Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing outdoor design

Posted May 23, 2017
People are friendly, beautiful beache to stay. Room could be more modern . I liked that buffet manu was slitly different every day. Overall great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great staff, Great Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: pools, excursions, casinos, rooms, staff, amenities, variety, felt like singing "Everything is Awesome!!
Location: beach, casino, shopping stores, other hotels to mingle with people
Enjoyed every minute. Staff was on point with everything. Had a back issue they changed my room no problem. Best part is the pictures on the website are 100% accurate if not better in person unlike other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hotel Review

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotels gorgeous sprawling facility make up for its short comings, the biggest issue was the dinner reservations. Our first day I was told almost every restaurant either doesn't have a reservation or there are only 2 time slots 6pm and 930pm. Very odd cause when you do go to the restaurant they are always running at 25 percent occupancy. This was very odd as every restaurant we ended up going to there was barely any customers. Breakfast buffet and lunch were the best, a server by the name of "Wander" was one of the best and he is a big asset to the paradisus team. Beaches and rooms were excellent, we will go back....restaurant reservations need to be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach, ? some installation only!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the Bavaro Beach
Cons: Rooms need to be updated!
Location: Water sports.
Very dissapointed with this hotel. Better hotels in area. Be carefull, they have many "hotel name" and all are almost the same , only the price increase!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach. Nothing else!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Near to the Bavaro Beach
Cons: update rooms!
Location: Enjoy the beach
Terrible. Old hotel, need to be updated. TV is old, very old. Bathroom very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, near to the beach.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Rooms are very old, TV need to be LED or similar
Location: Nice to enjoy the beatifull beach of Bavaro.
Rooms need update ASAP. The price too high, better hotel in zone. Even for the same company, better rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
We were greeted by the front desk upon our arrival -rude - but after check in by a concierge Trazy. Wonderful. Assisted with everything. Food was very good. No problems with reservations day of or day before. Buffet breakfast - excellent selections. Unfortunately hit bad weather, "extreme" per some employees. I would have hoped the hotel would have pulled together activities inside as all were cancelled outside to give everyone something to do that was together and fun! Bars didn't have music as we would have hoped. Too quiet - especially on rainy days. Beware of the club membership presentation - great and friendly until you say no thank you. The Oriental Gardens Spa - excellent and accommodating. Chose this over The Reserve (which is pushed). All in all had the best time we could with the weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach and pool are amazing, everything else so so.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Only like the beach and the pool
Cons: Food, service, adding elevators in the villas for older guests
Location: Excursions did not seem great
The beach and pool are the only reasons to go to this specific Paradisus resort. Even though the beach was awful at the Paradisus Esmeralda in Mexico, the pool there was amazing, our room was much better and the food and service were 100 times better than the food and service at this Paradisus Palma Real in Punta Cana. I would not recommend this resort to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De la Vega

A beautiful all Inclusive beach a Resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff treats tiu like royalty not only in their restaurants but in bars. Food and all inclusive a vacation to remember. This is the lace to take your family and have happy memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Pool/Restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Gym could be expanded at the main hotel, was not able to check out the one at The Reserve.
Location: Right on the beach, not much from the hotel though as far as snorkeling/paddle boarding etc. Didn't have pool activities
Hotel was very nice, staff was awesome they remembered who you were and talked with and even gave us hugs when we left. Pool/Beach were great, it was quiet and very relaxing, restaurants were great had excellent food same with the buffet. Workout facility was great the trainers were very attentive and always ready to help. Was overall a very relaxing and great time and would definiately stay again.