Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut, USA

Vacation to Hell. Sirenis Resort Punta Cana, D.R.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Will never go back. Will never recommend this resort. I was at RIU PALACE in Bavaro ,D.R. cleanest and most polite, eager to serve.
Cons: Everything including manners. Happiest moment was seeing it from the rear view mirror of the shuttle. I have been all over the world and this was by f
Location: There is only an Aqua park within walking distance. Everything else you must be bused or take a shuttle.
Room was filthy, Toilet seat had no bolts, so it slid onto floor. Mold and mildew over the grout in showers, No Toiletries, ie, Facial Tissue, soap etc. One face towel for two people. Mold on the pillows. No pillow cases. Had to call 3 times in a hour an a half to get towels housekeeping took away. First room had sand inside bed on sheets. The room was never cleaned. Asked for new room it was only partialy cleaner. Concierge station only allows one reservation per restaurant per trip. All they were interested in is getting you to have a free breakfast in an all inclusive resort just to sell reserve membership. I would rather sleep in a gas station toilet then stay in that hotel again. Air conditioner did not function, only the fan worked so when it rained out clothes stayed wet with no chance of drying. Bathroom vanity in first room not even cleaned. Spray paint used to cover mold. Pool. Tile side inside pool were falling off with big cracks in side liner. Kids were pulling them off. First two days it rained no one squeeged the water around the resort so tiles were slippery my wife slipped and twisted her ankle the attendant just turned away with no apology or interest. Beach chairs had broken arms. Found six arms in crevice of tree. Stray dogs and cats roaming the grounds sometimes wandering in restaurants. First room TV did not work, nor did the phone. Had to use my cell phone to call the desk. Only one stand for two suitcases. Insufficient hangers glad I brought my own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel with limited advantages

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Expectations were realistic based on price. Still disappointed. Food was awful. Both myself and boyfriend were stuck in the bathroom for half of the trip. Staff heavily pushes VIP (vacation club package) until it's irritating. Overall staff was nice and pool/beach was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good beach coverage but poor quality

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The beach is nice. But the hotel staff is short and not friendly. They were not friendly and when we asked for items we often did not get them. We also were promised by our concierge that he can help us make reservations at restaurants. But he disappeared and never helped us. When I tried to find him I was transferred and hung up on several times when trying to find him. When I asked to talk to the manager I was adimantly refused. The hotel needs major reservations. Their are many many small problems all over the rooms. Door locks installed upside down... towel holders falling off wall. The food was ok and the drinks were ok. So from that perspective it was fine. But the worst was I fell out of the pool because of a slippery floor and I fell. I have bruises and also hit my head very hard. I had passed out briefly and that night I suffered a concussion. It was so horrible. I am a non drinker so alcohol was not a factor. One week later I still have many bruises and am very sore. It really knocked me back. The worst part is that when I brought it up to a staff member I was laughed off. So I just stopped their and let it be. After a rough trip I came home and Ann glad to be home..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Wonderful Hotel wonderful place nice weather great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dominican republic SDQ

It was fine

Posted Sep 26, 2016
everything was fine but the room was a bit run down, the show is exelent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel in the area of Punta Cana

Posted Sep 12, 2016
so far this this the worst hotel I have been in the area of Cana and Bavaro tip . very bad food buffet and combinations that make worse. wordless rooms of year 15 , very old , nothing modern and desteriorado . the snack worse than the buffet. the only thing acceptable staff and specialty restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from villasante

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: el parque acuatico , la playa los servicios de playa y parque
Cons: la comida , y educar a ciertos empleados
Location: bien
EN recepcion un empleado prepotente y el fallo era de ellos , la llave de la habitacion no funciona , el inodoro se iva el agua , las cortinas no cerraban , la television no se veia , el empleado de reservas fatal , la comida no se correspondia con un hotel 5 estrellas camarera comedor no atendia parecia que estaba molesta con los clientes y algun detalle mas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Marta Colombia

Excelente me fascino

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Todo muy delicioso y excelente lugar para descansar. Buenas relacion precio comodidad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas USA

Great access to the beach, lots of activities!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The Michael Jackson show was awesome! The disco night was good too. The Mexican food was very great, and it was nice to have bottled water daily.
Cons: One night a guest was intoxicated and out of control, it took a bit of time to get him under control, although Security was visible around the site
Location: We just stayed on the property. We took advantage of the dinner reservations most nights, and really enjoyed the messages by the ocean.
We spent 5 days there, and it was a great time! The food was good and there was a great variety. There was lots of activities, and even though we didn't have children with us, we saw several activities to keep the little ones entertained. All of the staff was friendly and overall made an attempt to make sure we had what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge and beautiful views but ...

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
the hotel was huge! And we were surprised when we realized that everything was actually inclusive (some of the reviews said that only breakfast was included). We got buffet for breakfast, lunch & dinner accompanied with two vouchers for two restaurants of our selection. Some of the staffs were very sweet and helpful such as Jonathan from the pool bar and chefs from the buffet who actually made us mangu very early in the morning before catching our flights. I loved how every night the buffet had a different theme going on with different foods! Some staffs were rude and looked like they didn't want to be bothered while serving at the bar. I also witnessed two waitress (a couple) kiss while working and handling out beverages. But I liked the food, the events, pools and bars so I will forget the rude staff & how the lights went off when checking in , twice. Over all, I loved it and will be going to the sirenis in any other cities or countries!