Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

The hotel was great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was great. The staff went above & beyond To ensure our comfortably. The food was awesome and I would definitely choose this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had the greatest stay there. Great staff! Food quality impressive! Fun shows! Beautiful beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elkhart, in

Lobby personnel don't care!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I stayed here from Sunday-Sunday, my room phone didn't work nor did the plugs to bathtubs, so no taking bathes. I complained every night never got taken care of. Workers in buffet work their butts off and very friendly, make sure and leave them a tip! Beach beautiful and pools are too. This resort is small so if your looking for that it would be perfect . entertainment people are fabulous! This was my first time to Punta Cana and I will be back but will go to a higher rated resort you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice and relaxing

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We went to relax and do very little. It was nice and relaxing. The resort is small and intimate for a low key vacation. Just what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
If you're looking to just lay around and ax perfect place for you but not too much to de for entertainment besides that. Nice hotel, excellent staff, only negative was how small it was. Not much fun to do besides the beach / pools. Their Casino / nightclub is not actually either of those things either there's never anyone at the "nightclub" and theres maybe 5 slot machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs a major renovation

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wasn't a remarkable experience . Uncomfortable room, miss room service. Ac is terrible, no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2016
For the price we paid, we have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Most of all the room was amazing - huge, clean and comfortable. Some people were complaining in their reviews about not having many choices of restaurants and it's true that there's only one restaurant you can go without reservation plus a snack bar, but this buffet restaurant offers a great variety of delicious food so we never got tired of it. The beach is not so big but has enough beds. There are always some kind of activities going on on the beach so that was also fun. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we didn't have any problems with them like some people wrote in their reviews. The only thing we didn't like is that they try to sell you this vacation membership and we lost one entire morning for that. All in all it was a great value for money and such a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Food and fun staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: staff and Food
Cons: beach towels more assailable update rooms put a computer safe in rooms
Location: can walk to Caption cooks for a great meal have to pay to go anywhere outside of Hotel
Room Blinds where broken very hard to get a beach towel had to pay to use Key safe in room Room flooded and bath did also when it rained no washer or dryer no Ice machine in Refrigerator in room bad water pressure in shower very poor lighting in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Musty smell in room. Bathroom ceiling leaking.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Shows were horrible if any.
At arrival our room had a very bad smell of mold and mold was visible. We paid for 2 apartment and they put us in one. Safe is not included in room we had to pay for safe. All stay long we felt harrassed by pushy timeshare sellers, they get $50 for each family they bring to the office. Food was horrible and cold. At the only restaurant with menu MICE were all over the place. I WOULD NOT GO THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Resort on the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff was incredible Damlua Vasquez, Herminio,Speedy, Fior,Ana they were so helpful to make sure the check in process went smoothly and my room was always clean and the food was great I will stay at Presidential Suites when I return to Republic of Dominicana in 2017