Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food is totally awful.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was nice but the food was totally bad. Rudy was great and accommodated us very well. The beds moved and there was mosquitoes in the rooms. The buffets are probably 1/4 Of what other all-inclusive resorts are. We did not enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great pools

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice swimming pools and facilities. Liked being in a quieter, family hotel within the whole hotel complex.
Cons: Person helping with restaurant reservations could have been a little more dynamic early on.
Location: Great location.
Great hotel, nice facilities. Liked the restaurant variety. Convenient. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, massachusetts.

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a very good time in family. This hotel provide all service you need to enjoy stay in family. Kids are welcome, nice food, nice service, peace, exclusive, many activities to do. Only, we hated marble floors because some of them were so dangerous and slip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but it has issues

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I really don't know where to start but let me try to be again it started by being dropped off at the wrong part of the hotel there are two hotels on the same property after we got that resolved we met with the concierge The first concierge tried to tell us the room we booked wasn't available and I told him give me what I paid for after a little while they conceded went up to the room very nice room beautiful ocean view and pool with the Jacuzzi unfortunately after use in the Jacuzzi the first night they drain was not working could not let out the water minor issue at this point went down to the beach beach was very dirty seaweed from One end to the other on the beach and in the water we had lunch at the buffet what you have to say was better than most of the restaurants until I saw a cockroach crawling on the bread rolls which I pointed out to one of the workers who did immediately take care of it So then we decided to go to rare there steakhouse which they tell you is free but if you want to Tomahawk steak or a lobster tail that's extra so I settled for The steak that was on the menu that was free and I have to tell you I wouldn't of had that to my dog if I only had a chainsaw maybe I could cut it along with the corn that they gave you horrible don't wait it was very good friendly made us laugh so even though the food was bad it wasn't his fault I tipped him just for his personality so the next day we decided to go to another restaurant on the property I had the m
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Mediocre hotel with terrible customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Warm water in pools and ocean. Kids club was above average. About 10% of staff knew what they where doing. The spa was also above average.
Cons: Customer service need big improvement - everyone from golf cart drivers and restaurant waiters to managers
Location: Far from the beach - not shown in hotel info!!! it takes 1-2 minutes to get there by golf cart, waiting for a cart takes another 15-20 minutes.
We selected this hotel because of high Expedia and customer ratings. We have been to many all-inclusive hotels and I would not rate it higher than 3 stars. I feel we have been tricked into this purchase by false advertisement by Expedia. Ocean was full of seaweed and very far from resort; Expedia does not advertise. Hotel's amenities were dated. Our Master Suite had moldy smell. Food was below average; in fact, it has been 3 days since we returned and I still have upset stomach. I was served a glass of wine with a cockroach inside. They changed my glass, but no one ever apologized. We communicated to the registration manager a week in advance about our anniversary; we did not get any special services we usually get in other hotels. No facility tour at check-in. Rooms were poorly cleaned. I had to call for something every day (only 1 towel for 3 people, restock minifridge, etc). Rude and unprofessional personnel. Waiter did not approach us for 45 minutes after seating; I waived at him and he looked at me and walked away. Golf cart drivers always looked irritated. One of them dropped off people at the pick-up point, looked at our family waiting, ignored, and started backing out trying to leave. Service around swimming pools is absent (2 hours at the pool daily and no one ever approached us). Hotel was constantly running out of beach towels and when asked when they would have more, the lady was rude yelling she does not have a watch and does not know. No more characters.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We initially booked for the reserve at paradisus Palma real. When we arrived at the hotel they upgraded us to royal service at no cost. Royal service assigns you a butler. We had a great time and most of it was thanks to our butler Francis Newton. He was amazing. He would make reservations to restaurants, beach beds,etc. He would always decorate our room and prepare the jacuzzi. He was always available and easy to reach on the phone. He was the best! If you want to have an amazing experience ask for him. On the other hand, Carlos from Royal service would always make our beach bed every morning and help with drinks. He was awesome too! Overall, everyone at the hotel was nice and friendly. The hotel was beautifully decorated to make you feel like if you were in real paradise. Cons: Restaurants such as Rare "the steakhouse", Fuego and the buffet did not have enough waiters. Some people had to wait way too long to be served and they were not happy with the service. The hotel should hire more people to avoid this issue. Also having more activities, more music during the day will also be a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watkinsville GA

Best all inclusive I've ever experienced

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My daughter and I recently spent 5 nights at the Reserve. The resort was amazing. The hotel was gorgeous, staff was always helpful and very friendly. Food was excellent at every meal. We had a swim up room, which was very private. I've never had a better experience at any other resort. I would definitely recommend this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: People....
Cons: No elevator....lots and lots of walking. Everything is at main hotel....
Location: Golf cart ride to do everything.
Room was misleading. Disappointed that you had to take golf cart to beach and restaurants. Hair was blown and was a mess time u got to restaurants. Reserve is very misleading as a five star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Average hotel, not worth the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The services and amenities were NOT what I expected from a high-priced five star luxury all- inclusive hotel in the Caribbean. The room was spacious and the grounds were beautiful BUT: 1) Check-In - Check-in took over 30 minutes and was a disorganized mess. There was no line and people were gathered around hovering over each other in a small hot space waiting to be assisted. It seemed every group of guests "ahead of me" had some issue with the hotel not being able to locate their proper reservations. 2) The Room - There were no towels in the room when I arrived (they were brought later).  There were very little snacks (only two tiny bags of chips) and drinks in the room.  Typically, luxury all-inclusives offer a large variety of snacks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages in the room refrigerator.  Also, one of the sink's faucet handles is broken. Several outlets and switches didn't work. The fact that the beach is a 10 minute walk from certain rooms, including the one I stayed in, should be clearly advertised.   3) Room Service- The food was supposed to be hot but it was cold (pizza/salmon/etc.), and both times, the order was incorrect. The drinking glasses were dirty.  4) Gabi Beach Buffet - The "scrambled eggs" were soup-like and cold each morning.  The chicken strips breakfast dish was also cold. The same few items were offered every single day.5) General Access to Amenities - poor, drinks on beach, extra toiletries, water, had to be hunted down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel the rooms are spacious and clean

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I had a wonderful time at the hotel, they could do better with the tropical drinks