Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice people and place.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Had a wonderful vacation with my family , enjoy the beach, restaurant, activities ,pools....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Bad experience with the room the air conditioner wasnt working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: What I liked was Mikes coffee. They had good coffee there and they even had soy milk for my partner. They had bowling alley which was great.
Cons: Have the merchants be in a designated area only. They shouldn't be blocking your path to go eat diner. Maybe have more umbrellas by the pools.
Location: There are many of things to do, they will tell you every single day .
My experience with the hotel was eh. They ask you to buy something every single day. Avoid the merchants, they don't understand the word no. They try to get you to buy their over priced items and don't understand no. Maybe for people it was ok but to me it was annoying. I had to start avoiding them and going the other way.I would not come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The service is excellent. The staff are friendly. Good diverse restaurants, food was great. Room condition was modern, cleaned daily. Entertainment was nice, live shows nightly (not professional but still entertaining). There are plenty of vendors daily (good and bad- tourism is primary source of income so they push to make money). Overall good trip and good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive m, hospitable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I enjoyed the stay at the resort everyone was welcoming, attentive. The view was amazing. All was accessible and the food excellent. Celebrated my bday in a memorable way. Kudos to all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

MALA EXPERIENCIA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Fuimos en plan Familiar. Estuvimos en dos habitaciones. En una no hubo aire acondicionado por 3 dias hasta k los cambiaron a media noche de la habitación, el último día no les dejaron toallas, un dia regresaron en la tarde y hasta ahora les estaban limpiando la habitación. Eso ocurrio a mi hermano y su Flia. Yo estuve con mis hijos en otra habitación donde tuve una gotera encima del mueble del Tv lo cual reporte en dos o ocasiones y lo único k hicieron fue dejar un pedazo de toalla encima, justo por esos días llovió mucho, tuvimos cucaracha en la ducha. Un terrible olor en todo el resort, preguntamos a un trabajador por k olia asi..?? Dijo k estaban limpiando las canales (cañeria). Hay UN SOLO kiozko para reclamar Toallas y toca atravezar todo el resort. En fin son muchos más detalles negativos k tendria que contar. Lo ÚNICO positivo son los Animadores, muchachos muy amables. Nada recomendable este sitio. Puede k a mucha gente le guste pero hablo acerca d nuestra experiencia. Es la segunda vez k viajo a Pta Cana. NO cambio por nada el EXCELENTE Resort BARCELO PALACE DELUXE, alla SI tengo k volver..!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pr

Servicio

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excelente servicio! Nunca t sientes perdido!buenas opciones de excursiones! Transporte seguro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Family vacation for 3

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The room was clean and air conditioner worked great! Absolutely no bugs. They did come to room to spray for bugs as part of their procedure. Multiple restaurants however very hard to eat at them if not there early. I was told first come first serve however found out during trip restaurant opened half hour prior to dinner and you could reserve eating time then. Buffet place was okay... Omelette station pancakes were good however pastries, juice, and milk was weird tasting. The milk provided is parmalat for cereal. No creamer for coffee on site which is a must for me. Staff extremely friendly and courteous. I do however feel when checking in someone should talk to you and tell you about their amenities, restaurants, and how to take excursions. They gave me my room key and sent me on my way. Best restaurant experience was Sensai... Mainly for atmosphere. A lot more food than American hibachi places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Great atmosphere of the facilities and employees.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location. This hotel is beautiful, nice buildings and beautiful gardens around. You feel the good atmosphere inside of the property.
Cons: I do not have anything negative to say, but if I say something I would say not to request to put beers every day in the refrigerator after the welcome
Location: If you would like to have adventures, I recommend a few activities outside: Isla Saona tour and the buggies, they are very enjoyable.
I would say that my family and I had an amazing experience in this hotel. First at all, as soon we arrived to the check in, the staff was very friendly and warm welcome. We were 5 people for two rooms and they gave us a connected room in front of the swimming pool even we paid for the garden view. Our room clean, huge as well the AC in good conditions and inside no complaints. The Ocean Blue and sand is a Resort that has everything you need for your vacations: nice employees, entertainment at day and night time, two huge swimming pools with drinks and music, nice beach, there are theme restaurants additional of the buffet. Also, by 9pm or before the night show, all of them very high levels, then we have music in the boulevard/lobby to give us the chance to listen even to dance if you are a good dancer. The guys whose doing the animations, they are very friendly and lovely with all people. Then by 11:00pm the disco or club is open with all kind of music or if you would like a pleasant place go to the Sport bar after 11pm. The Mike Cafe is awesome if you are hungry before the dinner, good coffee and pantries. Also, I recommend to be friendly with the waiters , they deserve a good tips, if you give a tip, they reserve a good table for you always, specially I recommend a friendly and nice guy who was very kind with us, his name is Norberto. In short words, if you are looking for a nice, friendly and nice staff Ocean Blue and Sand is the right one. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall the resort is very nice. The rooms were ok. It would be better if they upgrade the rooms a bit. The food was good. Also, it would be better not to be hounded everyday to buy sales people trying to sell excursions on the resort.