Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Fort Lauderdale

luxury at its finest

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff goes above and beyond. Heaven on earth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best Vacation of our Lives

Posted Feb 6, 2016
From touchdown to takeoff 5 star everything The airport experience felt like something out of a movie everyone was in Disney like lines except us we moved to the front of all the custom lines and were in our rooms within 30 min of touchdown - Staff, service, customer care was off the charts - looking for a place to reconnect with the 1 you love this is it-could go on and on - WE LOVED THIS PLACE AND WILL BE BACK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: easier access to items like sunscreen or small souvenirs at a small shop on grounds would be nice
beautiful, quiet, simply luxurious, great, clean, huge room... honeymoon type spot great food at restaurant
5 out of 5
by Michael from Babylon, new york

Great time

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful facilities and terrific staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The Best of Punta Cana

Posted Nov 9, 2015
It's hard to describe one my best experiences of traveling to Punta Cana. The VIP service is one not to miss if you travel to Tortuga Bay. From the moment you step off the plane until you reach your room, first class all the way . Checking out is the same best process I have ever seen. The facilities are great, rooms nice and clean , golf and beaches at its best . Forget Pebble Beach, this place had it beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lima, peru

Nice experience.

Posted May 9, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very exclusive and peaceful. Rooms are a delight. Service is wonderful and the beach is ok. In the afternoon i recommend the bike rides within the premises. Really great. The downfall are that there are no activities (paddle, skiing, scuba, diving) on the beach or walking distance. Food is really expensive and not necesarily worth it (eg. 200$ for three people one adult two children) but there are alternatives you can go within the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Best Service in stunning beach front villa

Posted Apr 25, 2015
From the arrival at airport we where taken care of, never had this level of service anywhere in the world. And the Villa location at beach was stunning. Staff was impeccable and surprised us with a birthday celebration right on our villa. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Moacir from jaragua do sul sc

avaliação

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Fenomenal. Experiência inesquecível
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great place. No pressure. Food good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Airport pickup and return outstanding. Checkin seamless as well as checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at nice location, details disappointing

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Architecture of the villas.
Cons: See comments to experience above.
Location: There is a Westin hotel nearby with two massively uncosy restaurants. There is another restaurant called La Yola at the yacht harbor which is nice.
I have staid at many Leading Hotels and ususally the experience has been very rewarding. In this case, the rating is a bit mixed: 1) While the architecture is nice, windows and balcony doors would not close properly which meant a constant mosquito problem in our room. 2) The only countermeasure we could get from the hotel were anti-moskito-candles which had to burn all night - not ideal if you are jetlagged and don't find it easy to sleep anyway. 3) In one night the candles. when burning down, created such a smoke that the smoke alarm went off at 4 in the morning. 4) The sea in front of the hotel is not very nice to swim in - lots of seaweeds, broken coral pieces on the floor and shallow. The place is therefore only good if all you want is read a book on a deckchair, but not if you like swimming. 5) We had an evening flight out and normally we have always got a late check-out at no extra charge. In this case, we were charged half a night's rate for a check-out at 7 p.m. even though the hotel was totally empty (I would guess that only 5 rooms or so were occupied). 6) Some people may like it, but I was rather annoyed by the constant music through loudspeakers at the breakfast restaurant.