Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful landscaping. The pool
Cons: Sales staff pushing vacation packages., food, entertainment
Location: We did not leave the resort
Beautiful facility, but staff and operations need work. Everything that could go wrong on a vacation did. I did not expect perfection, but the staffs response to the problems we experienced was lacking. We paid for room with a pool view. The room was pool side but overlooked the gardens. We requested a room change and was moved to a room that was even further from pool view. The staff moved us back to the original room. Each time we moved we had to check out by 12:00 noon, and could not check back in until 3:00 PM. We spent 4 hours one evening waiting for our luggage to arrive at our new room. One day we had a problem with no hot water. The 1st repair person did not fix the problem and spoke no English, which was a problem with a lot of the staff. The food was a disappointment. The sales staff pushing the vacation packaging were deceitful and rude, each telling a different lie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice place and people

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Did not get out of the resort for all the time that I was there
This is a nice and quiet hotel with very nice people taking care of every details that they can do to make you feel comfortable. It was a pleasant experience. The only thing that I can mention is that be good to separate a little bit the area for the kids for the adults be more quiet environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying inside the hotel borders does not help

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The pools are awsome.
Cons: Food, service, infrastructure, amenities, etc.
Location: Great weather.
Our first room was next to the housekeeping gathering point and was too noisy. We were moved to a room that didn't have air conditioning working and the staff knew it. You were constantly accosted to pay money for excursions and trinkets. They allow it on property. The worse part is that they are owned by H10 Hotels and use it to force you to sit through a vacation club presentation. Once you decline, they treat you horribly. Never stay at an H10 hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accommodations

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: We took two excursions - one to Catalina Island (I would not recommend this one) and we went on a dune buggy excursion (this was a lot of fun).
Room was clean. Food was OK. Resort had activities for all ages. Entertainment was good and overall resort was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
The Good: Great staff, beautiful pools, grounds and beach areas. Nice clean room. The Bad: Ongoing construction starting at 8:00 am. Dining was a disappointment. Most of the time we were stuck eating at the buffet due to the other restaurants being closed or long waiting times. The food at the buffet was a step down from a Golden Corral. No room service until 11:00 am. Forget getting a decent cup of coffee unless you walk to mikes cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

cute stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nice size room and the workers
Cons: Too much walking, needed more golf carts. Room service was a challenge to get through. Injured myself but the front desk did not act
Location: Location remote. Nice beach. Paid water activities
I had a nice size room. It was keep clean. Not too many amenities. Getting around meant a lit of walking And steps but that's what you get if you want a small hotel. In all it was OK. Not jumping for joy but not complaining. I will admit. The staff is great very friendly. Room service was a huge issue, too 3 attempts to contact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

I liked the food, the night shows and the big pool

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We stayed here for days. Me,my husband, our baby and my parents. The place is just okay! It was cheaper too. We came from The Level at melia caribe tropical vip everything for 7days. So this place is nothing like there. This is what we didn t like: there is no hot water! Just likewarm! ; the water in the pools is so warm it would not even cool you off!; ohhh the pillows and bed are terrible! Made our necks hurt. What we liked: food and the shows at night; that they have a bowling and billiard place; loved the Japanese restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

New and boring

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Everything was clean and new but there was very little to do on the resort property. The beds are rock solid same with the pillows. The staff was friendly but everyone expected a tip and if you didn't tip service dropped a lot. We ended up with them trying to sell us a timeshare which we absolutely didn't want to do and didn't know we were signing up for that. The guy asked us to lie about our age and income so he could bonus. I wouldn't recommend it based solely on that. We enjoyed our stay but won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Real Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Physical appearance and food.
Cons: A/C in rooms were poor. We had to move to another room where A/C was a little better.
Location: Location was good. We went buggie riding. They said it was a 4hr experience, but it was really 2hrs. We spent 2hrs going from hotel to facility & back
Overall experience was pleasing. Food was excellent and the waiters in all of the restaurants and bars, their treatment was excellent. Physical appearance of the facilities were excellent. A/C in rooms were poor. We had to move to another room where A/C was a little better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große aber übersichtliche Anlage

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Alles in allem ein gelungener Urlaub unsere Erwartungen wurden mehr als erfüllt , es gibt nicht das geringste zu meckern Zimmer, Personal, Versorgung, Sicherheit und Service hat alles gepasst