were staying Sun through Sat). The food at the restaurants was good the two nights we could make reservations. Good things: The drinks were ok and bar service good. The beach was nice and not too crowded. (Although you are barraged by the typical vendors trying to get you to buy coconuts, etc.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience/has bugs

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Cockroaches in our room with a small tube tv that didn't work, the food was the worst I've ever eaten on vacation or at any hotel, the one and only pool closes at 6pm every day, everything is overpriced. We paid $3 for a small recees peanut butter cups candy bar. We will never go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Room had cockroaches, the food was horriable, our room had an old tube tv in it, no room service, our room phone didn't work, the entertainment was childish and lacked entertainment and everything is way over priced . Picture of the cockroach we killed before it crawled into our bag. We asked to change rooms and they said they would and never did! Worst vacation ever! Very disappointed!!