Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Liked the food staff is courteous overall experience was very positive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice but could be better

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall it is a nice hotel but it needs an update. I don't know if it's the colors of the lobby and the decor but it needs an overall cleaning and update. The staff was basically nice, especially the entertainment crew but I feel like everyone could have been a little bit friendlier or happier and enthusiastic. Nobody gave us information. It's almost like they assume you know where things are or what there is to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Just ok

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Large pool. VIP area has own adult pool. Friendly staff. Some pool fun activities but not all day. Cons: Food was poor. Speciality restaurants closed several times a week. Resort starting to look run down. Night entertainment was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur Illinois

Hotel is very nice and on a nice beach! Very Safe!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Its nice beach is well equipped with lawn chairs, volleyball equipment, horseshoes, Has yoga classes, nice pools with bars. You may eat anywhere.
Cons: I would offer softer bedding!
Location: Located nicely with excursions along with transportation. Has close shops and small casino.
We enjoyed the place and recommend staying here. Staff is very friendly. This hotel is well kept! Food in all restaurants was great along with drinks! This is a relaxing, quiet stay! We stayed 6 nights! Also some entertainment on site. Rooms are nice! You can eat as much as you like at any restaurants! Taste of Italy, Steak house,Buffet, Along with 2 other places, Sports bar, and theater like setting with bar! We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danbury ct

best trip ever!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the staff is very friendly and they give the best service.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location and lots of activities.
Best experience. I went with my husband for 4 days and we had so much fun. I will definitely recommend Riu Bavaro Palace resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We are very happy with our vacation Good service,very friendly staff. Very clean territory. And beach is very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
we had money stolen in our room and did not do anything as a response to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful + Friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: --------
Cons: ------------
Location: -----------
We enjoyed an amazing vacation. All the staff from the front desk, the dining areas and especially the activities made us feel special and welcome. There was always something to do no matter what we were in the mood for, which included spa, casino, trip to Saona Island, free bus ride to San Juan shopping mall daily, water park, pools, darts, bingo, nightly music and dancing, nightly show and the lovely beach where we were able to take in the view and read our books. The only bad thing that happened at the end was that we had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff great chefs and extremely clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I liked everything

Posted Jan 14, 2017
To loud on the beach. Not because of the people but the exercise music and games.