Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good experience I had a very nice time there I really enjoyed my stay but I did expect the food should be much better I went to a lot of the all-inclusive resorts the food here was very good but nothing major I expected something much better but overall I had a very good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a good experience in our complex. Best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rodriguez

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My stay was wonderfull one of the best I've ever been in my Life, personal staff so dedicated - best food ever. Room service was perfect. The pool very Clean, the lobby bar was excellence a place you can stay long time and relax. Im so excited with this hotel. I can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, We would like to thank you for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa and providing us your feedback about your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know that we fulfilled your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, L. Tajes Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very pretty grounds.
Cons: SERVICE
This was our 6th hotel in Punta Cana and by far the most disappointing. We stayed in the adult only section and after requesting a room near the beach at the time of booking, we were given a room across the road from the beach section. We did get a room change the next day but wasted valuable vacation time doing so. The adult only section had only two designated restaurants all the other restaurants are a jitney ride away at the family resorts. The service at all the restaurants was extremely slow and often non-existent. We often left waiting for desert and opting to go to the buffet instead. In all the total experience was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We thank you for your feedback about your stay, we are sorry that you could not experience our best service and maybe you did not receive the services you were waiting for. We take note about all these points and we will do our best to improve them. Thanks again for visit Grand Palladium and would be nice if you give us another chance and come again. With best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Room was comfortable. Butler listens to your request. Cleaning staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shuntay, Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding in The Royal Suites Turquesa, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. With best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Vacation!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I loved Evertyhing!!!
I had a great time my butler Arcenio Morla was the best. This was the best vacation I had. The staff was friendly. the service was superb. I had reserved a junior suite swim up. I was upgraded to a cabana room with swim up. champagne was flowing daily. It was my husbands birthday. We were treated like true royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traci, Thank you very much for your opinion about us,we are working very hard to keep and improve our standart and is a pleasure to read that we reach the expectation with you. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: amenities and staff
Cons: inconveniences in the hotel rooms. TV's and remotes that dont work. Air conditioning that doesnt work properly.
Location: awesome location. all amenities to keep you busy. Nothing outside the resort except excursions for the traveler.
Beautiful Resort with many amenities, inc shopping, restaurants, pools,beautiful beach,numerous bars and availability to excursions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding in The Royal Suites Turquesa, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. In the same way, we will take note the negative points to improve them. With best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Amazing Stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds were immaculate, the rooms were well cleaned everyday and the beach is right there. The staff is friendly and always helpful.
Cons: Just a couple of things: More things to do for the adults only resort. Some nightlife would be great. Food choices were good, but some places lacking.
First off, let me say that my trip was awesome. The room, which was a swim-up, was incredible. The butlers for room 5501 were beyond exceptional. They were accommodating in every way. They assisted us with everything that we asked for or about. The grounds were vast and immaculate. There was some construction going on, but that did not take away from the appeal. The only real complaint I have is the fan in the bathroom was not working. We asked for it to be fixed all week and it never was. They did compensate for that though at the end of the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marissa, We greatly appreciate your comments about our services and facilities. With best regards, L.Tajes Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The beach was close by and the room is very nice .
Cons: The adult only section is shared with the family ones so your not truly adult only . Restaurants service was not good . not a lot of nightlife .
Location: Not much to do except excursions
They have some great people at check in and working around the area . The rooms are great vey nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamaal, Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a good experience in our complex. Best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Had a ball!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The Staff. Santo, Melky, and Edison were the staff members that I turned to the most and they were incredibly friendly and more than helpful!
Cons: I only had issues with the cable service going out a couple of times, but it was probably the best in the area. I'm probably nit picking here.
Location: I loved the location and the beach. The excursions we went on were the best! Local off the resort were very welcoming and friendly.
My stay was absolutely awesome! The only thing I can complain about is the cable service messed up a couple of times and I had to have the resort staff take a look at it. Otherwise, my trip was beyond expectations! Very nice pool areas and I was in one of the beachfront buildings so I was literally right next to the beach. The activities and excursions offered by the resort were great as well. We happened to do the ATV and Zip lining excursions. The nightlife was pretty good as well. We went to the disco on the resort as well as a couple of clubs outside of the resort and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Absolutely going again! Santo, Melky, and Edison were the staff members that I turned to the most and they were incredibly friendly and more than helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding in The Royal Suites Turquesa, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. With best regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful. Well kept grounds. Great pools and service.
Cons: The other reservation restaurants, Be careful of shops outside resort. Scam artists and they are too aggressive. Make sure you put your foot down.
Location: Due to weather fishing trip was canceled, still have not received my refund as of yet. Club Oro in hard rock café , great place to let loose
Concierge service Extremely helpful. Stick to The Gourmet restaurant or buffet restaurant. Other restaurants like the Spain Steakhouse was a 3 at best. Japanese restaurant was a 1. Would not recommend at all. Otherwise it was great eating the Gourmet and Buffet style restaurant,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raffaele, Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future. Best Regards, L. Tajes Resident Manager