Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Un hôtel très bien, plein d'activité extra et chambre confortable et nettoyée tous les jours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Una struttura nel complesso buona

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Siamo clienti del Viva Dominicus ormai da diversi anni e quest' anno per la prima volta abbiamo reclamato per la camera umida con muffa la quale ci ha rovinato anche diversi capi di abbigliamento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The variety of activities available. No way you get bored.
Cons: Room amenities and overall condition of the standard rooms.
Super friendly staff ready who speak almost any language. Excellent food and a great variety of all inclusive activities. No need to go on tours. Shows and parties every night. Feels like being on a cruise. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enorme resort affacciato sul mare

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Le camere spaziose e la vegetazione.
Cons: Penso sia tutto perfetto,
Location: Il resort si trova a pochi km dalla spiaggia di Bayahibe, sabbia bianca e mare verde-azzurro cristallino. Nelle vicinanze l'isola di Saona.
10 giorni in completo relax, buon cibo, animazione internazionale gradevole, bevande a tutte le ore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nago tn

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: asciugamani in camera x gli orari
Location: tutto perfetto
hotel sul mare molto ma molto valido. tutto perfetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Internet, snack options
The resort is beautiful, lots of activities, nice beaches. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were helpful and very friendly. The food was as expected (all inclusive standard, I guess) Buffet offers a lot of options, but not restaurant "a la carte' was included in the package (the only available was booked for 2 weeks) Very few snacks options (burger, fries, pizza and hot dog) . The internet connection was very poor and unreliable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Uno dei migliori Resort dell'isola.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Ottima la posizione ottima l'animazione con spettacoli davvero bellissimi. belli i costumi e le scenografie sono stupende.
Cons: PULIZIE. Abbiamo dovuto sollecitare alla Reception l'effettuazione di pulizia della doccia che era sporca quando siamo entrati.
Location: l'escursione all'isola di Saona è da non perdere. La città de La Romana è da fare con attenzione
Purtroppo in seguito ad un cambio di camera ho vissuto un'esperienza spiacevole. Avendo dimenticato nella vecchia camera (dove l' acqua calda c'era a tratti, il condizionatore funzionava a singhiozzo e c'era un rumore di altre unità di condizionamento 24h su 24h ) la macchina fotografica ho dovuto veramente lottare per poterla riavere. Inizialmente non si poteva aprire la vecchia camera poi non avevano il pass-partout (bufala assoluta) ed infine dopo aver parlato con quelli della sicurezza, e con il tramite di un parente che ha lavorato all'interno del Resort, ho appreso che se avessi fatto la denuncia di furto (poiché la macchina fotografica ERA nella vecchia stanza) mi avrebbero rimborsato il costo della stessa! Questa cosa alla Reception nessuno me l'aveva detta! A quel punto ho chiesto di fare la denuncia e ......magia è ricomparsa alla Reception la macchina fotografica. Morale: non fidatevi mai di ciò che vi dicono ma verificate sempre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varallo Pombia

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: Da migliorare la qualità dei ristoranti. Le serate a tema, con musica in sintonia alla festa! I cocktail
Quarta volta in questo hotel, la seconda usando Expedia. Consiglio le superior e i bungalow. Su questo tratto di spiaggia troverete l' Iberorstar, Catolonia Gran Dominicus e il Canoa con livelli più alti ma il tratto di costa più bello è quello del Viva Wyndham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario., CAN

First Impression

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: only thing I liked about this hotel was nothing but the beach....beautiful
Cons: improvement would be to coach and train the front staff to have customer service
Location: one good thing about this resort, you are able to leave the grounds and go explore outside the resort
I should of listen to the review when they talked negatively about Viva Wyndham. I thought people were you know making it up. But I experienced it myself and was not happy especially with the front desk. ONLY one person on that staff I would say have great customer service "Jorge" the rest seriously don't know why they are there. They don't make it better for the company to have persons in front acting with no sense of value, attitude was just awful. Being dismissed when the problem is still there. Giving a room that has not aired out in decades from the smell of the strong odor of MOLE you can tell, because you just want to get rid of them. No shampoo/lotion/soap. Calling front desk and being hung up on and the list goes on. The rating for this place right now is 3.4 instead it should be 2. The food was not great..not a lot of variety. I'm going to stop right here and not waste any more time with this resort. It doesn't deserve it. Every time I think about it I get myself all worked up and upset about my mini vacation. I should of really went to Dreams instead at least there I would have been treated like a Queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean was the most enjoyable of many i have been 2

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great place,area,very friendly staff Food was abundant and tasty Great variety Over all a great place to vacation It was also very affordable Many guests no problems Nice people from all ove