Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga. Canada

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great experience, very nice hotel, staff are extremely helpful. Food is superb and lots of choices. My son has so much fun at the kids zone. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, awesome food and lot of choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is really nice we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful everyone was extremely nice and treated us so good. Anything we needed they accommodated us right away. No complaints with the hotel or staff at all! I'd give them a five + stars. The only reason why I took away 1 star is because anytime we went out to eat at a non-buffet restaurant the service was really slow. Also the food is not that great at some of the restaurants. Not horrible but not amazing either. My favorite that was amazing was at the Japanese restaurant- I can't remember the name but it is the Japanese one that is not on the reserve side. Fast service since the chef cooks right in front of you and food was delicious ! All in all I would recommend this hotel, we went with kids and everyone was able to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything about this hotel is awesome. There was nothing i would change. If you are having doubts dont. This place goes above and beyond to treat everyone great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Graduation Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There were five of us who went on this trip (two adults and three teenagers) for 5 days during the second week of July. We had two suites at the Reserve section of the resort. Check –in was a little slow. We had to wait for them to copy our passports, sign some papers, issue bracelets and meet our personal concierge. Meet our personal concierge?? I’ve never been to a resort where we had someone assigned to us but have to say was very nice experience. We were assigned Augustin Nunez who was very helpful, hardworking and attentive! He walked us to our suites explaining the layout of the resort. He made sure our rooms were in order when we arrived. He informed us that in order to eat in most of the restaurants we would need to make reservations. He asked us to tell him which restaurants we wanted to eat in for our 5 nights and the times and he handled the reservations, we had no issues. He also asked us if we wanted to book any excursions. We decided to do a half day snorkeling and catamaran tour which he arranged for us which was fun. The grounds at the resort are massive, beautifully landscaped and well maintained! A lot of people complain about the walking but we didn’t mind it at all. It was about a quarter mile down to the main resort and beach and took about 5 minutes to walk. If you don’t want to walk just jump on the golf carts! We enjoyed staying at the pool up at the Reserve section because it was quieter. There was no need to scramble for seats early in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food is totally awful.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was nice but the food was totally bad. Rudy was great and accommodated us very well. The beds moved and there was mosquitoes in the rooms. The buffets are probably 1/4 Of what other all-inclusive resorts are. We did not enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great pools

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice swimming pools and facilities. Liked being in a quieter, family hotel within the whole hotel complex.
Cons: Person helping with restaurant reservations could have been a little more dynamic early on.
Location: Great location.
Great hotel, nice facilities. Liked the restaurant variety. Convenient. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, massachusetts.

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a very good time in family. This hotel provide all service you need to enjoy stay in family. Kids are welcome, nice food, nice service, peace, exclusive, many activities to do. Only, we hated marble floors because some of them were so dangerous and slip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but it has issues

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I really don't know where to start but let me try to be again it started by being dropped off at the wrong part of the hotel there are two hotels on the same property after we got that resolved we met with the concierge The first concierge tried to tell us the room we booked wasn't available and I told him give me what I paid for after a little while they conceded went up to the room very nice room beautiful ocean view and pool with the Jacuzzi unfortunately after use in the Jacuzzi the first night they drain was not working could not let out the water minor issue at this point went down to the beach beach was very dirty seaweed from One end to the other on the beach and in the water we had lunch at the buffet what you have to say was better than most of the restaurants until I saw a cockroach crawling on the bread rolls which I pointed out to one of the workers who did immediately take care of it So then we decided to go to rare there steakhouse which they tell you is free but if you want to Tomahawk steak or a lobster tail that's extra so I settled for The steak that was on the menu that was free and I have to tell you I wouldn't of had that to my dog if I only had a chainsaw maybe I could cut it along with the corn that they gave you horrible don't wait it was very good friendly made us laugh so even though the food was bad it wasn't his fault I tipped him just for his personality so the next day we decided to go to another restaurant on the property I had the m
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Mediocre hotel with terrible customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Warm water in pools and ocean. Kids club was above average. About 10% of staff knew what they where doing. The spa was also above average.
Cons: Customer service need big improvement - everyone from golf cart drivers and restaurant waiters to managers
Location: Far from the beach - not shown in hotel info!!! it takes 1-2 minutes to get there by golf cart, waiting for a cart takes another 15-20 minutes.
We selected this hotel because of high Expedia and customer ratings. We have been to many all-inclusive hotels and I would not rate it higher than 3 stars. I feel we have been tricked into this purchase by false advertisement by Expedia. Ocean was full of seaweed and very far from resort; Expedia does not advertise. Hotel's amenities were dated. Our Master Suite had moldy smell. Food was below average; in fact, it has been 3 days since we returned and I still have upset stomach. I was served a glass of wine with a cockroach inside. They changed my glass, but no one ever apologized. We communicated to the registration manager a week in advance about our anniversary; we did not get any special services we usually get in other hotels. No facility tour at check-in. Rooms were poorly cleaned. I had to call for something every day (only 1 towel for 3 people, restock minifridge, etc). Rude and unprofessional personnel. Waiter did not approach us for 45 minutes after seating; I waived at him and he looked at me and walked away. Golf cart drivers always looked irritated. One of them dropped off people at the pick-up point, looked at our family waiting, ignored, and started backing out trying to leave. Service around swimming pools is absent (2 hours at the pool daily and no one ever approached us). Hotel was constantly running out of beach towels and when asked when they would have more, the lady was rude yelling she does not have a watch and does not know. No more characters.....