Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice resort. Rooms were amazing!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I LOVED the rooms and the outdoor bathtub on the balcony. The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of chairs and cabanas. Food was amazing!
Cons: SERVICE! The service was very hit or miss. If I pay for good service, I expect it. The staff was very lax on motivation.
Amazing facilities and rooms. Golf Carts were constantly running to get us to the beach quickly. The only drawback was the service. It was very hit or miss. You may get a good waiter and be taken care of, or you may not. If you are a drinker, the drink service was very slow. But that is my only complaint. Food was amazing, and you couldn't ask for a better, more beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Brasília


Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel magnífico, parece um sonho, grandioso, farto, comida variada e sossegado!!! Pessoal bem treinado !! O tratamento é VIP!!!! Destaque para o mordomo Yoel que é muito simpático e prestativo!!! Não teria palavras para qualificar este hotel maravilhoso!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel I would definitely stay there aga

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Had a great experience there all the staff was very nice and accommodating the food was really good and the place was beautiful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Amazing place! Perfect for romantic getaway!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! Clean, beautiful, great food and drink! Wonderful place all around!
Cons: Price for golf cart and club rental make it not so included but still worth it. Just heads up on the additional expense even though we stayed at The R
Location: Make sure you fly into Punta Cana not Santo Domingo. The excursions were all great! Monkeys, zip lining, blue hole Cap Cana VIP tour were our favorite
I can't rave enough about our stay at The Reserve! The resort is beautiful, well kept, and just a tropical paradise. My husband and I were celebrating our 10th Anniversary and this was the perfect place. I am so glad we stayed at The Reserve instead of the main Paradisus resort. The Reserve was quieter and more tranquil however, we took the short golf cart ride to the main resort daily for the fun hustle and bustle of the events and restaurants. It was so nice to come back to our little slice of heaven after shows, dinner, dancing, excursions, the beach, etc. The staff at both locations are phenomenal! Helpful and friendly. The food at all of the restaurants was exceptional. If you are a picky eater you may have a hard time. There is little American fair type of food which we really enjoyed getting to try new cuisine. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The Concierge, house keeping, room service, and wait staff were all fantastic! Golf was wonderful! Definitely go on excursions. Zip line, monkeys, and Blue Hole were the best! We will definitley be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Wow! Top notch resort on great beach and service.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The service, the grounds, amenities, and food were all fantastic. Again, I can't say enough about Lilian, Lucia, Juan, and Julio and their service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was great. Close to the airport. The resort was huge, no need to leave. It was a great location on the beach.
This is my third time doing an all-inclusive resort and couldn't get better than this. The food, service, drinks, pools, beach, etc. were all fantastic. The pictures don't even begin to describe how great this place is. Usually the pictures make it seem nicer than actually is, in this case, it was the opposite. They don't do justice. The food was fantastic with lots of choices and high quality. We choose the buffet several nights over a restaurant because it was so great!!! The drinks were great and quality (Absolute Vodka, etc.). The amenities and amount of pools was surpassing any other resort. I can't even describe how much pool space there was and the number total. The beach was wonderful and had lots and lots of seating. You could walk for miles and never felt unsafe. I will say the trip was made exceptional because of the fantastic service. Particularly, four bartenders at Avenue Bar. Lilian, Lucia, Juan, and Julio were truly the reason I loved this trip so much. They were friendly, knew my drinks, always bringing new ones, and made this trip. If you get a chance, I highly recommend going to this bar and visiting these fantastic bartenders to make your trip wonderful too. Without any hesitation I would recommend the Paradisus Palma Real. We stayed in the Reserve section and it was great. Everything was close. Anywhere you stayed at this hotel you will love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT


Posted Jun 23, 2016
This resort is definitely a 5 star. Me and my husband made the best choice for picking the reserve at Paradisus. The staff was amazing. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The beach was stunning
Stayed for our honeymoon in the reserve beach rooms. Everything was spectacular. The food was pretty good, not 5 star, but decent enough. The beach and the drinks however were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This is such a beautiful hotel. The customer service was top notch everywhere we went at the resort. Although, it is not directly on the beach, it's only a short golf cart ride away. Our concierge, Jorge, was fantastic. If we needed help with anything, he was always close by. I'm hoping to take my husband back soon, as this was just a trip for my daughter and I to celebrate her early graduation and the rest of our family was unable to go at the time we went.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Brasília

Nível diferenciado de atendimento no The Reserve

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
A eficiência, prestatividade, cortesia e alegrei dos atendentes de todos os ambientes do complexo The Reserve e Paradisus Palma Real é um grande diferencial. Outro aspecto que requer menção positiva diz respeito às dependências bem cuidadas e limpas do complexo hoteleiro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very good hotel!! We loved and we come back for sure