Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the best holiday I've ever been on

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This place is heaven on earth and they're staff have the yes attuide to wat ever u want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel tranquilo,limpio,ambiente confortable

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Todo es excelente la comida rica gran variedad,los restaurantes confortables,el personal amable aunque un poco reservados si.no eres extrangero,muy limpio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good experience nice amenities, foods is ok it could be get an improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort with excellent Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The drinks and entertainment were excellent. The staff as mentioned earlier were genuinely nice and committed to their jobs.
Cons: The seaweeds were a nuisance on teh beaches. It may be helpful to clear some of it from time to time. The rooms could be cleaned more professionally.
Location: There lots to do but cost could be prohibitive. You could parasail, go on tours and many more but I chose to only go for CoCO Bongo.
I went alone on this trip and had a fabulous time the staff were excellent. Milfi and Antonio Bandera were the best of all the wonderful staff. The beaches were warm and nice. The entertainment team strived to make each day so special. They worked tirelessly and always ensured everyone was having fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

DONT RESPECT VIP ACCESS EXPEDIA GOLD MEMBERS

Posted Sep 1, 2016
At check in DONT give us vip acces at gold members . The manager Carlos DONT know about The agreement between EXPEDIA AND NOW LARIMAR LISTED VIP ACCESS . We has to call several times to Expedia gold service they Repare The inconvenient al 3th day off a 6th day stay . Only well be return If is garanteed The agreements . DONT have any compensation for The 3 day losten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh

Expedia

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good drinks. The food was so so. The staff was excellence!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosier

Pas adapté aux Français, supp Prefered Club obligé

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: La plage, les animations, la chambre
Cons: Qualité variété nourriture, no buffet dans resto du midi en bord de plage réservé aux Pref Club. Menu très restreint et beaucoup hamburges frites
Location: Bavaro près du débarcadère. Sorties en mer de toutes sortes, plongées et attraction dauphins , bateaux avec danse et musique, parc Menati, rando quad,
Si pas Prefered Club: pas de bonnes prestations : Nourriture pas à la hauteur du tout, uniquement clients US visés Beaucoup trop de passages bateaux à moteur Très bonne animation et spectacles Pas de distinction après entre ceux qui payent le supp et les autres qui profitent sans payer sur les transats, dans les piscines soient-disant réservées, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Hélène, Nous sommes désolés que cette expérience ne pouvait être pleinement satisfaisante. Nous aimerions vous expliquer à travers ce via que nous offrons à nos clients une expérience de luxe illimité, bien que ceux qui décident de passer à Preferred Club reçoivent des services supplémentaires, nous concentrer sur notre gguests satisfaction indépendent de leur catégorie de chambre ou de nationalité. Nous espérons que nous pouvons vous reciev encore et démontrer notre capacité à vous offrir une expérience satisfaisante. Meilleures salutations,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berks

Stunning pools set in beautiful tropical gardens.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: There was always lots to do or choose from with a wide variety of entertainment and activities on offer. The in house entertainment was excellent.
Cons: The food was a little bland but the buffet dining offered a lot of variety, with many separate dining rooms and restaurants open till late.
Location: The hotel was right on the beech front and not too far from the airport. Lots of activities on offer at the beech such as parascending and boat rides.
We had a delightful stay and felt the staff could not do enough to meet our needs and make us feel welcome. When we arrived we received a free upgrade to the adults only section of the hotel which meant we had separate pool, beech area, restaurants and entertainment exclusively for our use as well as access to the rest of the hotel facilities! The pools and tropical gardens were stunning offering a really relaxing atmosphere with a constant stream of waiters ready to fetch bar drinks. Our room was large and felt like a mini suite with fridge, coffee maker, iron etc. plus king-size bed with seating and a balcony with a spa bath- which is probably why so many people had chosen to visit for anniversaries and honeymoons. We really felt pampered throughout our stay. The rooms had excellent air con and a ceiling fan to ensure we were comfortable and cool. Plenty of food was available throughout the day and we particularly enjoyed the open-air beech restaurants.There was always something to do with a wide variety of activities on offer to suit all tastes. We were able to try sea kayaking, yoga on the beech and join in a foam party at the pool. The evening entertainment was also very varied with colourful and exciting dance routines often provided by the highly talented in house team but we also watched a thrilling trapeze show and magic act. All in all we felt we experienced a real taste of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annelinda, Let us thank you for, besides to leave your comment, chose us for your vacation in Punta Cana. We cannot be gladder to read this was a delightful experience because you were comfortable in our facilities, but also you joined to our different activities, in addition to the fact that you could experiment the feeling of an island holidays. It is our desire that you repeat the visit in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the beach, Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel, close to the beach, Friendly staff! Everyone was very pleasant. Loved the access to the pool/beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Now Larimar Punta Cana and thank you fo choosing us for your holidays. It is our pleasure to read you consider us a great hotel because of your experience. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice. Great beach. The staff was wonderful! I hate that I have to add more to this review when I don't have anything else to say!