Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PALM SPRINGS CA

VACATION PARADISE

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the whole place and beautiful grounds
Cons: BETTER WI-FI
I was very please from the very beginning, we got welcoming drinks when we we're checking in. All the staff at the different restaurants were very friendly and attentive. The beach was awesome. I will definitely go back to the same place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, We are truly thrilled to read about the wonderful experience you had on your most recent stay here at Punta Cana Princess. We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our staff as well as the service provided. We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the opportunity to air your thoughts about our hotel and we will be more than happy to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit to the Princess Hotels. Yours Truly, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Overall a nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The waitstaff were really friendly.
Cons: The activity vendors hound the guest too much. Every turn someone is trying to sell you something. It becomes annoying after awhile.
Location: Outside of the activities that you have to purchase from a vendor, there isn't much to do on your own. You can buy tours, buggy rides & water sports.
Punta Cana is a nice resort. If you are looking for simple fun and relaxation, then Punta Cana will meet your needs. However, if you are looking for a luxurious hotel with the latest technology and comfort, then this is not the place. My husband and I went here to get away for a week and relax. It was perfect for us, but we agreed that if we came back we would pick another resort. Also, Punta Cana is not near Santa Domingo, so we also would try and find a resort closer to the city, so we can go there next time. Also, this is an adult only hotel, which is nice for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are deeply honoured by your positive comments towards our service. We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. Nonetheless, please allow us to comment, as you mentioned, this is an Adults Only resort, but many people enjoy a lot while in our premises and share their feelings with many people. All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future at Punta Cana Princess. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Just ok. Only 2 beers in room per day. Old bed. Bad pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at our property. We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to share the experience you had while your stay in our resort. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services. Once again, we appreciate the moment you took to air your thoughts about our hotel and we hope these inconveniences do not deter you in selecting the Princess Hotels in the future. Cordially, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington, England

Not what we were expecting

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Customer service. Staff are very hit and miss. Seemed to be if you had given a tip you got much better service. The hotel needs a full overall
Location: There were lots of activities to buy. Shuttle bus to other hotels and to the casino.
There is no way this is anywhere near a 5 star hotel, 3 at a maximum. The lobby is very disappointing very uncomfortable very outdated and this is where the evening entertainment is.staff on the desk can be nice but the customer service when something doesn't work is non existent. They give you foldaway chairs to sit On! Even give you plastic glasses for your evening drinks on occasion. Beds are very hard with flat hard pillows. Out of 14 nights we had to get the key cards changed 12 times to get in the room with no apology. Internet which you pay for is rubbish. Food was not 5 star quality never hot and felt like it had been sat there for hours. Furniture at the beach bar/restaurant was apalling, wet or damp cushions if they were even out in an evening and very uncomfortable, no dress standards. On a good note the grounds were well maintained and nice. Pool was nice and beach was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Paula & Lloyd, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at our property. We are happy that you chose our resort as your holiday destination and we deeply regret that your recent stay with us was not a 100% pleasant experience since our main goal is to provide comfort, security and memorable moments to all our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding any inconvenience you have had while your stay in our hotel. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Punta Cana Princess

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Everything about my first time out of the country trip to Punta Cana, Domincan Republic was incredibly amazing. The staff and resort was one of the best parts about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, We really appreciate the effort you took to post a review about our resort. Our goal is to satisfy the expectations of our guests and it is always refreshing to learn that we were able to do so. On the whole, we would just like to express our gratitude for the feedback about our staff, and we hope to see you soon in our Punta Cana Princess Hotel in the future for a second time, which we patiently wait. Cordially, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/PA

Perfect last-minute getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I booked the resort on Thursday to fly out on the Saturday. The resort was perfect for a last minute getaway. Good selection of food. The drinks were not that strong but who cares, spike your own drink if need be. The rooms were tidy. The floors just always seem to be slippery. But who cares where slippers. All-in-all this resort was great and the staff was friendly. I have no cons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Marshy, It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Punta Cana Princess and that you had an excellence vacation while under our care. We are truly honored by your compliments about our hotel, food and our staff. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to expect you for a future visit at Punta Cana Princess. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

"Misleading Resort" Not 4 Stars Resort...

Posted Aug 11, 2017
"Misleading Resort" , "Run down Place" , "Slow or NO Internet" they claim to be 4 stars, But THEY are a 2 stars Resort Believe me!! (see pic posted by me), my personal opinion and other tourists visiting Punta Cana Princess said the same. I have found out from local people that they got their 4 stars like 15 years ago, and somehow they still claim to be 4 stars Resort. I will describe some of my problems with them: - after arriving we tried to take a shower, the shower handle was broken. - the room was smelling so bad of mold and humidity every day we had to open the balcony door, I told guest services, they did nothing about it. - Internet is present in some spots, at Really, Really low speed, "You CANNOT even watch a video or download an app.", on top of that I tried to buy internet for couple of days and it was Not Available! - the Air Conditioner was broken, high speed or low speed only no temperature control. - No Air Conditioner in the restaurants on the amphitheater, you take a shower before going to dinner and another one when you get back from it, Not funny... - the mattress was really hard it was like sleeping on a rock, came home with a back pain... Not recommended to ANYONE, pay a bit more and go to a really 4 stars resorts. I was there between 4 August to 10 August 2017. I'm Writing this review to warn people about this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at our property. We are happy that you chose our resort as your holiday destination but we deeply regret that your recent stay with us was not a 100% pleasant experience as our main goal is to provide comfort, security and memorable moments to all our guests. Please rest assured that your impressions will be taken in consideration as an improvement in all levels of quality service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have had while staying with us. Once again, we appreciate the moment you took to air your thoughts about our hotel and we hope these inconveniences do not deter you in selecting our resort in the future. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno CA

Very relaxing great place

Posted Aug 10, 2017
It was amazing so relaxing no long lines great staff. Wish I could've stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Antonio, We would like to thank you for having taken the opportunity to share the experience you had while here at Punta Cana Princess. It is quite comforting to read that you had a nice time while vacationing with us. We really thank you for your compliments towards our staff. Overall, we thank you for expressing your thoughts and await your next visit to Punta Cana Princess. Best Regards, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice resort on the beach . Adult only very quiet.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent customer service! Rooms are nice and clean . Food is excellent . Entertainment was excellent , thanks to Rosie and papi chocolate. Special thanks to Reynaldo, Frances ,Anival the omelet maker, Raysa , señor franklin at the buffet for a VIP treatment. Will return next year! Solid 4 star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Rogelio, It is a pleasure to read about the great experience you had with us at Punta Cana Princess. It is always lovely to learn that our guests were able to enjoy their stay to the fullest while under our care and we are truly grateful to have received your good opinion about our food, room and our staff, especially Rosy, Juan Carlos (Papi Chocolate), Reynaldo, Francis, Anibal, Raysa and Franklin. We really thank you very much. Once again, we thank you for your compliments on our hotel and we hope to expect you in the near future at Punta Cana Princess. Best Regards, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great stay all around

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff is super friendly & the animation team really does a great job including all the hotel guests to have fun! Location tips & excursions from the staff are super helpful When you first check in you are greated with a drink & a moist towelette perfect way to cool down from the heat. Amazing experience will definitely be coming back soon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Princess Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We really appreciate the effort you took to post a review about our resort. We truly appreciate the compliments towards our hotel and staff. Our main principle is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments. On the whole, we would just like to express our gratitude for your feedback and we hope to see you soon in our Punta Cana Princess Hotel in the near future. Cordially, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa