Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Clean , nice hotel .Food needs improvement

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel need to hire cooks with better skills .Great location and very nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed at Riu Place Bravaro All Inclusive

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Aroma in main interance, some mildew.
Location: Beach was nice. We went horseback riding along beach & trails Dirt buggy trail ride There is sailing & water sports.
Very satisfied booking with Expedia from beginning to end. Flight & shuttle to hotel and return back to airport. Representative for Expedia at Riu Place Bravaro, Yocenia De La Rosa, was very pleasant & helpful for our excursions & transfers. Had a massage by Dulco, she was exceptional. All employees were attentive & happy. Every place I went to on resort was very clean. Registering was a pleasant experience, everyone very helpful. Lots of palm trees for shade. Would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff did my entire trip unforgettable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wilkin and juan from the taino restaurant are the most cordial people I had ever meet, there were always ready for my family with an amazing disposition.secondly mercedez,winnie,santa,miguel and the cook who made the omelettes were always on top of my priorities for me and my little baby,trying to help even with the impossible.therefore Melissa at the from desks was super polite,but how can you forget the pool attenders Pedro,antoni and the rest of them and your staying couldn't be the same without the recreation crew,since early in the morning trying to make you laugh and you to have fun with them until very late at night.housekeepers always smiling and ready for you,since the firsts day i had an especial request and after that was it always done(no flower in my room).watchout with the floors when is raining there are super slippery,saw more than one person crashing face down.also the little flowers at the rooms make no sence to me,goes against the bees and ornament of the gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Is OK
Service in hotela Riu in the Mechico is mach beter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
El hotel muy bueno y lindo, la limpieza de las habitaciones eran dos veces al día. El personal muy agradable y buena onda. Lo único que agregaría es un lugar de juegos para niños pequeños que sea bajo techo para cuando llueve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
You had to call to have your rooms turned over. Very nice people. Coco Bongo people scammed us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaning excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The beach was the best part very clean very lil seaweed, drinks were excellent they were not watered down, buffet was good, pool was nice could of used a jacuzzi though, lots of staff to help you with whatever you need
Cons: First i would say that too many people have access to your room. After your room gets clean in the morning time people come into your room after 5pm to check your mini bar and to put more towels in the room, so i was worried about my things a little. Also their is alot of staff and i think they are all expecting tips for just waiting on you for different meals. The men staff flirt with women guest non stop which was a lil annoying, and the hotel entertainment was awful, milk mad me sick, but overall was a great hotel
Location: Not much to do nearby cocobongo was not good, music was terrible good shows were good but hard to move around,the off road atvs were fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great for a short trip. Gorgeous hotel and beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and lunch buffets. Shows at night. Pool and beach. Beach massage was amazing
Cons: Need bathrobes and wash cloths in the room. Tiles outside are too slippery after a rain. Dinner restaurants were not very tasty.
Location: Never left the resort. You can walk for hours along the beach. This and most hotels are about 30 min from airport $25 cab ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Got sick

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Got sick Waiters staff were rude & not smiling or friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Food was just OK

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Really nothing to do nearby -- We most likely would not return to Punta Cana
Hotel was nice -- room was very clean -- Pool Bar staff was terrific! -- Beaches were beautiful