Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, love concierge service

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We had a master suite which was a very large room with two hottubs, large shower, large living room with large pull-out bed for our daughter. We enjoyed the stay and the concierge service was very helpful in booking dinners, excursions, help with transportation etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It's good until someone in your family gets sick

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Here were the pros of our visit at this hotel: very pleasant and helpful staff, amazing swimming pools and they gave us a free room upgrade. However, our daughter got an ear infection, which of course, is not the hotel's fault. However, the medical situation at the hotel and the surrounding hospitals is shady at best. We visited the mini clinic on the resort property. They made sure to tell us that even though they were on the property that they were not affiliated with the resort. They examined my daughter and confirmed my suspicions of an ear infection, but then (this is where it gets weird), they said they had to refer me to a hospital and that she also needed to have a chest X-ray. When they said that, the hairs on my arms stood up. Something was not right. I asked to go back to my hotel room. I looked up the hospitals nearby and every one had awful reviews on google from tourists. It seems that the care people received was not good and the hospitals try to take you for every cent you have. I feel that the clinic on the resort is in cahoots with the hospitals. My daughter had an ear infection and absolutely did not need a chest X-ray. My daughter being sick and the medical care she received has really nothing to do with the resort, but it's something to consider if you plan on going there with children. And now that we are home, our daughter has been diagnosed with scabies! We never left the resort property, so our doc said she must have gotten it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful, great food and great family vibes, close to everything, excursions were also beautiful. Staff all friendly and super helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely hotel, very tranquil stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: it is a lovely property, very relaxing
Cons: More activities for active adults, music or entertainment in the evenings. Cleaning, restocking and nightly turn down of rooms need to be consistant.
We had a lovely, relaxing 4 night stay. The staff was a pleasure from the moment we exited the taxi until the moment we departed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jesup, Georgia

Awesome!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Upon check-in, we were upgraded to the exclusive part of the resort (which is highly recommended). The room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was a bit hard for my taste, though. We were assigned a concierge, Claury. She made the trip AWESOME. On our first night, she walked us right to the restaurant of our choosing and pulled strings to get us right in without a reservation. She also made our reservations every night so we didn't have to do a thing. I was sick one day and she can to my room to check on me and deliver a plate of fruit. On our last night, we walked into our room to discover rose petals leading to a bubble bath and chocolate covered strawberries! She made our trip so easy and carefree. There were shows on a nightly basis after dinner that were entertaining. The pool did close at 7pm which was a bit odd. There were a few nights we wanted to swim but couldn't. The beach is absolutely stunning. The only bad thing about the beach is the peddlers trying to sell you things constantly. The staff members in the resort were all so nice and always smiling. It was a trip to remember!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

horrible experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: very rude staff, attitude
Location: sfdsdjgfkdhfkbn/dfgvkjb;dkjnbf
very rude staff, not friendly, hostile, racial preferential. Staff defines what nationality you are, and they give better treatment for Spanish speaking travelers. Bad attitude to mix couples, Asians, Americans. Very slow service. You need to call them 5 times in order to get a better service. Not good English. Most of the staff don't understand what you want from them. Service is bad. Most of them don't care about you. Not friendly environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location. Family friendly. Close to the beach. Totally wonderful staff. Catered to all our needs. Good selection of a la carte restaurants. Decent buffet. Overall for us to he staff won our hearts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Seriously love it. Friendly stuff, spacious rooms, beautiful surroundings, deliousious food and nice beach. I was there with my family, and it's turn out perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Calm and refreshing.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very excellent resort. The staff were BEYOND courteous and inviting. Many things to do and the food and drink was delicious. Our concierge, Elvis, and one of the employees, Francisco Reynoso, went above and beyond when it came to service. Although the resort was mostly good, I wish there were do not disturb signs as the cleaning ladies would knock and come in if there is no response. It is very difficult to hear the knocks on the door. Some of the equipment did not work properly and were outdated. The staff seemed to be a little unorganized as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorado, PR

Excelent stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Variety of pools, excellent beach. Large property.
Our stay exceeded all expectations. We where treated excellently well at all times. Food, drink and service, all made it one of our favorites stays in years.