Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Get Away!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The Beach access with pool near by. The Hotel staff were very responsive/helpful.The Entertainment/ there was always something to do if you wanted.
Cons: The musty smell of the rooms- I even brought a plug in room freshner and it did not help.
Nice resort with access to other RIU's near by. All you need is in one place with friendly people ready to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

beautiful beach hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The people who work there are there to make sure you have a great time
Cons: need to keep dehumidifiers in rooms, very slippery floors in and outside of lobby and restaurants when damp.
Location: great location. All types of trips and excursions to do if you want.
very nice stay with a wonderful staff, great beach and pool, food should be kept hotter in the buffet, but overall the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a good experience the hotel is beautiful but is to far for everything you have to take taxi if you want to go some were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

The rooms had mold in them. I am very allergic

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The view outside - pool and beach and resort outside
Cons: YEA THE ROOMS AND AIR CONDITIONING
Location: we did not go outside the resort
Staff were friendly and the pool and beach excellent. Food good. But mold in room and barely air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful & tasteful decore steps from beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Love how warm & friendly the staff members were. Beautiful Spanish colonial decor. Attentive waiters and delicious food. Fun and lively atmosphere located all on the beautiful beach. Is one of the most beautiful Riu hotels in Punta Cana!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff sometimes ignore our request. The room was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel, beach is fantastic!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Beds could use an upgrade, rest was fantastic. Staff was excellent, they all knew how to serve with a smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

not great for kids, poor food

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the ambiance
Cons: The food needs to be improved considerably.
Location: Splash park is not located on premise like it shows on Expedia. It is a 20 minute walk thru a public run down area. I did not feel safe going.
Beautiful beach and hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. All restaurants were very clean. The overall rating was not great. It was not geared towards kids like it shows on expedia. The splash park is a 20 minute walk thru a not nice area. We were told once you get there all food and drinks are also included. There was a soda fountain and coffee machine, that's it. So unless you packed food, you couldn't stay all day and it was too far to go back and forth. The kiddie pool is extremely small and maybe a foot deep. The main pool is beautiful but missing tiles here and there and my son actually cut his foot on one area. My younger son who is 6 had a hard time in the pool since the majority of the pool was 4ft deep and then some. The food was awful. I was looking for some traditional domincan food and there was very little. Also what was out at the buffets was not labeled so it was a guessing game. The restaurants were beautifully decorated and the presentation was wonderful but the food was extra salty for the most part, dry and over cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and fun

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: shower in room was cool - no hot water.
The staff made sure my stay was comfortable and easy. The variety of food was extensive and delicious. All inclusive is the way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The experience was nice. The foods are good. The rooms was clean and the amenities are very nice. The lobby is beatiful.