Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was exactly what we expected when we booked this vacation. The staff was very friendly. Rooms and grounds were well kept. The beach was raked up every day as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

It is a 5/5 rating if you researched and chose wel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Size, tranquility, romance, property, staff and food.
Cons: Private and spa pools would benefit from some upgrades. Maybe some evening simple entertainment option like guitarist, dance instructions.
Location: Last resort so undeveloped beaches besile or car.de. Other than horseback riding and some water activities, most off resort ones require shutt
When booking, I was a little apprehensive about what to expect given some of the negative reviews, however was ecstatic to find that it was a perfect choice for what we wanted. Believe some of the negative reviews were from people who hadn’t developed a list of preferences and then didn’t research and select a property that would best meet them, so gave poor reviews based on their own misconceptions. Sivory is a boutique, adults only, tranquil resort with many amenities. It is not a large resort with lots of partying and entertainment, so it that’s what you want, it’s not the best choice. Peace, quiet , relaxation in a romantic and beautiful setting is what is offered and if that’s what you want you’ll be pleased. Note: Though adults only, it was mostly couples and I wouldn’t recommend it for singles looking to meet other singles. It is very Romantic. Food and Dining: Don’t know why a few thought food wasn’t good while others like ourselves thought it wonderful. Maybe they were expecting American cuisine, but this is in the Dominican and definitely a Spanish influence. Also, in comparison to other Spanish Caribbean resort, it was excellent. The French restaurant was the best, followed by the Asian and finally the Mediterean which once or twice was only average. Waiting times were reasonable and suited the relaxed atmosphere. The one or two perceived delays were minor issues with only one dish and can attribute to misunderstanding. Staff very attentive, friendly and accomm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 14, 2016
rooms are pretty nice, big, new and clean. Staff was friendly, but all are disinfranchised. Management has a problem and I'm not sure they recognize it. Or, they do and just don't care...not sure which is worse. Overall though this was a great value. Good location, quiet and not crowded at all. If you want peace and quiet this is a good place to be. Granted we were there in October so it's the slow season, but I'm actually curious how this place is staying in business at the rates they were charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More food options to choose from.
Location: Scape park, dolphin explorer, Manao Beach, Jaunillo Beach
If you want a nice place to stay from the madness, this is the place for you. We just got back from a 5 night stay and it was incredible from the security guards, to housekeeping. Everyday, the security guards greeted us (Mike & Marina) with smiles and made sure everything was good. When we first pulled up, Jose (short, clean cut guy) welcomed us and gave us a good tour, he even took my backpack that I had on my back and put it on his back (which was surprising to me). After he showed us around then took us to our room, that's when we were mind blown by the great luxury room, oceanfront suite. We were right in front of the beach and had the best view, I would say (Room 21). After all that, housekeeping kept our rooms cleaned everyday we left and kept us stocked on food and drinking products. Food places were far from the resort, so if you want to eat at the hotel, they have great food, especially the "Dominican Flag." I could go on and on about the resort, but the city was great also, just didn't expect to see so many people on motorcycles and crazy driving, but overall, we loved it and expect to be back. P.S. It is a Spanish speaking country, so know a little Spanish, good thing my girlfriend knew it fluently. Thanks Jose, Mayara, security guards and the darker manager guy who spoke Spanish and english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet and personal

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights, but wish it could have been more. The last resort in the area, and much smaller in size than others. Quiet beaches and great service. We didn't have any problems with bugs. Only wish we had gotten the all inclusive included in the package, food was expensive. The staff was great and treated us like family. I'd highly recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect secluded resort

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: quiet , quaint, remote and beautiful
Cons: wish it had an outside hottub by the pool ( hotub was inside spa, and only open till 8pm.
Location: We just stayed at the resort, no reason to leave
We chose this resort because we wanted to be away from every thing as well as have an all inclusive that fit our budget, this place was perfect for all of those reasons. We had one of those beach front premium rooms, was spacious, luxurious and you look out right onto the ocean. No loud people , food was great and the staff was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. We were delighted to have you as our guest and are so happy that you found everything about your stay to be so enjoyable. Feedback from our guests is always useful to us as we continue in our endeavor to provide a level of service and personalized experience that is second to none. It is so heartening to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USVI

Excellent get away

Posted Dec 26, 2015
This is a great place to relax and unwind in a great facility with welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is such an honor to receive reviews like yours that highlights, our facilities along with the variety of food and beverage that is offered in our different restaurants, but mostly it is a pleasure to know that the service and attention provided by our staff members exceed your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sivory again soon. Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Quiet location, less people compared to other resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel with 4 Diamond AAA Awarded and Wine Spectator recognized Gourmond Restaurant. It is very gratifying to read reviews like yours that let us know how much we achieve our goal, making your stay as close to perfect as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sivory again soon. Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, very peaceful

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It is a very nice hotel but is is very far from the Punta Cana airport. If you plan to stay a couple of days is worth it, but if you plan to go out to punta cana you better rent a car because a taxi would be really expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel. Thank you for highlighting our resort personalized service, quiet relaxing experience and attention that was provided to you during your stay. Looking forward to welcome you very soon and create many more incredible experiences! Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

beautiful resort, ends there

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. Room was nice and clean. Wine fridge and snacks were a nice touch
Cons: hire more staff, a host/hostess in front of each restaurant would go a long way, also beach needs more attention and better chairs.
Location: marinarium was fun
Beautiful resort, room are nice, food was ok. Service was disappointing. Resort is severely understaffed. Bartenders who could only make drinks on the approved list were good, waiters at Tau were fanatastic. That’s where it ends. It took over 2 hours (and 2 phone calls) to get a room service menu to our room. Room service food never arrived as ordered. Once only one of our meals arrived and another time the food never came at all. Restaurants do not have host/hostess, so its seat yourself and hope someone gives you a menu and takes your order, which on second day at lunch never happened. Highlight was our bathroom flooded and it took 2 hours and 2 phone calls to get help to clean it up. I used all my room towels to clean what I could. Then had to request more towels to clean it up. Finally someone came to help and they didn’t leave any new towels.So I had to call again for new towels, they brought 2 hand towels and 1 shower towel. I understand there is a seaweed issue, but on our day trip we saw other resorts beaches and theirs were clean. Sivorys beach was a mess the entire time. I have more but am limited in number of characters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such an honest review and for bringing to our attention all that led to your disappointment which we are of course very sorry to read . Please allow us to once again express our sincerest apologies to you and do hope that, as we continue to work towards enhancing our product, you may decide to give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Warmest regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager