Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

love the experience, nice staff in general

Posted Jul 9, 2017
love it, big hotel, enjoy activities, staff in the restaurant good in general,specially Andril very helpful nice pools, the only con they need to clean beach, food ok and the internet they need to upgrade router, well paid, wish can come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We cannot wait to receive you again and please feel free to contact us in advance on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Thank you again, yours sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
i loved it me and my family had an amazing time i would definitely go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Beach and Pools

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Beach and pools.
Cons: Room and family entertainment.
Location: Beach was great.
We really enjoyed the trip. The beach and three pools are fantastic, but the room is just a little tired. It could use an update. It wasn't bad; it was clean, but it was ready for a refurbishment. The food was good and there was plenty of it. We had no trouble grabbing a snack when the buffet was closed. The family entertainment wasn't that great. One of the pools had fun activities for young adults and we were fine moving off to one of the quieter pools with families. There is supposed to be a family show in the evenings, but the one we went to see, Lion King, never happened. We sat there for an hour waiting for the start and finally gave up and went to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We cannot wait to receive you again and please feel free to contact us in advance on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Thank you again, yours sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they have to change me room four times, bed to sma

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had to change room four times, bed too small, broken bed,AC problem, room not completely ready, waited for hours for towels, no iron board etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Princess Hotels Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination. We cannot even identify you as any of our guests as you remain anonymous. However we decided to respond your review because we accept all kind of critics as they are made with the intention to construct and bring new ideas that let us to improve our service. We will look into every point expressed trying to take corrective actions and avoid similar situations in the future with other guests. Thank you for helping us to be better if we would love to be informed about the inconveniences you had while you were in house and most important to know who you are. Cordial greetings, Melary Santana Social Media Moderator Tropical Princess
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers , new york

The beach is great but the rooms are terrible.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Orbitz
I hated the bed and their pillows. I had bad neck and back pain all day. The mattress are hard as a rock. The rooms need to be updated. The doors won't close make the balcony door won't open all the way. The staff was nice they try to accommodate you but there not much they can do ... the swichted my room but it was same terrible experience. We decided to just deal with it and next time spend more money and pick a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Besa. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Budget.....

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: There is a lot of dirty water around the resort. That needs to be cleaned up as it causes a lot of mosquitoes.
Location: You can hop on a hotel bus and go to the Casino. Other than that, nothing is really close enough to walk to.
I pick this hotel because I didn't want anything fancy. I just wanted to relax. The hotel is okay; the buffet food was hit or miss. To be honest, I didn't like it most the time. It's clean and staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Nisy. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We cannot wait to receive you again and please feel free to contact us in advance on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Thank you again, yours sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Not what you think

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My experience was disappointed not expecting to see a filthy room, food was not great, it stinks because there is a swamp you have to pass to your room and lobby, will not go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination but we highly regret that your holiday experience was not as positive as you wished because our main goal is to please all our visitors. We sincerely regret that your vacation experience was not enjoyable, as it is our goal to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in our premises. We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback and haven taken all your comments into consideration we invite you to choose our property for your next trip to Dominican Republic, we are sure that we can do it better in the future and you will never regret. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do something for you. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed at Tropical Princess/Caribe Club for 6 days. They initially gave us a one bed room, and when I requested one with 2 beds we were upgraded to a 2-room suite. The hotel staff is amazing! Everyone is so friendly and ready to help you in any way. Jerry and the rest of the people who organize the hotel activities are really cool and they make sure you're always having a good time. The rooms were clean, and the food at both restaurants and the buffet was excellent. The beach is easily accessible, but it could be cleaned more. This resort is good both for people looking to relax but also for having fun. No complaints, would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We cannot wait to receive you again and please feel free to contact us in advance on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Thank you again, yours sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

What's the VIP Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2017
On arrival requested a upgrade to family room. It was additional 120 dollars for my stay. They then offered this so called VIP package for additional 80 dollars. Chose that because we were told we could eat at 7 restaurants. That was not true. Found out after 3 nights we could have but when your stay is only 3 nights doesn't work. We were able to eat at 5 of the 7 before so we chose the best two we could. Which was Mama Mia and the Mexican restaurant. Bought very good. Also in this VIP package were promised a bottle of rum, cigars, fruit tray, and bath robes. Now knowing I purchased on arrival it wouldn't be in room right away. I figured after a few hours maybe. By 9pm nothing had arrived when I checked in at 3 went to front desk asking. Sir it will be there tomorrow. Monday came and went nothing arrived. Went back to front desk Tuesday morning asking for refund for VIP package since I had yet to receive anything. I was not granted a refund a supervisor finally got involved and later Tuesday I had finally got a bottle of rum. Still none of the other items promised. I found the supervisor again they had me write down everything they were supposed to pass to management. They did however give me another bottle of rum for inconvenience. Though they are small bottles not 80 dollars worth. Other guest I spoke too had the same problem. The only thing worth this package was restaurants. If I could just that I would. Onto the room beds are brick hard. The lounge chairs are softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination but we regret that your holiday experience was not as you wished. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Hotel needs updating

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff works very hard to please with the resources available to them. Princess hotels needs to spend some money on maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We cannot wait to receive you again and please feel free to contact us in advance on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Thank you again, yours sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.