Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Resort was amazing

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Workers very friendly. Resort over all amazing. Only two negatives 1- bedroom to broken and no one cared to fix it. 2- they try to sell you a time share be firm and tell them u are not interested at the time of booking this should be mandatory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice hotel but not many activities

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel landscaping and surroundings are beautiful. The staff is nice and friendly. Food is average, not bad. My only complaint is that there were not enough activities to do inside the hotel specially during the day. We have been to other hotels where they have games and music around the pool or beach area but we didn't see much. Only the shows at night. It is a place to go relax but not for partying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel with both beach and pool option.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: We thought the photographer, Francisco, was phenomenal. This was our second photo shoot with him and the photographs were amazing!
Excellent activities for younger children. Pool and beach were easy to enjoy. The Reserve amenities were phenomenal. Our family concierge, Sophia, went out of her way each day to book restaurants, reserve cabanas and offer plenty of surprises for my children. We have stayed here twice. Both times, we received outstanding service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We were eaten alive by the Mosquitos

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Amazing resort! We had such an amazing experience! However the Mosquitos made our dining experience at the outside restaurants unpleasant! Our legs were literally eaten alive during dinner at the Italian and Mexican restaurants! It was unbearable even after we applied repellent! very frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort All Inclusive Stay. T

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful great service!! such a kind staff everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
Cons: Places to hang your clothes and towels to dry on the patio would be nice. Better tasting food as the food was rather overcooked and bland.
Location: We did not really do much of anything outside of the resort. As inside the resort is where the beauty and activities are
The grounds were immaculate. the staf was so friendly especially David at the YHI Gym. The food was good but each day the same so varety would be nice. The maid service in the rooms was excellent. The pool was so clean and well maintained. The Paradisus is all about servicing the guests your every need is met. Juana was also so helpful as was Yokasta at the Naos and Gabi beach buffet restaurants. The dinner restaurants were beautiful. However, the food was not always as fresh as it should be. My family and I had a very good time. Such a beautiful place our first time at an all inclusive resort. I really liked the all inclusive concept so convenient. People were visiting from all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to the center of it all ( beach,pool,etc)

Posted Aug 13, 2015
PARADISUS PUNTA CANA is amazing by far the nicest all inclusive resort I've been to. room was amazing and clean from the bathroom to the balcony.The TV didn't have much English channels but who cares. They staff was friendly and helpful and taught you Spanish lol ( shout to Mildred from the vip lounge and Juan from the swim up bar) Only thing that needs improvement is the food selection. . In DR you expect Dominican food ... not the same thing over and over . Where's the tostones y chuletas lol Entertainment was good , they just need to stay with the most current music selection for younger guest I will return ... 😊😆it was perfect for a baecation 💏💑
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Awesome hotel and experience

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The resort is awesome, the staff is great.. Needs a more of a night life but overall great great resort.. If you want to get treated like royalty the Paradisus resort is the place to go..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A resort in the middle of paradise.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms, food and the service are excellent
Cons: There were trolleys that transported guest throughout the property. The pick-ups need to be a little more frequent.
Location: The excursions were not close, but there were numerous agents to plan your trips of choice.
From check-in to check-out this resort is phenomenal. The rooms are gorgeous, each restaurant is better than the next. Service is A++++. The staff will serve all your needs all hours of the day. You need to brush up on your high school Spanish because not everyone speaks English. DO NOT let that deter you. The beach or the pool is scenic. This resort has thought of everything. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The resort is huge, but the property is so beautifully maintained. I was impressed. Due to the resort being so big there is a lot of walking involved, but there are little shuttles you can take back and forth. I had a junior suite. It was clean for the most part...there were a few minor things such as the sink in the bathroom not draining well, and it took us 2 days to get wash cloths. Other than that the beds were comfortable and it was nicely decorated. The food was fairly good. They seemed to have a lot of options at the main buffet and the food at the restaurants was also good. The day after we arrived we had a bit of a problem making reservations at the restaurants, but we were finally able to get through. We attempted to make reservations before arriving but were told that we couldn't. The pool was great. It was big enough and not overly crowded. However there were limited seats in the shade so you had to get out there early to get a good spot. I was extremely disappointed with the beach. There was so much seaweed in the water that you couldn't enjoy it. The beach did have plenty of chairs in the shade though. The staff for the most part were friendly and very accommodating. Overall I had a great experience and would recommend this resort. Just clean up the beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort with exceptional service

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything! The service and staff, ammenities, entertainment, beach and pool area, food and drinks.
I cannot say enough good things about this place. We had an amazing stay! I came with one friend and we were in paradise from the very beginning. Everything was perfect. The resort is beautiful and everything is clean and updated. Rooms are very comfortable and I had no complaints. The beach and pool are well-taken care of and there are tons of activities to do. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the service is so wonderful. I love that the whole resort is environmentally conscious. The quality of the food and drinks is excellent -- much better than at other all-inclusives I've been to. The place is well-guarded and so safe. The truly exceptional thing about this place is the service. I am very very impressed with Paradisus Punta Cana and will definitely be back. I cannot say enough about this place.