Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall the resort is very nice. The rooms were ok. It would be better if they upgrade the rooms a bit. The food was good. Also, it would be better not to be hounded everyday to buy sales people trying to sell excursions on the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santo domingo

A comfortable place to rest

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel is fine, food is good, staff always ready. But had concern on lakes into property and misquitoes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice for rest.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: pools & restaurants
Cons: Shows need emergency improvement. The disco need variety of music.
Location: Coco Bongo was excellent things to do.
we was waiting for the luggage's about 45 min. at the room. souvenir vendors that came from outside the hotel are very insistence trying to sale us everything they have. wow..the shows at the theater are very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The people that work there make you feel very welcomed
Was not expecting such a big resort. First time visiting DR and this resort exceeded our expectations. The staff is very welcoming which we liked. We tried the Steak and Mexican restaurant. No reservations needed you just need to arrive 10 minutes before they open so you are guaranteed a seat. The buffet was good nothing out of the ordinary, I wished they had more Dominican food. Our room was good the AC worked perfectly and house keeping cleaned daily. We stayed in building 8 which was perfect right in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Get-away

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The spa services were wonderful and the majority of the staff are over accommodating and pleasing.
Cons: Limited towel situation & gap in the shower door causing water to leak, soaking the bathroom floor. The limited private restaurant availability.
Location: Easy to get to with prearranged services from airport. The dune buggy experience was much fun. The off shore fishing wasn't a very good charter.
My husband & I enjoyed our get-away to Punta Cana. We arrived to an easy reception process & a frozen drink. Someone drove us around the resort to show us everything & deliver us to our room. The room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were allowed to enter. The pool was a hit & never crowded. We were always able to find chairs. The beach area is small but always had chairs available. An area for improvement is the ability to eat at the individual restaurants. The buffet restaurant accommodates everyone immediately, but the specialty restaurants are small and hard to get into. We waited for 1.5 hour to get into the steak restaurant, only to be told when we came back that it would be another hour. The Privilege members trump any group that arrives & the smaller dining areas aren't conducive to a resort with a large amount of people. We weren't able to get into the Hibachi restaurant even though we got in line first. Apparently they took reservations earlier (or the Privilege patrons filled it immediately). The towel situation could be improved as we never had a full set for 2 people & typically had to call Guest Services to get them. One evening I couldn't make a dinner reservation with friends because I didn't have a single towel in the room! The bathtub door has a gap underneath & water leaks all over the floor. On a positive note, the spa services were wonderful & the food is pretty good everywhere. The food/bar staff is tops! The excursions were fun & easy to book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

6 days in August

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel. Wonderful food. Excellent and friendly staff. Specialty restaurants were excellent. Room AC would not go below 27C though which made for some hot nights. If there was a prize for world's hardest bed, this place would win it. Beach had some really ugly anti-erosion things in the water but the beach was nice and the bars were close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I would not recommend to stay there

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff is absolutely amazing and ready to help at any time. Great attitude and greeting with the smile. This is the best part of it.
Cons: The resort requires a global renovation. It's very old, pretty often smelly rooms.
Even being Privilege Guest, I had so many issues. I had to move to another room because of ants, but the other one had cockroaches. The food was good, restaurants are decent. The beach was ok. There are 2 huge pools and jacuzzi, but i did not use them. It's too many people for me. But they do clean them every single morning. Cleaning staff is doing a good job most of the time, but you'll see a big difference after you tip them. It was not bad for me in general, because i was focused on my family and friends. But I would not come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
There's a spot called Mike's cafe with a very nice ambience. Best cappuccino I tasted in a long time. There's a bowling alley with many games and activities for children and teens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Stay away from Sandra the expedia Advisor.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The expedia liaison named Sandra is absolutely horrible. We booked a trip through her and asked her what we needed to bring, and boy was she wrong. We didn't have any towels or spending money because she failed to notify us of needed items. When our trip was ending she was suppose to schedule our pick up back to the airport, and she didn't do it. We were scrambling at 8pm for a 8am flight of trying to find transport to the airport. We called the transportation company and she never even submitted or paper work. The hotel was really nice, but just avoid her. Figure it out on your own and you will be better off. Best of Luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The all inclusive experience was good but it was disappointing to not be able to make reservations at the restaurant. Priveleg members were able to make reservation and supersede anyone waiting in line. The gym was not up to date nor was there any sanitizing spray to clean the equipment.