Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Casi siempre faltaron toallas de playa pero bien

Posted Sep 18, 2016
El restaurante muy agradable pero muy repetitivo el menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciado cliente, Agradecemos mucho su valioso tiempo en compartir sus buenas experiencias con el resto de los viajeros. Del mismo modo, tomamos nota de sus comentarios para seguir mejorando nuestros servicios. Un saludo, L.Tajes Director Residente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Five Star Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The swim up room.
Cons: Food must be improved, it is horrible. It would be nice to have some local cuisine. More entertainment. Daily events schedule to each room.
Location: Excursions available, otherwise to go off property you need a taxi.
We did not enjoy staying at this resort. The food was horrible everywhere, we even got sick (the sodas are off brand). Having four resorts on the same property was not a good idea, it's even more bothersome if you wanted an adult only vacation (which we paid for) because only one restaurant is located on the Royal Suites and it's only open for dinner. You have to go to the other hotels, which can be anywhere from a 5 to 20 minutes walk, to use the other restaurants where kids are allowed. Our ceiling leaked the whole week were there. Someone stopped by to fix it on our first day but he said it was just the condensation from the AC and I guess that makes it okay to leak all over the floor. Room service is just horrible and takes 45 minutes, don't even bother! They menu is very limited and they will mess up your order. They cover the food with cling wrap which makes items such as french fries soggy. And did I mention it takes 45 minutes! The beds are as hard as rock. Some of the bartenders need a lot more training, especially the guy at the Royal Suites lobby pool. Staff expects a tip for every single thing which can be so bothersome as most times we leave our room without any change. Hotel concierge asked my husband to make a review and after taking him to the tripadvisor website she selected five stars for him, he went back and to change it and the concierge told him not to make it too low or she would get in trouble. I guess this is how they got so many high ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback about your stay, we are sorry that you could not experience our best service and maybe you did not receive the services you were waiting for. We take note about all these points and we will do our best to improve them. Thanks again for visit Grand Palladium and would be nice if you give us another chance and come again. With best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed the swim up pool. The furniture is a little outdated, but overall the room was great. The specialty restaurants were not that great. The food was just ok and the portions were somewhat small. The buffet was excellent, because it provided so many options. Overall we really enjoyed the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comemnts about your stay in Royal Suites Turquesa, receive many greatings from all the staff and we hope to see you soon therefore we can give you the best service and our best smile. We take note of your comments to improve our service and facilities. Best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo Resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Resort pulito e tranquillo. Le camere spaziose e belle. Consigliabile le camere con accesso in piscina. Unica cosa negativa è la mancanza dei parcheggi che si deve parcheggiare al Palladium Palace e aspettare un shuttle che ti viene a prendere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Caro Claudio, La ringrazio molto per i vostri commenti, è un piacere sapere che i nostri servizi alberghieri sono all'altezza delle vostre aspettative. Allo stesso modo, notiamo i loro suggerimenti per migliorare ulteriormente i nostri servizi. Con i migliori saluti, L.Tajes Direttore Residente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

relax we'll take care of it

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: All inclusive with almost no restrictions. Wifi that covered most of the resort not just a few meager areas. Adults only part of the resort.
Cons: The food was OK but could use a little variety.. it all seemed to share a spice palate.
Location: gorgeous beach, evening shows. go do the pirate cruise.
got to be the most pampered I've ever been in a hotel especially for the price. I'm usually a bargain hunter but decided to splurge a little this year. totally spoiled with the all inclusive & wifi that seemed to be every where throughout the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, On behalf of the entire Team Royal Suites Turquesa would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors. We attach a great importance to your comments and they are taken with our maximum interest. We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will be attentive in order to provide a more pleasant and uneventful experience. Best Regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great Amenities, Not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Swim-up room, restaurant options, wait staff for drinks (at room and pools), proximity to beach, shows.
Cons: Things are a bit worn, not everything perfectly functioning
Location: We didn't travel outside of the resort but they offered a lot of excursions and the ride to the airport was only about 25 minutes.
We had an enjoyable stay at Turquesa. We had a swim-up room with Butler Service. The room itself was nicely appointed and the pool outside our room was awesome. The wait staff would come right to our room to order and deliver drinks. Some things about the place (room, pools, amount of restaurants, etc.) were awesome, but some things they advertised were really not there. There was 24hour room service included with the price but the morning we ordered breakfast it didn't arrive for 90 minutes and then the order was wrong. The Butler Service was really just a concierge, which was fine but shouldn't be called a Butler (we didn't see ours for a couple days). The TV remote didn't work, our clock was always wrong, and nearly every morning they called and woke us up with some silly question. Although we had reservations for restaurants there was usually still a wait and the food was OK. All in all we had a great time, and I think it was a great hotel for the money. This isn't the resort for someone who is very picky about service or having things functioning. It's a great hotel if you want all the amenities, swim-up bars, etc. We LOVED the swim up room and wouldn't have traded it for a more expensive resort with no swim-up room. Also, I should say that everything was very clean. There were no issues at all with cleanliness, just seemed like they could use more staff to make everything as pristine as it could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, We really appreciate you valuable time sharing your experiences with another travelers. Your comments are a very usefull tool for us to continue improving our services and facilities. We take note of them, and we will work to improve each point described. Best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is very nice, spacious and very clean, which we were pleased with. Located close to the beach with nearby restaurant. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs and wants. There is plenty to do in the resort from going to the beach, dancing and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We really apreciate your comments describing your good experience in our Resort. Best regards, L. Tajes Residente Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent beach, food not so good

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The Royal Suites swim up pool rooms
Cons: Better food, better room service and take your own money at the casino
We stayed in the Royal Suites with the swim up pool. The room was great and loved having the swim up pool. We had lots of friends their to share the pool and met several new ones. There were several other pools to at the resort and all were nice. The food was the biggest complaint and the room service was the worst I have ever experienced. I brought pesos with me to use at the casino and was not allowed, so I didn't play which also sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments, they are very useful for us to continue improving our services. We are sorry about the rules of the Casino, it is operated by an external company. Best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort, property and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I loved the resort and location, we booked a swim up room and it was absolutely perfect. The one downside is room service took over an hour at times to deliver food and the food in general was just okay. If you're looking for a place with amazing food, this isn't the resort for you however if you're looking for a place with beautiful scenery, close proximity to the beach (about a 3 minute walk from our room) and friendly staff then I would definitely suggest you book this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your comments, we take note of them to improve our services. Best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great everything, the staff very friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments. Best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager