Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent staff, good food and drinks variety. Needs more adults sport activities, like some ping pong, pool and air jockey tables plus animated music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful architecture and interiors. The need for some minor repair/over use takes a little away from this. Spotless. Excellent food and friendly staff. They are disorganized with what is going on at the resort whether it be an activity or getting a new room after a hurricane ruined one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not what I expected! Honeymoon fail!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
If you don't speak Spanish it's not a good idea to stay at this resort. It was very difficult to communicate with anyone. The resort is very boring. There are no pool activities, music, or interaction with guest of any kind. The buffet is very blah. They prepare the same foods everyday, and 75% of it you don't even know what it is. The hotel "points" which is pretty much resort credits is a joke!! They say they give you $50 to use at the casino, but fail to tell you that you have to give them $50 US dollars first. Housekeeping...well I had to ask for wash clothes everyday. For some reason they do not leave them in your room. Also, I booked a king size bed, and they pushed two queen beds together to make our "king bed." Needless to say, there customer service was okay all, and all. However, I will not be referring this resort to anyone in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Truly Amazing !!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Food was great, rooms were clean, and our family concierge Yesica Reyes WAS THE BEST! She made our reservations, took care of us, and made sure we had everything we needed to have the best vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was nice but the service was ok

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I have been going to PC for 7 years. The food wasn't great, we've had a better food at the other restaurants at the grand Bavaro. Lobster is priced extra, at the Grand Bavaro, you could eat lobster for breakfast lunch and dinner. the buffet would "run out of shrimp" and wait 15 minutes for a plain cheese pizza Don't expect to sit in front of the beach because you will never find a spot/cabana available... you need to have a concierge to get a beach bed or a good cabana at the beach front. So if you go to the beach you probably wont find where to sit. someone actually suggested to wake up at 7 am to place a towel on the beach chairs to save our spot. obviously we never made it We stayed at "the reserve" which is supposed to be the higher end hotel, but honestly it is not worth the extra money, you are very far from the beach (around 15 min) and the food buffet is not really that much better The last thing I'll say is that the service is not great, staff have attitudes and they're not helpful as you would expect. we were waiting for a table and most of them were dirty, i asked 3 different guys to clean them and no one even stopped, i went to the hostess and she said (with a huge attitude) they were just too busy, so a bunch of families and us were kept on waiting. There were tables, they were just dirty. I would say that the hotel infrastructure is phenomenal. Very modern rooms, restaurants and pools. I love the fact the hotel is green (they don't use straws anymore)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Beautiful place but the room was to dark and old. A/C making a lot of noise, bed uncomfortable, door key having problems every day, all rooms needing more lights. Nice employees!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Best vacation ever had

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: We were in royal services and every thing is fine
Location: At royal service every things are near
We are so happy with this vacation, the room was wonderful and the services too. The personal in Palazzo restaurant was nice (Fatima, Junior, Miguel, Felix) and our cheff cook very good. Our personal service Armando Minier was very nice with us and had very wonderful surprises for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The service from the Guest service team was amazing
Cons: The restaurant service could be better as they were not as attentive as the guest service staff
Location: did not get a chance to go out and explore but will do so next time
Leidy Espinal was amazing and made this family trip wonderful and relaxing. The kids enjoyed the attention received from Alejandro Rivas from the activities zone. They just had to say goodbye before leaving for home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

The food was incredible good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was excellent, the best was the staff and the food. Overall I had a great time over there. The beach had seaweed, it is not normal for this beach to have seaweed, I have been in punta Cana a thousand times, as I am national of the Dominican republic and never saw seaweed in that beach but in the last two years, now it happens just for a couple of weeks every year and then goes back to normal, maybe climate change is causing this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee FL

Great place to stay close to beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is an amazing place. Workers like Wanda the bar tender, Martin the pool runner and Richard a server were great people.