Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel precioso

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor es su playa y su piscina. La animación y los animadores son geniales.
Cons: Claramente la organización y el servicio en el buffet comedor. Las bebidas se sirven muy lentamente. El sofá cama es incómodo y su colchón muy delgado
Location: Situado justo en la playa. En la misma playa se pueden contratar infinidad de actividas acuáticas y aereas: parasailing, banana, parapente+zodiac....
El hotel dispone de unos servicios maravillosos. La playa es fantástica. No existen aglomeraciones a excepción del comedor buffet. Las habitaciones básicas, Suite Palma Real son de gran tamaño, las camas son cómodas. La piscina es enorme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Amazing hotel, the staff and service was incredible!! definitely coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carilina

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is our 6th time to DR, second time in this hotel. Rooms are big but needs renovations, bathroom door did not close , staff were nice but extremely over worked, courteous, but rarely with a smile. Pool was very big and nice, the beach was nice but unfortunately could not swim because of weeds. We stayed for a week and it didn't clear. Excellent food, over all very nice. But I will defiantly try another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nee york city

Awesome vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is my second time at this resort just came back five weeks ego the first time and it was so great that I booked a trip with the family. We came back 7/21 and no one was ready to come back. The place is gorgeous a picture perfect the staff are outstanding specially the front desk managers Jose Vargas, mr beltrex, and David Lopez excellent hospitality. The food, drink, entertainment are excellent, thanks to the entertainment guys for keeping my granddaughters happy. We are already planning another vacation for next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location well kept.
Cons: Restaurant quality and more entertainment.
Location: Buggy adventure was fun however bring sunglasses,bandana lots of dust be prepared to get dirty.
The hotel grounds were very beautiful, the pool was huge never felt crowded. The food was ok. Would of liked some Spanish food choices. Olvio restaurant was horrible. Also resort needed more entertainment options. Overall it was a good experience very relaxing. My favorite bar was the avenue. I loved the bartenders there they were so much fun and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel, Beautiful grounds, on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a Junior suite, which provided privacy for each bedroom. Easy walking distance to main hotel, swimming pool, activities and the beach. Nelson ( very personable, attentive), Gasoline, Shaky Shaky were great staff who really helped make the vacation extra special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel with the beautiful view of the beach( except have seaweed). Have to called room cleaning service several times to get towels and shampoos. Overall is a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

How our experience was almost ruined.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
First, the staff wanted to charge us a thousand extra. Second, the restaurants are extremely underwhelming because the food is very bland, an example would be both the Mexican and the steakhouse I would never recommend. The lack of lounge chairs by the pool at any time made the experience incredibly daunting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful resort on Bavaro Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I just returned from a girls trip to Punta Cana. The three of us had a fantastic time at the Paradisus Palma Real! Majority of staff was friendly and helpful, and we were impressed with the number of activities and water sports available right at the resort. Only downside was the pull out couch and King bed situation for the three of us. We would have preferred two beds, but not sure if this is the norm or if the pull out was due to double rooms being full. Otherwise, we had a blast and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA. USA

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful property and lovely rooms! Great beach property, food quality was great and they offered an incredible variety of choices. Highly recommend! Difficult to get reservations at non buffet restarants. Just be persistent as all of them very good as I prefer a sit down restaurant to a buffet, even though it was a high quality buffet. Wonderful evening entertainment and lots of daily fitness activities and had a massage in the spa.