Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greencastle, Indiana

Survived Irma and enjoyed trip overall

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great time until Irma got closer. The resort did a great job of moving us around and closer inland and keeping us safe. The staff was very helpful and fun. Disappointed that we lost 2.5 days of our trip and stuck In the room on our 10th anniversary. Not resorts fault I suppose. If you like to snorkel don't come here though. Water isn't clear. Pretty. But not clear. Disappointed you have to have reservations for restaurants. Only given 5 reservations for 8 nights stay. Buffet not great (especially breakfast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing & I never write reviews

Posted Sep 19, 2017
So I absolutely loved our stay, the resort and the people!!! So the resort was very nice only thing the rooms need a little update from the wear and tear but besides that very clean the house keeping team is amazing and very sweet!! The hotel staff as so accommodating regarding making it a smooth experience. The servers at the restaurants especially S.Dominquez at vento was amazing she made a tense family night into a smooth comfortable night in where everyone loosen up. The staff went above and beyond when anything was asked of them and NO TIP was asked which is the best because it actually makes us want to give !! Everyone from the grounds keeper to the desk staff was great! Also high five paradisus for the eco friendly environment. We will be back .I would just ask for updated room Regarding the wear and tear and more frequently little cart that's transport guest all over the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not what I expected !

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Time share presentation was thrust upon us which we did not expect. I was locked out of my room no less than 4 times due to key malfunctioning. The power cut off every day for several minutes. The room was hot due to air conditioner not working at full strength. No information was given to us as to where certain facilities were and what times they opened and closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Amazing staff, hotel and overall experience! We felt safe and welcomed anywhere we went on the resort. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a trip of a lifetime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL USA

GREAT SUMMER 2017

Posted Sep 9, 2017
GABI NEACH BAR AND RESTAURANT IS THE BEST THING IN THE RESORT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
One of the most relaxing amazing holidays I have ever had - incredibly well organized and tidy resort - worth every penny and spa was outstanding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst Resort Ever

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff needs an attitude adjustment, rooms need to be cleaned better, and need more AC throughout resort ie. Lobby
Came here for 5 days to celebrate my cousin's Sweet 16 with my entire family. This was by far one of the worst resorts I have ever been too. Rooms are dated and not very clean. In fact, the cleaning staff that come to make up the room daily, literally clean the room in less than 5 minutes. They make the bed, do a quick mop, replace the towels, and spray a mysterious concoction onto the blinds. The pool was murky and not very clean, in fact multiple people in came down with bacterial infections. In addition, others had GI issues for days even when they came home. The hotel staff is very rude too, particularly the staff at the Gabi Beach restaurant. They were horrible at coming to take our orders for beverages, and were angry when they had to give us tea or coffee, slamming down cups on the tables and saying things in Spanish that we could not understand. The buffet area where you actually get your food is super small too a Gabi Beach and Naos. Not many options, same things to eat every day. No authentic Dominican food, I've had better options here in New York! Mexican restaurant Mole sucks also. Take forever to serve you and they forgot to make someone at our table's dish. Oh and to add the icing to the cake, the whole resort is infested with mosquitoes; we were eaten alive. There limited AC throughout the resort, it is HOT! This is first bad review I have ever made about a resort, and while I feel bad, I do feel that people need to know what the truth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel
Cons: They need to improved the time hours for the pool. The resort close the pool to early.
Paradisus Punta Cana great resort . I visited Paradisus Punta Cana with my wife and my two daughters we all love to go to Punta Cana. Thank you for the service that the hotel provide for at the beach. The people that work on the beach provide an amazing service for me and my family( thanks to Jose Reyes and Diogenes Martinez.) The Gabi Beach Bar is the best. thanks to Edwuar Caminero, Eizabeth, Willi Nunez you guys are the Best. The food was also great Thanks to Antonio the best chef of Gabi Beach Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The landscaping was perfect. It felt like paradise.
Cons: Food. The Gabi beach restaurant where we had our brakfasts and lunches was very good. The other restaurants where we went for dinner not very good.
Location: There were things to do but we just stayed at the resort.
The hotel was close to the beach. The pool area was really nice, our 8 year old girls loved it. The only problem was the food, food not so good. Staff was nice and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

The Resort andscape is unbeatable.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The overall design of the resort.
Cons: Rooms need renovation and upgrades.
Location: Almost everything can be done in the resort.
Great place to stay...Melia put a lot of thought into the natural landscape. The rooms need updates but it was decent. The only thing is the staff should provide guests with an activity list when they first arrived. We didn't realized there were so many activities until the next day.