Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Pleasantly surprised! Done with taste!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Refer to the above: Great!
Location: We took advantage of a few tours/excursions so to see the country and this was quite interesting. As for around the block? Time will take care of it..
We had a very good experience and spend a full 2 weeks at Presidential Suites, our suite was quite attractive and nicely furnished, comfortable beds, good water/shower pressure (except for a day where water was turned off for repair/part replacement) pools well maintained with towels available at all time as per around the beach great service by very caring staff in all ground area. Dining room! Food? Plentiful & delicious.... The entertainment team manage to make to make us move off our seats most of the time and for sure made our life very interesting something new every evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but cute

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We ware enjoying long walks on the beautifu sandy beaches. Thinking we are in paradise.Resort was small but staff was nice and friendly.No preasure from time share salers!!!!!!.We told them once NO and they were OK with that.We even liked one of them.He was so nice .Every morning we ware chating friendly with him .My husband took a photo with him.Food was OK and fresh.Lot of choises and lot of see food also!Food was better than other places we visited before.Apartman was HUGE and comfy.Entertainment crew was doing a great jobs and a shows ware awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Smaller resort but entertainment staff was amazing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The resort is on the smaller side and the buffet area was small. The rooms were very nice and we booked a one bedroom suite and ended up with a two bedroom suite. The fridge was not completely stocked with beer and when we asked for more they never showed up. The food was decent but not a lot of options of restaurants and was hard to get reservations for the two restaurants on resort. Also food was not always available upon request and had to wait until the buffet opened at the main restaurant. There is no swim up bar and pool closed at 6. The beach was beautiful and chairs were always available. We would probably choose a bigger resort next time, but was not bad overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Our third visit to this lroperty

Posted Feb 1, 2017
All in all we had a wonderful stay. The room was well.kept, housekeeping daily did a good job. The food was about as in past years plentiful and good but not Gourmet! A couple changes however dampened the experience first of all there seem to be less service on the beach which made it a longer wait for drinks food Etc. There definitely was a Slowdown in the restaurant service in Decadence. Most meals we had to get up and get our own coffee or whatever we were drinking as the wait staff was very inattentive. The one exception on the beach was EStephane and in Decadence Robertson. Each of them gave good service. Another disappointed was that the gate that opens out into the adjoining shopping area is kept closed to the resort visitors. It used to be a very safe way to walk through and down into the shopping area. Now they only open the gate for incoming trucks and that sort of thing and guests are forced to either walk down the beach ( not so good if you want to be a little better dressed than bathing suit and t-shirt!) Or out the main gate and down the very busy street which doesn't feel so safe. All in all it was a good trip well worth what we paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Good buffet

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Make sure you bring cash. We were unaware but when you get into the DR, it's $10 per person. And everything else is done in American cash as well. Cabs. Tips. Buying souvenirs. Etc. Check in at the hotel was easy. The staff was very friendly. We got here around 4:40 and we were starving. We rushed down to the snack bar and arrived at 4:50. Even though the snacks didn't close for 10 more minutes at 5pm, they turned us away saying they were closed. We had to wait until 6:30 for the restaurant to open up. That's my main issue with the food here. There isn't ALWAYS something open. During the day it's kind of frustrating because we aren't always on the same schedule. The buffet food was actually delicious. We always found great food to eat. There's a different style of food each night. Mexican, Asian, Italian, etc but no matter what there was always good food. Sometimes some items were mildly undercooked though. We did not eat at their of the restaurants that needed reservations. Day 2 just like all the other reviews said, a staff member chased us down and made us sit through a presentation. Our guy was nice but as soon as he realized we weren't in a place right now to buy a time share, we were no longer important. He started telling us how hung over he was and just started being unprofessional. They left us alone the rest of the trip though. Our room was awesome. There was always water stocked in there. The bed looked and sounded like it was going to fall apart at anytime. At le
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Small personable hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was great! The staff were so friendly and knew you by name. The food was good. We were able to try a lot of new foods. The only downside was the location of our room and the showers. We were located next to the staff's break area which made it noisy especially in the morning and we only had 1 hot shower out of the 7 days we were there. Other than that we loved being right on the beach, the size of the resort, and the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Entertainment staff was great. provided a show every night. Food was not the best at the buffet but Kimonos was awesome, if you can get a reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit of a disappointment

Posted Jan 20, 2017
First visit to Punta Cana and was a little disappointed. When I initially booked the Presidential Suites, there was no mention that this was a lifestyle/time share resort. On our first day while laying on the beach, we were approached multiple times by sales rep to sit in on the presentation. They wouldn't leave us alone until we attended. The presentation was about 2 hr and they were very persistent. After that, we were able to relax and enjoy our remaining time in a Punta Cana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

The hotel was great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was great. The staff went above & beyond To ensure our comfortably. The food was awesome and I would definitely choose this resort again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is amazing at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful.