Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to beach but terrible service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: pool and beach, and the entertainment.
Cons: the staff attention and capacity.
Location: good,
I spend three days at this hotel with my family. I paid a fee for the reservation, when I arrive to the hotel they charged me the complete payment without do any discount for the previous payment. I paid double, after 3 weeks still I don't receive the complete refund, but the good thing about this is that when you call to ask them about your money, nobody now anything. you have to wait unlimited time and nobody is able to solve the problem. The same problems happen at the hotel when the AC stopped working at nigh, after spend 1 night and a complete day without ac, they told if I can not be able to sleep one more night without ac. I have to go to the front desk to complaint because they were unable to solve the problems. Later, they transferred us to another room with worst condition. Finally comments,The food wasn't too good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot but the resort has alot to be desired

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Had a great time with friends. The food was edible, many of us got sickThe air conditioning was none existing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very entertaining, Pool and beach in p

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lots of fun, animation team was awesome, love the pool, beach and the water park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS- HOTEL DOESNT CARE

Posted Jun 25, 2016
worst travel experience of my life. My boyfriend Jeffrey Harrington and I arrived at this resort on June 20, 2016 and were there until June 23, 2016. We were put in room G001. The room was in awful condition. The sheet on the bed did not cover the mattress, the bathroom tub had rot stains, and there were holes in the walls in the room. On the 21st, after our first night in the resort, we woke up extremely itchy. We were worried there may be bedbugs in our room. We reported this to the front desk. We were assured the hotel did not have bed bugs but that we should go and check with the doctor on site to confirm this. We did. The doctor dismissed us and said the bites were not bed bugs but that was without carefully checking. We asked to be changed rooms and were told the hotel was full. We hoped we were wrong about the bedbugs but the next day we both woke up with bites covering our bodies. We went back and demanded our room be changed. Finally someone in public relations spoke with us. He changed our room but no refund...when we asked pressed him to do something about the bed bugs, at first he was confused.. didnt know what to do.. finally he assured us the room would be put off limits for 2 weeks. That was a lie. We walked by the room that night and saw a light on. We knocked on the door only to find out another family had been put in the room. This is absolutely unbelievable. The hotel does not care about its guest, does not care about cleanliness or bed bugs. DISGUSTING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay but needs quite a few areas of improvement

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The pool was expansive.
Cons: Bathrooms, beds, food, alchol drinks, staff hospitality, wifi
The stay overall was ok. Not happy with the tight schedules around restaurants, bathroom, and hard beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Vacaciones Inolvidables

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Me encanto el show que preparan cada noche y las piscinas que tienen barra dentro del agua, asi no tienes que salir a buscar bebidas.
Cons: Me gustaria que el restaurant que esta cerca de la playa ofrezca mas variedad a la hora del desayuno.
Location: A lo verdad que me senti segura en los alrededores del hotel. Puedes pasear con libertad sin tener miedo que te vaya a pasar algo.
Todo el personal del hotel fue muy amable y amistosos. El hotel Sirenis es excelente para viajes en famillia, ya que tienen diferentes piscinas tanto para ninos como adultos, tambien el show de la noche es para toda la familia, asi tienes la oportunidad de compartir aun mas. Oh tambien el parquet acuatico donde ahi muchos toboganes para todos los miembros de la familia, desde el mas pequeno hasta el mas grande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel overall was fun and very good for kids. The food was great and the staff was really nice and welcoming. It's a very good family resort but the rooms are really really out dated and their beds are so uncomfortable. The tv is really old and the bathroom looked like it needed a lot of work and they were just covering up the broken and old parts of it with cement and old glue. If they fix the rooms then the hotel will defiantly recieve a 5 star rating because the staff and the activities and the entertainment is AMAZING!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Good for family with small children

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, food was very good, the shows were fun every night something different. Nice facility although I think management should do upgrades to the resort. It's huge but a bit outdated. Lots to do all day long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The Best bartenders very nice hotels workers!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was good vocation, Pool, water park, hotel staff we liked a lot, delicious food and the best beach ever)
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Guatemala

I do not recommend it

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was not comfortable. Bad service. Bad food. Very dirty rooms.