Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautiful beach with a lot of cabanas

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the beautiful beach with cabanas, a lot of flamingos, ducks, and birds, and very nice spots that makes you feel like in the park.
Cons: Our cable TV was not so good, loosing the connection a few times, but we didn't spend much time in the room watching TV.
Location: There is a lot things to do, and everything can be done at the lobby, just choose any trips or activities pay and have a good time.
Room was nice for the price we paid, food choices better than in other hotels we visited. In general we were having a good time, For few years Punta Cana is our only place for vacation, we just change the hotels, and being at least 7 times in Dominican Republic this hotel is OK for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santo domingo

lindos las aves

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: las aves
Cons: servicio de bebidas
Location: muy buena playa
buena, las bebidas bastante buenas, pisina limpia, serivico de habitacion exelente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel et équipements vétustes

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La cuisine est plutôt bonne
Cons: La propreté, l'amabilité du personnel, les équipements trop anciens
Déception quant à la promesse, les chambres et équipements sont vétustes, la salle de bain avait des fuites d'eau, le pommeau de douche à moitié arraché. Des cafards dans la chambre et une très forte odeur d'humidité! Le mini club ne propose aucun activité concrète aux enfants, hormis une salle sinistre et une playstation. Le wifi est limité à 15 minutes/jour à un débit digne du moyen-âge, sinon il faut payer un forfait hors de prix. La piscine est suffisamment grande mais pas forcément très propre. Dans l'ensemble, grosse déception quant à la propreté, les équipements et les tarifs exorbitants de la boutique de l'hôtel est des activités proposées (excursions, sorties en mer, ...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Pool size.
Nice hotel. Excellent food. Recommended for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Não recomendo esse hotel a ninguém!!! O atendimento é péssimo a comida é horrível sem contar os quartos totalmente sem conforto algum e a limpeza é péssima
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The resort staff are all very friendly and helpful. The food is pretty good and the nightly entertainment is awesome! The resort itself is beautiful but it definitely needs work. The air conditioning is not very high and leeks in some rooms. The tv and phone are extremely old. My phone worked when it wanted to. The biggest we disappointed was the pool and beach closed every at 6:00pm. I stayed a week and guest were not allowed in the pool after 6:00 and it was swim at your own risk for the beach. It would have been nice if the pool stayed open till at least 7:00 and there was maybe a pool party one night a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful large sprawling grounds with wildlife

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel itself was very outdated. But the exterior grounds were filled with pathways ponds and wildlife to enjoy. Only one large pool but had plenty of seating and was enjoyable. The beach and ocean was wonderful , plenty of space and shade. We were extremely disapointed in the food selection. We were unable to get a reservation at any of the three a-la-cart restaurants, tried to reserve 1st day at opening and was told no space till 6 days from then. Every evening we would pass the restaurants and only a few tables had customers! We ate at the buffet 3times a day for 6 days, usually the same meals. It was difficult to communicate since most staff spoke no english at all. Overall we had a good time , we felt very relaxed , no need to dress up and get fancy . We got what we paid for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel and surrounding areas were absolutely beautiful. They had flamingos and other beautiful birds all around. They have a roped off swim area. Guessing for your safety of boats. If you like snorkeling then definitely take the glass bottom boat ride from the guys on the beach. It's cheaper than what the other guys are selling you all over the hotel. Stuff I didn't enjoy that they do not tell you is there are salesman all over the place. Very pushy. Non stop. Also as far as the alcoholic beverages, they definitely do not put a lot of alcohol in them, even after big tips. Of course you can't drink the water and food could definitely be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach, hotel could have been better!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The beach was excellent. On the first out of the 4 days that we stayed the water was clear and shallow and very clean. The waves were also very calm with very little seaweed. On our last day there, there beach started to accumulate a lot of seaweed which piled up on the beach and when you first walked into the water, but once you got past that, the water was just as clear and beautiful as the first day. The hotel room on the other hand was very disappointing. The sheets and pillow cases were stained with rust. The floor and walls were stained with rust as well. The bathroom ceiling was leaking water. The best part of the room was definitely the centralized AC and the fact that there were no bugs! The customer service was also somewhat disappointing. We arrived at 7:30PM with only about one more couple in front of us checking in. We were handed our keys and not explained anything further about the hotel. We tried to make a reservation at one of the restaurants and to our surprise ALL of them were booked for the 4 days we were there. That was very disappointing and the hotel should find a way to guarantee that people are able to reserve one dinner at one of their restaurants. The drinks at most of the bars were not very tasty, they were mostly very sugary. The bartenders were also not the friendliest. However, shout out to the people working at the buffet, they were very attentive and overall very nice! Ultimately, I think we will most likely pick another resort next time.