Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No water pressure to shower, no fitted sheets to sleep on, food is just ok, pools are dirty, majority of the people are so kind and friendly. We ALL GOT SICK! Group of 8. We will not book here again. Even our complaints fell on deaf ears.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Place! Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the staff's commitment to providing guests with excellent customer service.
Location: Isla Saona, Dolphin Explorer, Adventure Boogies, snorkeling...were all great.
My children, parents and I, stayed at this resort from June 22-June 26, it was our first time in Dominican Republic, and I must say- it was one of the best vacations we've had!!!!! The hotel was great, food was good, the staff was AMAZING!!! The beach was gorgeous! Tons of daily activities for everyone, pool side shows/activites were great for the entire family. The night shows in the theatre were SO entertaining, and I must shout out the 2 best entertainers there - Cesar and Yuli....these guys are just simply the BEST!!!! They are a huge reason why we want to go back!! We couldn't get enough of them! :) Also, the waiters - Francisca, Editania and Miguel (hope they're all there next time we go back) were wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Restaurant manager Pedro was great also! and one of the food station guys - Luis Manuel, was so patient and so willing to help with whatever request we had. Over-all, our stay was FABULOUS (and affordable too)!!! We can't wait to go back-would definitely recommend to anyone visiting DR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Hotel excelente buenas facilidades

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Trato excelente, comida buena en especial el Rest el Pilón, los muchachos de la barra en la piscina en especial Jonathan y Josue excelente empleados, al igual que Simón y Fernando en el salón comedor. Buenas y cómodas las habitaciones en la villa. Los de animación y los espectáculos excelente. Ambiente familiar y entretenido para la familia y la playa muy bonita. Me encanto y lo recomiendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Extremely small room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
TV was broken, bed was not a king size bed and the staff never replaced your towels after they took but Caribe princess room were way nicer. But the view was pretty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Federico Espinal, Hotel Management
Dear kA, Beforehand, we would want to thank you for your comments. I’m surprised to see the discomforts you had during your stay. However, I would of liked to have more intel in regards to the towels you say were not replaced. We replace towels daily, if you needed more than one replacement per day we would kindly comply if you had requested. About the TV being broken, again you leave me with little information to verify the room. However, it pleases us to know that you enjoyed the view of our lovely property and we hope you give us the opportunity to restore your trust. Warm regards, Federico Espinal General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Our bar waiter Jose
Phones didn't work, no hot water for a period of time. Never getting a straight answer to questions. This is an all inclusive resort, but had to pay extra for a few resturants, which you could never get reservations for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Federico Espinal, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First hand, we’d like to thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. It’s with great surprise I’m reading about your discomforts. I would have loved to hear some of those questions that weren’t getting answered by our staff. About the hot water problem, it’s essential for me to have more information to know exactly what was done in regards, presuming you filed the report as soon as you became aware of the issue. Nevertheless, I will study this thoroughly with our maintenance department. Depending on the package you purchased, we offer 5 restaurants a la carte plus the main buffet. The restaurants included in your package just require prior reservation and are free of charge, perhaps you were reserving with only a few hrs before dinner. Our greatest priority is to offer our guests the highest level of satisfaction so if you ever decide to come around again please make sure you let us know of your doubts during your stay. Warm regards, Federico Espinal General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Horrible staff. The only time they smile is when they want to sell you something!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Federido Espinal. Director general , Hotel Management
We truly regret to read that your holidays were not completely satisfying as we aim. Please receive our apologies for the inconveniences you might have encountered during your visit. Our main goal is to provide the best vacation experience to our valuable costumers .We truly regret that you left our premises with an opposite idea in your mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
You get what you pay for. I still think it is a good value, but you will be disappointed if you have some 5- star expectations. Service was great sometimes and sometimes poor in the main restaurant . Pool bar was excellent always. I thought buffet was excellent. But I like buffet foods. The creperie restaurant should have been a daily stop, but hours were only 1:30 - 6:00. I liked it. It would not be a place I tell you that you have to experience, but if the deal is right, take it. Hotel rooms are for sleeping only. They will not win awards for the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Federido Espinal. Director general, Hotel Management
Dear Jack: Thank you for taking the time to write your comments to us regarding your stay at our. We were concerned to learn we did not completely fulfill your expectations and we deeply regret the inconveniences you encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Could do better

Posted Jun 16, 2016
An all inclusive property with lots and lots of acres should have more than one single WiFi hot spot. Had to walk 10 min or waited 15 min for a 5 min trolley ride to get connected and when able, so many trying at the same time that it will be soooo slow.. but over all great place..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Federido Espinal. Director general, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your holidays, we appreciate your time invested in this comment. In regards of your whole final impression of our resort receive our apologies if was not excellent, we are sorry to not achieve your expectations. We are taking note of your suggestions, we really appreciate your comments because we do not want to be just good but excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel on the beach, mediocre food

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This resort is very spacious and the room we got was great for two people (3 beds, 2 bathrooms). Bring your pillow with you because theirs are very lumpy. Food is OK. Try to get reservations at the Brazilian and Dominican restaurants for dinner as many days as possible (only reservations taken two days in advance, between 830 and noon daily). They're bother delicious. Kayaking and sailing (but not sailing lesson) are included with all-inclusive and they're very fun! Beach is great with white, soft sand. Rooms were clean and pool areas were generally well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excelente experiencia

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: El ambiente... te hacen sentir como en tu casa y con tu familia
Location: La excursión Caribbean Pirates- Sharks & Rays Treasure es muy buena.
Me di la oportunidad de ir sola de vacaciones al Tropical Princess y no me arrepiento. El servicio excelente, sus empleados muy agradables y los animadores merecen un premio: Leo, Andrés, July, Luis, Chicken Legs, Juliana, Yokaira y todos los del equipo siempre con una sonrisa y al pendiente de que el ambiente se mantuviera alegre. Espero tener la oportunidad de regresar pronto.