Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Poor Customer Goodwill

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Was staying at a resort in Puna Cana for a business meeting and decided to extend our stay one night. Mistakenly made reservations at this hotel, which had a very similar name as the one we were staying at, through Expedia the evening before. We discovered the error next morning so we immediately called Expedia and they contacted Paradisus who declined any refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Relaxing stay with plenty of activities to do. Enjoyed the resort and some of the best restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mclean va

Nice resort go to reserve

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The food should be better Resort nice clean and the beach is beautiful Resort employees good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Beach and facilities are great. A little too large and spread out for me. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Many pushed for guest to rate them on Trip Advusor which was very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family fun in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Beautiful Beach, warm turquoise water, great pool area, amazing gardens, tennis courts,a cycling. We never left the resort, no need to!
Positioned on a beautiful stretch of beach but also had an amazing pool area. The staff at Paradisus were very friendly and did everything they could to make my families Christmas vacation very enjoyable. The organized events were top notch and I personally enjoyed several classes to include Sushi making, painting and stretching. The guys who worked the beach hut (Johan and his work colleagues) are an absolute asset to this company. Thank You for making my days on the beach comfortable and relaxing. The dance and event coordinator Five Star made sure my teenage kids had a ball, they loved his attitude to them and his job. The Master Sushi making chef and his assistant did a wonderful presentation on sushi making and I was lucky enough to have a go with amazing ingredients. Thank You. The grounds are beautiful and lush. The rooms are a little tired and I would not call them 5 star but to be honest I spent very little time in mine as there was so much to do. Overall a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach but unclean room condition made us bad

Posted Dec 26, 2016
unsaticefied room condition and duty cleaning room service were so degrade your reputation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel. On the beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Buffet was good. Many different choices but both buffets had the same food. Restaurants you had to make reservations at were great!!
Location: We were on the Atlantic side of the ocean and had many waves to boogy board. 45 minutes from Zipline Adventure which the tour guide made interesting.
Greeted with friendly people all over the hotel except for one person working the hotel customer service/blue travel area. He wanted to be on his phone more than help. Other than that one man we really enjoyed our experience tremendously. Buffets were good. Many different choices but both buffets had the same food. Restaurants you had to make reservations at were great but most of the time not able to eat until 8:30-9:00. So plan accordingly. Very accommodating. Fast room service. Called for luggage pick up at a specific time and luggage was waiting at the hotel lobby area. Showers were great with very hot water if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location! Friendliest staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Overall we liked the place very much . A big part of it was staff's effort to make everyone's stay pleasurable.
Cons: Based on the condition of our room I'm assuming that some of the rooms are in need of improvements such as new furniture curtains. Get upgraded room.
The location of Paradisus is excellent . The beach is beautiful and well organized, full of equipment one needs to enjoy sunbathing and swimming. Unfortunately most of it is available only for Reserve and Royal service. But one can rent a beach bed for extra few dollars and have a personal service as well. The grounds and swimming pool area are well taken care of and truly gorgeous. Miles of walkways and a lot of places to listen to nature . The main lobby is a place where you want to stay forever. Food is good even in buffet style restaurants The highlight of the place is a friendly and polite staff in every place you go. We'd like to thank them for it especially Juan Gomez and his coworker Juana for taking great care of us . There was a cloud hanging over our stay in the hotel: The room was clean but outdated and in need of major improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK Hampshire

Had the most amazing time, the hotel staff amazing

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely location beach is fab and only about 30 minute private transfer from airport so even better. very good facilities.
Cons: I would improve the food in the main Buffet restaurant, we only went there once for breakfast once for lunch and found the food not brilliant.
Location: Location was lovely there are different excursions to do from here and also there was a bus that came to the hotel to take you on a shopping trip.
We had a brilliant time and our Butler "HECTOR" Was just lovely and couldn't do enough for us made our stay that bit more special. A mention to for one of the beach waiters called Medicin who was always very friendly and helpful at all times and would always make sure you had a drink when we needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great escape from the Chicago snow

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: We loved how this resort was big enough to feel like we could explore without getting bored, but we could walk throughout the resort with ease.
We just got back from our short trip to the DR and loved every part about our stay at the Paradisus Punta Cana. We did not pay for the Reserve, and didn't think we needed to while we were there. We checked in on Sunday afternoon and stayed through Wednesday afternoon, and our room was a perfect distance to the beach, the staff was so friendly and attentive, the beach was kept in great condition and the food was surprisingly better than I expected. Neither of us had stayed at an all inclusive before and we couldn't have imagined a better experience. The only surprising part of our trip was the amount of children and families that were at our resort. If you're looking for a resort without kids, this isn't it. Even at late night dinners there were young children at some of the nicer restaurants. Tips for traveling would include buying the DR tourist card online before traveling, bring small bills for tips, and make reservations on the first day of your trip for the restaurants you want to visit.