Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent vacations. The hotel staff was great and the amenities awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

not what it seemed like on the site

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Stayed previous at the cancun Ocean coral and turq and this is NOT at all like that one. Staff was rude and rushed you, was overbooked so asked for 1 of my rooms and promised me better rooms for after which they denied saying a couple days later, security guards physically assaulted people by the pool who sat on chairs early in the morning, yet did nothing for all the noise and fornicating at night, food was labeled wrong, and am allergic, and so couldn't eat anything bec when said vegetable dumpling and it was full of ham- that would've sent me to the er. Noisy old and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colon

Excelent place in paradaise

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great resort to enjoy the Sun and the beach....!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel was overbooked, they sent us to another hotel for free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything on site that we needed.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: I liked that everything was close by.
Cons: Timeshare selling could be deleted. Locals coming in every night could be deleted.
Location: Excursions were great. We did dune buggys, snorkeling and dolphin excursion.
Overall a nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Everything was close by. Food could have been better. Did not like the staff trying the sell timeshares. That was a waste of my vacation time. Did not like the resort letting the locals in to sell things. They were too aggressive. Beach could have been bigger. The pools were nice and the entertainment by the pools were good. The nighttime shows were entertaining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Old hotel. Photos and service are misleading.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Mexican restraunt was a two hour wait. Food was horrible. Room service is a joke. Not worth the money. Just like a low level all inclusive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Always something to eat, food was good.
Cons: Grill or something to eat up until 1 am
Location: Very secluded, no shopping near by.
On arrival room mixed up; was not ready; even thought arrived well after 3pm. Power outage on 1st night. Unable to get into room. Family member locked out of room for over 1 hour as trying to leave, almost missed transportation to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Super frendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Trip was nice food was about a C at the buffet but the restaurants were B to an A-. Hotel itself about a C. Staff was A++! Very friendly and helpful. Not the level of luxury i had hoped for, but clean and the kids ,teen and preteen had a great time. the resort was large but secure and they had freedom to roam on their own. With things to do at the teen club etc., Always something going on, itenerary kept you busy and having fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beware.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Well, the food in a buffet was not so bad. There are lots of freshly squeezed juices and smoothies, fresh and well cooked meat, salads.
Cons: Management has to be improved. The staff in a hotel is working really hard, but they are poorly supervised and directed, and the hotel is understaffed
Location: Location is near the beach (it is Atlantic Ocean) and without seaweed it would be nice beach. Otherwise location is in the middle of nowhere.
This was the worst vacation experience so far. 1. The staff. Hotel staff is generally friendly, but not helpful at all. Every day we had trouble finding tables at breakfast, lunch and dinner. For our family of five we need a large table and a high chair. The buffet staff was never able or willing to help us locating the tables, every empty table was either dirty or reserved. It was very long waiting to get water, milk for the baby, coffee etc. There was long lines for any kind of food, even it was low season. The bathroom towels was not replaced even after we asked reception for several days in a row (while room service ladies never forgot to collect their tips). The minibar was refilled only twice after we had to call reception several times (other days they didn't refill it even after being asked about it). 2. Hotel facilities was ok: the territory is clean and well maintained, no complaints here. 3. Room cleaniness... It was a total failure. The sofas are dusty and smelly. The pillows stank like someone vomited on them for 10 times and they never been washed after that. We requested to replace the pillows several times, but with no success. The pillow sacks were changed once in our 1-week stay, it didn't help to kill the smell though. 4. The beach this year was a disaster: it was totally clogged with seaweed. The staff made some effort to clean it, but it was a failure. They did not use any machinery, only the power of 3-5 men which was not enough. The seaweed built up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice family vacation.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful People were friendly
Cons: No saving seats at the pools or need a better policy Also, the H10 people selling time shares need to leave people alone.
Location: Nice and relaxing
Overall, great experience. The local people that are not part of the resort are pushy. Stay away from the casino as it is run by a separate company than the resort and its a total scam. Other than that the food and accommodations were great. No one is in a rush for anything so don't expect fast service, but it's worth the wait and they are generally nice people.