Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Way beyond expectations

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Family oriented, well maintained, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Less time share selling ...
Location: 5 minutes to mini super markets, taxi available any time, day excursion staff are very professional and prices are reasonable.
We (family of 6) chose PS after reading many reviews from different web sites. To be honest, we were a little worried before the trip. However, soon after arrival, we found this facility and its great staff are all 5 stars! Yes, it's a small to medium property but everything is so clean/nice/easily accessible. The rooms are big. The staff are always so friendly and ready to help. The food selection is great and they change the menu everyday. Swimming pools are a little small, but good enough for some water fun. Beach is OK. Yin Yang Spa is worth a half-day reward to yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albrecht from Sinsheim

für 3 Sterne direkt am Strand ok.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Die timesharing Leute direkt im Hotel nerven ständig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariana from Rio Claro SP

Maravilhoso

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Estive neste hotel em dezembro de 2014 por 8 dias e adorei tudo, MARAVILHOSO. Só o que achei é que no jantar o restaurante principal tem poucas opções de pratos e são todos os dias o mesmo cardápio. Porém, café da manhã e almoço são maravilhosos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel short walk to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great drink service on beach. Short walk too beach
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Welington from Interior de SP

Overbooking e nos jogaram para outro hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Acabei de chegar deste hotel e foi uma de minhas piores experiências em hotel. Chama-se resort, mas é bem pequeno 3 piscinas no meio dos prédios dos quartos e uns 15 bangalôs, mais umas 100 cadeiras de praia. Minha decepção foi ao chegar, disseram que tinha Overbooking e nos jogaram para o resort do lado chamado Vista Sol. Deram 2 braceletes, dando acesso aos dois resorts, contudo a saga apenas começou. Os quartos do presidencial são melhores e são apartamentos grandes pelo qual pagamos, contudo nosso quarto no vista sol foi até de bom tamanho, mas ar condicionado não mudava de temperatura, ducha alagava o quarto pois a proteção do chuveiro não conseguia segurar a água do banheiro, a água saia para fora do quarto pela fresta da porta. Agora o pior ! Os restaurantes 8 tentativas para confirmar a reserva do restaurante japonês. ( um passa pro outro e pro outro e desligam na cara )... Na praia o all incluse é de fachada... Se vc der gorjeta para o garçom ou garçonete eles te trazem bebida na piscina ou praia.No check out outra surpresa! Só informações desencontradas, acredita que teríamos que fazer check out nos 2 ( presidencial suítes e vista sol ) disseram que era importantíssimo devolver a pulseira um em cada hotel. ( depois de perguntar para 3 pessoas o terceiro atendente informou que poderia fazer apenas 1 check out ) e para minha surpresa sabe o que ele disse ????Leve a pulseira de souvenir !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Macomb, MI

Cozy relaxing atmosphere

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Great service. Smallish cozy resort. Great beach furniture, beach service and beach bar. All staff we came in contact with went out of their way to make us happy. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Not really a resort for spring breakers and you pretty much have to be a member of the club to get the extra ammenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choose vacation buddies well!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the spacious apartments.
Cons: Amount of activities at the resort.
Because the hotel and beach are so small, there is not a lot of room for much entertainment. The staff are really close and make you feel comfortable but if your the type that likes staying at the resort and doing things at the resort, this location might not be for you. Guests are encouraged to go out on the town and see the nightlife and entertainment outside of the hotel. Things to do at the resort are limited to karaoke night, performing dances on a smaller stage and other themed nights. I was looking forward to more options of what to do AT THE RESORT, not outside of the resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Welcome to a world of disappointment

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not a luxurious hotel. You have to pay for a safe. A few things mysteriously disappeared from our room. There was a sewage smell in our room. You only get service if you tip first. Most of the employees don't speak english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small resort

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The access to the beach
Cons: You either get no towels or more towels that you can use
Location: It is a long bus or van ride to do any excursions, if you choose to go to the Scape park do as much as you can in one day.
This resort is small but nice, it was recently purchased by a large vacation club so updates are being done. The beach is nice and you can easily walk in either direction, and there are two swimming pools. If you have a room near the beach the entertainment can get pretty loud. The entertainment is on a rotation basis and if you stay longer than one week you will see it all over again. The food was good for the most part, there is quite a variety. The seafood day, I think it was Friday or Saturday, is awesome. This is a great three to five day resort, after that things become mundane, bur the weather is great the sand is soft and the ocean is right in front of you.