Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Great hotel. Had an awesome time there. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Nice facility with everything included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Comment from Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We feel very glad learning you had a very nice stay with us in our property and we would like to thank you very much for the time you took to provide us your amazing review of our property. Our main goal is to provide the best quality of service to our very valuable guests; it makes us so glad to learn we achieved our goal and created magnificent memories to you all and will remain for life. It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The resort his beautiful and well kept. The rooms need a little face lift. The staff are friendly for the most part. Our butlers in the Diamond Club swim out rooms were excellent. Jose Luis & Joselin did a lot for our family and made our stay easy and comfortable. The fitness team Alexis, Ecstefany, and Carlos were very energetic, friendly and knowledgeable. The group fitness class were awesome. Lots of classes like yoga, boot camp, TRX and kickboxing. Angel the bartender from Mix Martini bar was our favorite bartender. He was knowledgeable, friendly and made the best Old Fashioned cocktails. The barista Arlin at the coffee shop was very unpleasant. She was not professional and acted like we were bothering her. The buffet was the best food option. All the specialty restaurants were so disappointing. Don’t waste your time there. Go to the buffet. Note they do not know how to cook meat. Tend to over cooked everything. Ordered med rare steaks in the steakhouse and got well done. Overall the property is amazing with the most beautiful beaches, pools and friendly staff. Don’t expect good food for your stay. Drinks were decent also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

Great family spot

Posted Jun 10, 2018
I would highly recommend this resort for a family vacation with young kids or older. There is something to do for everyone. Get the swim out room!! It is worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Comunity Managment, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We feel very glad learning you had a very nice stay with us in our property and we would like to thank you very much for the time you took to provide us your amazing review of our property. Our main goal is to provide the best quality of service to our very valuable guests; it makes us so glad to learn we achieved our goal and created magnificent memories to you all and will remain for life. It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, Illinois

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The only thing I had concerns about was that we were on the third floor and there was no elevator. I had severe sunburn, swollen legs, blisters, and could barely walk. It hurt to use the stairs. Also, when they cleaned our room they replaced the towels, but didn't leave washcloths. Everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Comunity Managment, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We feel very glad learning you had a very nice stay with us in our property and we would like to thank you very much for the time you took to provide us your amazing review of our property. Our main goal is to provide the best quality of service to our very valuable guests; it makes us so glad to learn we achieved our goal and created magnificent memories to you all and will remain for life. It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
The resort was awesome. Very clean and modern. Beach was nice and clean. They clean up the seaweed every morning unlike several other nearby resorts. They have lots of pools, bars, restaurants, beach umbrellas, activities throughout the day, and some entertainment at night. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. I would rate the look, feel, and comfort of the place a 5/5. They gave us a free upgrade to the Hideaway section. Very nice! Lots of food options. The buffet is huge. The food was average to pretty good, if you set proper expectations for what you're getting at an all-inclusive resort. The drinks were good. The staff are very friendly and cheerful, but the follow through is hit and miss. Several times at the buffets, the waiter/waitress would take our drink order, then never return with the drinks. Sometimes, the waiter/waitress would never show up at all. Our room had TV issues. I had to ask 3x for the TV to get fixed. Our room had a minor closet light issue. Again, I had to ask 3x. One time the maid didn't leave us any towels after cleaning the room. For a resort that looks like 5 stars, the service is more like 3 stars. Some staff are awesome though. Aside from certain service issues, the resort is awesome. We would return and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Comunity Managment, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We feel very glad learning you had a very nice stay with us in our property and we would like to thank you very much for the time you took to provide us your amazing review of our property. In our property our bars are characterizes for providing the best quality of drinks along with a great service to our very valuable guest to enjoy the fullest; it makes so proud to learn our staff created a unforgettable experience for you. Our main goal is to provide the best quality of service to our very valuable guests; it makes us so glad to learn we achieved our goal and created magnificent memories to you all and will remain for life. It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 20, 2018
Amazing staff. Food is quite average or below average. Too many kids from Peru spring break. They were loud and unruly all night long for 5 nights straight. Couldn’t wait to leave because of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Comunity Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of your recent stay in our property. Our staff are characterizes for being charming, helpful and they are always trying their best to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests, we are very glad they were up to your expectations, you can rest assured all your positive comments are going to be share with them. Your constructive observation are going to be share with our whole management in order to make improvements. Thank you very very much for your opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va beach

Posted May 7, 2018
Oh my GOD best vacation ever!! Don't miss out and don't hesitate. From the resort to the service and the food! Absolutely by far the best vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments , our entire staff will be more than happy to welcome you again in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted May 1, 2018
The staff was welcoming and kind. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Comunity Managment, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of your recent stay in our property; it makes us so glad to learn you had a fantastic stay. Our staffs are our biggest asset as they are very professional and really hardworking people always striving to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests; it really makes us proud you highlighted our staff, we are going to make sure and share your positive comments with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No medical or security assistance

Posted Apr 30, 2018
My vacation was going well until I found out of the passing of a young woman. This woman was found dead in the pool. It took 30 minutes or more for a member of the hotel staff to assist in this matter. Just maybe if they had security this woman would be alive today. Another incident I witnessed myself was a fight. Where was security!!! This hotel is not safe I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Comunity Managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to express you our sincerest gratitude for choosing us as the perfect place to enjoy your vacations and for the confidence placed in us to share this constructive feedback. Regarding to your concern, our main priority is to ensure the safety of our clients and aiming to accomplish this goal, we have a surveillance system installed in our property, as well security officers that are strategically distributed in our premises to monitor our facilities. Even though you did not perceive them, you may rest assured they are onsite 24 hours a day. Concerning to the lamentable and sad incident mentioned in your review, you may rest assured that our hotel always follows the safety procedures established in order to preserve the wellbeing and the physical integrity of our guests. In reference of a fight in our premises, we lament that in some cases our guests do not behave according to the appropriate conduct code. We honestly encourage our guests to contact us when they encounter a situation like the one you described in order for us to provide a more efficient answer. Nonetheless, we will conduct a meticulous investigation about the situation occurred. Once more, we deeply regret that your experience was not up to your expectations and the wrong perception you have of our product. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in our brand. Best regards,