Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The staff was nice to us ,very kind people we love it.... but they have to fix the rooms there are old
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by sirenis hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment your opionion is very impotatnt for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn , NY

Great waterpark...great buffet but...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is a somewhere kids of all ages will enjoy primarily because of the waterpark, pool and beach areas.....buffet had great selections but the food was way too salty....the grounds were well kept and the rooms were clean but the bed sheets could be newer.....they smell clean but had stain marks.......although the juice fountain said apple, pinepapple, and orange JUICE, they were not real juices but watered down versiins loaded with sugar....they did have fresh juices being made in the mornings though.There were flies all over....in the buffet, restaurants which i didnt like....(but there were flies at the airport too so i guess it wasn't the hotel fault)...you're better off sticking with the buffet than the restaurants because the food was not good ( at the italian restaurant). If travelling with kids make sure to bring your own tylenol, ibuprofen, hydrocortisone, benadryl etc because they are very costly in the onsite pharmacy. Now that i know the ins and outs of that place i will return with my daughter....overall it's not bad...will consider going again next year....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DMV

Small, quiet and out of the way.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We found the employees to be very nice and helpful when ever we needed service. The facilities and surrounding area is somewhat dated but very clean.
Cons: Their sales representatives should be a little less aggressive with their membership plan as well as the street merchants. It can be quite annoying.
Location: Trying to use public transportation to get to the nearest populated retail sector is extremely expensive and inconvenient.
We (meaning my wife and two adult children) stayed at the resort for two nights which is a short time for us. I believe all of us would agree that the resort was a bit small and some what limited in day and night time activities. Fortunately, rest and relaxation was at the top of our agenda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: let you feel like family
Cons: I do: I did call the hotel to confirm my staying, at that moment who ever respond should try to help the customer even by offering a ride to the resor
Location: everything is fine
People are so nice and they have everything you can ask for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many better options in the area

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: easy to have all facilities in one place
Cons: - staff attitude at reception is horrible. - pool and surroundings very dirty
Location: Go to some other hotel !
You basically spend your holiday feeling like you attend a school cantine, a huge compound with so too many guests, noise, trash around the pool, and staff attitude that goes with it. There are so many other nice places on the coast, I would certainly not recommend that one. I booked this hotel for the "memory splash" water parc in it: the staff told me it would be open. It ended up being closed - tears in my child's eyes. No apologies from the staff - "this is the way it is". It is not predictable apparently when it closes, and it closes several days a week ... so beware. At the end of the stay, on the check out, I was late for my flight, was with luggage, 2 kids including one disabled, but the staff insisted on my running back to my room to get the towel tickets else they would charge me a fine. When I came back with the towel tickets, they made the process very slow and when I departed, they made me come back to give in a slip that one of the staff had given me 30 seconds before. Very bad attitude, no service. I was so nervous! Thus hotel is very much like a cattle ranch for tourists, and a lot of the staff treat people like cattle. On top of that it does not come cheap. So that type of service is in no way justified. Never again !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it is on pictures

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff moved slow , rooms are not what they look like in pictures , kinda ghetto looking, we actually got a refund and went to Santo Damingo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

AMAZING STAFF

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF !!!!VICTORY,ROBERTO,RICKY,AMIARIA,....EVERYONE WAS LOVELY!!!!!VERY FRIENDLY
Cons: THE ROOMS,MORE ENTERTAINMENT,
Location: JUST THE WATERPARK, THAT WAS IT YOU HAD TO TRAVEL 1/2HR TO DID ANY OTHER ACTIVITIES
WE WAS THERE FOR 5 DAYS AND OUT OF 4 DAYS I HAD TO CALL ON THE PHONE TO GET WASH CLOTHS AND WHEN THEY DID GIVE THEM TO ME I ONLY GET 1 WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER 3 WASH CLOTHS 2 A PIECE FOR YOUR FACE AND 2 FOR THE BODY!!!!!!!THE ROOM HAD A BAD ODOR TO IT WHEN YOU TURN ON THE AIR CONDITION NOT TO MUCH TO DO ON THE RESORT DIDNT LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY SEREPARATED PEOPLE IF YOU HAD ON A BLACK BAND YOU CAN SWIM IN THIS POOL IF YOU HAD ON ANY OTHER COLOR YOU HAD TO SWIM IN A DIFFERENT POOL!!!!!!THEY NEED TO UP DATE THOSE ROOMS!!!!MAKE THEM MORE BEAUTIFUL!!!!TO OLD AND OUT DATED!!!!!!!THE WALLS WERE SO DIRTY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sd

Hotel is kind of good

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Is close to the beach and has a nice pool. Poor variety of food, restaurants always full, room not so nice and bed was uncomfortable. Staff was not too nice, and really small game room with a weird method to access. The aqua games are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Plenty of staff, helpful. Great tours available at Expedia counter. Lots of activities for all ages. Shows nightly Dining on beach Fruit smoothies
Cons: food often cold on buffet line Lobster dunner on beach beautiful but steak very rare and lobster had been frozen and mush. Beds and pillows
Location: Beaches and pools wonderful
We were very comfortable. Rooms adequate, food only fair. Staff friendly helpful, great help with luggage. Loved every tour we booked. Had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds and great Nightly Entertainment

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about the resort was the grounds and the nightly entertainment. The Entertainment Coordinators were excellent also a few members of the Front Desk Team were helpful.