Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This was my first visit to punta cana and I was very pleasantly surprised by the Dominican republic and by Secrets! Beautiful hotel with a great beach and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Family Wedding

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Never left the resort.
The wedding of our niece went off without a hitch due to the attentiveness of the hotel staff and the beautiful surroundings made it an idyllic occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Great experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wonderful experience staying at this resort. Food was much better than expected and the pool area was awesome. The staff were excellent, very friendly and exceptional service. Great entertainment during the day and nighttime. Big Papi and Happy Boy were hilarious! Never a dull moment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Nice hotel, amazing staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We had an awesome stay at Secrets and would definitely recommend it highly. The staff are so pleasant and attentive. They just can't do enough for you, from check in to check out everyone was so friendly, and made us feel so welcome. The resort is beautiful, gorgeous beach. There are some minor issues with seaweed in the water and on the beach but the staff works tirelessly to clear it throughout the day. The entertainment staff are wonderful as well, especially Happy Boy, Big Papi, Robert and Cat woman. The concierge Rachel was also very nice, as were all of the wait staff, bartenders, and maids. One minor issue is the lighting in the bathroom, it's not sufficient for putting on make up etc. should be much brighter. The food is good with a large selection to choose from throughout the day. Room service is 24/7 and is very prompt. We had breakfast in our room one morning and it came within 20 minutes of ordering. I will return to secrets for a future vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orlando from Santo Domingo

Best Couples hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay as always, best hotel in DR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Esort de vilegiature sur le bord de la mer

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Acceuil,service,beauté, confort.détente..
Cons: Installer des pierres patios devant les balcons des chambres terrasses car on entre du sable dans les chambres.Eviter le bruit dans les couloirs dès 5
superbe endroit bien aménagé et de luxe. Vegétation bien entretenue et très jolie..très belle piscine et piscine rivière..Beaux restaurants et très belles chambres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina

Beautiful resort-upgrade to Preferred!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
My sister and I just returned from 5 nights at Secrets Royal Beach. It is a lovely resort that is meticulously maintained. We upgraded to the Preferred area when we arrived to have unlimited Wifi and we are so happy we did! The pool and beach area were so much quiter and pleasant. The whole vibe at the Preferred side was of a Boutique resort-less crowded, no hoarding of lounge chairs on the beach or at the pool. When we wanted to participate in the foam party and games, we went to the other pool with the masses. The staff was wonderful and kind everywhere! We loved Francisco at the Preferred concierge bar-he made a mean cocktail! HAPPY boy, Big Papi, Mama Juana, and Cat Woman were so much fun at the pool parties! Our main complaint was the food. It was a but disappointing. They tried hard, but it fell short of our expectations. Seafood was overcooked and bland. Buffet was just blah. We ended up eating majority of our meals at Seasode Grill bc it was the best-Ramon and Fernando were so nice! Preferred Club members can eat all meals there (other guests can only eat dinner there), so we pretty much did after being let down at many other restaurants. Overall, it was a lovely resort, but I would definitively upgrade to preferred!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Very good resort with a friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Well kept resort, landscaping was the best I've seen in all the resorts we have stayed at in Punta Cana.
Cons: The seafood restaurant Oceana over cooked our fish - you would think they would know not to cook fresh turn well done.
All in all we had a good stay. The room was good and kept very clean by our maid Anna. The view was not so much since we were looking at the trees that separated our resort from the one next door. The food overall was very good but like most all-inclusive, the food is usually served luke warm even the ala-cart restaurants. Great pools and a very nice beach with servers routinely checking on you for more drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
the hotel, Dodd, entertainment was great the biggest advantage is using the other fscility at NOW What an experience One thing the night room service is lacking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Needham, MA

Trip to Punta Cana

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very pleasant. Our room was very nice.
Cons: The food.
Location: We never left the area. A long walk on the beach was perfect!
We had a very nice vacation. Our room overlooked the PreferredClub Pool and the beach/ocean. It was a really pretty room. But when we arrived, I noticed a bottle of rum for our use on the bar area. We do not drink rum. We enjoy a vodka tonic in the afternoon or before going out to dinner. When we asked the Preferred Club concierge for a bottle of vodka instead, he looked at us and said "Ahhhh, I will see what I can do". We did not see him again for three days and we never saw any vodka. For what we paid for the room, we should have had a stocked bar! The brochure said we would have a premium stocked bar. The little cups they give you at the bars to "take away" just do not measure up! The beach lounge area for the Preferred Club was small, but nice. The Now Property was right up against our beach and at times was very loud. The seaweed is awful if there are any waves big or small. Even to walk the beach was gross at times. We were at the resort for 8 days 7 nights and only two days had little or no seaweed. The service on the beach was great. The food was passable. Food was served lukewarm at the restaurants except for the Seaside Grill. The buffet restaurant had food that looked like it was sitting in the warming trays a little too long. The pizza was good. Nothing we had was great. Secrets In Maroma Mexico had much, much better food.