Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly, some issues at front desk, very clean facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

worst trip I have ever been on

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pretty to look at.
Cons: Friendlier Staff who speak English for tourist, more restaurant options other than the cold buffet.
Location: My children went parasailing which I booked outside of the hotel. Also banana boating booked outside of the hotel.
I've never felt like I wanted to go home when on a vacation in my life. The hotel has a sewage smell that takes the experience down a few notches. Not only do you have JUST One restaurant that's a buffet to eat at, you can't get reservation to the 2 restaurants on the property and the buffet staff are slow, the food is cold and not very tasty. If you go to this hotel you have to be VIP member to get the lounge chairs with the coverage out of the sun, also my 11 year old wanted Doritos and was told they are only for VIP members. Really Doritos are VIP come on. In conclusion, if you are not fluent in Spanish stay away from this hotel. Not a very good family vacation for me. We all hated it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Excluding front desk, staff was awesome

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Smaller resort without the major party scene. The resort is very family friendly.
Cons: Fire the guest relations manager at the front desk.
Location: Location was very close to many excursions. We went on the Pirate adventure and the Outback excursion. Both were amazing.
The front desk (especially guest services) are not very friendly or useful. Once you get past, check-in, the resort is pretty nice and what we expected based off of Expedia's description and reviews. The rest of the staff really make this resort a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Whoever writes negative comments, don't believe them. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Morning yoga, aerobics, games, and in the evening events and dance clubs. Open bar for all inclusive members and the staff are welcoming and very kind. Rooms are huge and well decorated. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A smaller resort but clean and family friendly!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful experience! My kids enjoyed it and said they would like to go back! Good food and service! Tours offered are on the expensive side!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Bad costumer service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bad costumer service, it smells,good food, took to long to Check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad costumer service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It smells bad costumer service at the lobby and pictures of the room are not the actual pictures of the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suites and very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were better than expected and the beach was clean and beautiful.
Cons: The staff service...
Location: The location was beautiful. Just swimming in the ocean is all you need to relax.
The resort was very nice and comfortable; however, the staff service could be improved. You have to constantly tip and even then, you would have to wait a while for the servers to bring your drinks. The condition of the suite was in good condition...One of the rooms did not have a tv (looked like it was pulled out of the wall). The maid service did not show for the last to days of our stay, we also had to request a few time for beach towels... Nonetheless, it was clean and some of the staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible neighborhood

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Some staff was very rude. They would say you can't sit in places on the beach. They would take a long time to bring you requested drinks. Overall the neighborhood was very bad. Leaving the resort was not a good idea. Additionally I got very sick on my trip. There was not too many kid friendly activities the pool was very small, both of them. At night the club music was very mound to the point it was difficult to sleep. The music they played only catered to Hispanics and as well the workers only spoke Spanish. They had no intentions to try to help you if you spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The food was horrible!!! Staff was not helpful at all. Would not stay there or recommend to anyone.