Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A great resort! I would definitely come back.

Posted May 27, 2018
Only issues I had was, one of the hostess that were seating us a group of four, didn’t seem to happy about us sitting in a section right outside. Also dinner attire for aqua is confusing, online says resort casual so we didn’t take pants for dinner and the guy out front of where we get picked up with golf cart said we couldn’t wear shorts. I pointed out what it says online and he said it was wrong. Not preparing to wear pants for dinner I almost didn’t get to try this restaurant. Thankfully I brought some jeans to wear for if it got cool at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your beautiful feedback and for sharing with us your thoughts and experience. We strive to offer you an outstanding service and it is a pleasure to know we achieved our purpose during your stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for the poor attitude and service you received from a member of our team. This is not acceptable and we will surely discuss your feedback with all our staff, in order to prevent similar situations in the future. Thanks for bringing to our attention the confusion regarding the dinner attire. I am sorry for the inconvenience and would like to assure you we will correct the online information, so we can avoid any misunderstanding and misinformation. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully, in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
It was an amazing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for you beautiful words. We are glad to know you had an amazing time with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 26, 2018
There is not one bad thing I can say about this hotel! Everyone is so friendly!! The drinks and food were amazing. Me and my love had an amazing time!! Make sure to bring plenty of singles for tips! Everyone works so hard and a little goes a long way. Trust me :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Accept my most sincere gratitude for your wonderful review and for your enthusiastic words. We are extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all your kind words, as this is exactly our purpose, to offer you beautiful memoirs to share with your loved ones. Thanks a lot for your beautiful photos. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel to offer you more beautiful moments. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your rating, I am sorry we did not meet all your expectations. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back real soon. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Nice hotel. Beach was nice except for seaweed washing up on shore . Drinks at hotel were good and bad depending on who made them. Buffet decent, pretty much same everyday. Weather in May was great sunny 85 everyday. Rooms seem damp, but you are near ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your awesome review and for your appreciation of our services. We are glad to know we offered you an outstanding service. Please, accept our apologies for the seaweed at the beach. We work hard to maintain our beach clean at all times, however sometimes the amount of seaweed increases considerably. Rest assured, we are currently working to improve our beach cleaning program. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacation getaway. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your perfect rating. We are extremely glad to know you had an awesome experience with us. Hope to welcome you back real soon. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
I love it so much. The best hotel in Punta Cana.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Moreover, thanks for considering us as the best hotel in Punta Cana. We feel honored! We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully, in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel, however the food was terrible. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was nothing to brag about. Don't waste you time making dinner reservations, especially at Oleo. There aren't any fun activities at the resort, unless you plan on spending the entire time on the golf course. Besides the nightclub, the nights are boring. If you are not getting married at the resort, (I say this because it's a popular wedding destination) you will have to spend money going off-site for any type of fun. If you are just looking for a boring place to relax, go for it. Remember the food sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for the time you invested in sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. However, I am sorry to know you did not appreciate our food options. Rest assured, I will certainly discuss your remarks with the Food and Beverage department so we can improve, if necessary, the culinary experience of our guests. I deeply regret you did not enjoy our activities program and I apologize for it. Our hotel offers different activities during the day in various areas. At night we have different shows and activities. Moreover, our guests can enjoy also the Disco Red Lounge and the Dj session at Gabi beach. We really hope next time you visit us, you will have the opportunity to enjoy our activities fully. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful resort for relaxation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your wonderful review and for your appreciation of our hotel and staff. We are glad to know you had an amazing time at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back again, hopefully, in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
I love this place. Raul at the "club/reserve" members pool makes the experience extra special. He takes care of everything but never too obtrusive - he is so kind and wonderful. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. The food is good with many choices. Drinks are good with mid-level liquor (not cheap stuff, ex. Stoli and Absolut) and made as strong as you like. Also a shout out to Reynaldo and Nixon our new friends. We love talking with the people from the Dominican. Many times there is a language barrier (I don't speak Spanish) but they are so accommodating and with the right attitude anyone would have a great time. Things do move at a different pace and you may end up with something different on your plate than what you order but on a relaxing vacation in a beautiful place with amazing people, what more could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Monica S., Guest Experience Director , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow me, please, to thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know we offered you an unforgettable experience. Moreover, it is an honor our team went the extra mile to offer you a professional service at all times. Thanks a lot for your appreciation of their hard work and attitude. Rest assured, we will gladly share your remarks with them, specially with Raúl. He will be thrilled! Thanks for your kind words regarding our services and facilities. By the way, we love the photo you posted. Thanks! We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel, hopefully, in the near future. Warm Regards, Monica S. Guest Experience Director