Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great beach, very nice bars and food. Needs a better service with the WiFi. Great shows and entertainment group
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lorena. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host again in the future as we are sure that we can do it better on your next trip. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers,New york

Cheap hotel in Punta Cana

Posted Nov 29, 2017
punta Cana is an expensive city. Me and my husband stayed here for 4 days and we loved it. It was affortable for our pocket. it was cheap for the place that it is,punta cana. We loved the food. Feeling hungry at 3:00am? Dont hesitate, you have acess to food 24/7. At the “el pescador place” you have acess to snack, juck food,fruits,dessert,salad, alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages that can be taken out and eat it at your room or anywhere you want. the night club was ok too. They had lots of spanish music and some english music. The room was clean and organized. Me and my husband were in need of a iron and we call customer service and got it right away :). Things that we didnt like was that there were cats around te eating area which annoyed me. And the shuttle bus was most of the time pack. You had to wait for the next one
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Crismely. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good general experience Pleasant and helpful staff Room a bit outdated but clean. Beach with little cleaning, lots of seaweed in the sand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Federico Espinal General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments to us regarding your stay at our. We were concerned to learn we did not completely fulfill your expectations and we deeply regret the inconveniences you encountered.However we are happy to read that in general you had a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I'm glad it was only for 1 night

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything it was filthy
Location: We stayed within the resort
Where do I start?? The staff was great but that's about it. Upon arriving, we were brought to our room and it stunk so bad upon entry. We were supposed to have a king bed and we got 2 doubles instead. The back door to our balcony barely opened and actually got stuck. The toilet stopped working and we couldn't use it. We went to the front desk and they moved us rooms. The new room was a little better, but the shower and curtains had mold everywhere. The only thing open to eat was a buffet, which we normally don't do, but we had been travelling all day and were starving. I wish we would have just starved as I ended up getting food poisoning. I was so furious with the whole situation, I would have argued for a refund, but I felt so terrible I didn't have the energy too. The pools, beach, and grounds were nice, but they take no pride in their rooms. Nothing as advertised. You get free Wi-Fi but it didn't work half the time. I will NOT recommend or stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Alona. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host again in the future as we are sure that we can do it better on your next trip. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Amazing ! Wish I stood more than one night . Was here because my flight was cancelled . Great price especially for being all inclusive
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Me and my family had an amazing time, the food was our favorite part. The swimming pools were so clean and nice I had a hard time getting the kid's out lol. Our room was so big and spacious, we can't wait to go back, we were all very happy with our stay. The staff were really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 30, 2017
service was great. animation entertainment was awesome..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by princesshotels, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have another opportnity to be your host as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Never again. Super racism
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Princess Hotels Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
4 out of 5
by Mireille

Another memorable holiday

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel tropical concept is very nice the room was clean the staff was welcoming. We had to rwnt a safe box and no internet connection but in the lobby. The food was average the beach was not as expected Bayahibe beach is clearer and cleaner then in Bavaro. All in all it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Princess Hotels Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Mireille. Thank you for sharing a review of your holidays at our hotel. We appreciate you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Princess Hotels Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia. Thank you for rating us. Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.