Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy!!

Posted May 20, 2017
I had so many great things to say about this hotel but the best thing that this hotel has is the staff. They're friendly, helpful, genuine nice. The hotel is not a 5 stars hotel but it's the coziest place I've ever been in DR. Miguel and Espinoza were the greates with us, they made our stay unforgettable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Terrible Service, Lies!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If you are moving people to a sister property you should consider what Airport they are flying into and out from.
Location: A lot that we wanted to do, but never did because we were sent to a different city.
I arrived with a party of 6, after taking our passports and checking us in, we were notified that they did not have space for us. We were told we were going to La Romana (15 min away and closer to airport) and a sister property, and it was better (I checked and it was comparable). Our original Taxi was there, they loaded us back on to the van. We asked who is paying for the transport, the taxi driver went in and after 15 minutes they stated that the Taxi was "broken." Little to find out the taxi driver informed us that they were sending us to Punta Cana not La Romana which is about an hour further from our Airport. We asked if we could eat before this trip they said no, we waited 20 minutes and then they transported us to this hotel and stated that they would pay the difference of the Taxi ride back to our original airport in Santo Domingo. Didn't get that credit. The hotel they sent us to Caribe Princess had terrible ratings, and we were unable to get to do the things we wanted to do in La Romana, nor do the tours we wanted to do because we were in a totally different city. Vacation was ruined, and the Rooms were confirmed for us back in September. This experience ruined our family vacation and we have collectively decided to never return to the DR and will exclusively go to other All Inclusive areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
I love how everything about this hotel. It was a quiet place, family oriented and is perfect to disconect and relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very acomodating and pay attention to our needs. The grounds are well kept. The water park saved our stay since the main pool was closed for repair. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot with few amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The grounds are well kept. The staff was delightful but unless you speak Spanish communication will be a struggle. The food was great, the a la carte experience was amazing. Unfortunately most of the amenities that we based our booking choice on were not available. The main pool was closed, the pier was half rebuilt, there was no trampoline or water slide at the beach, and there was no washer or dryer on our room. Additionally our dishes(2 coffee mugs) were dirty and we lost water once and hot water once. We also had issues with the toilet not flushing, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

HYPE & NO FUZZ

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was A+, Shout Out to Wait Staff MANUEL & WANDY...Ahuyir!!!
Cons: Facility is under Renovation "Major" leaving NO POOL (Big one), 1 Restaurant & 1 Bar & DO NOT look for anything after 11pm (23:00), Hotel Shuts Down.
Location: Hotel encourage patrons to leave the confined of the facility to other venues after 11pm, such casinos, nightclubs or out in the town, What is up?
Hotel is under NEW Management, can't wait to see the end result in a few months form now Sept. 26, 2016 NICE, Child/Adult Friendly AQUATIC PARK however hours of operations are limited 11am-1pm & 3pm-5pm resaon maybe is to be Energy or Safety Related, Who Knows? White Sandy Beach, Clear Water, Nice Dock to hang out but DO NOT wait on a Waitstaff, BYO (Bring your own) Drinks.... Hotel under renovation CLOSING 1 Large pool, 1 Large Restaurant and NO Overnight Bar or Snacks like a real RESORT STYLE would offer..People come to vacation!!!!! MUSIC should be playing at all times, at moments it felt like a funeral.....You could hear the silverware drop in the kitchen...LOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carlos De Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mixed Feelings

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Food, service, the suites were very spacious, nice full kitchen with microwave and fridge which is convenient for families with young kids.
Cons: Utilities (the first room I got had no water and there was a blackout around 10PM one of the nights were stayed at the hotel). Beach could be better.
Location: Bayahibe is located an hour from Punta Cana and about 1.5 hours from Santo Domingo, which makes it a great location if you rent a car to move around.
While I don't think this hotel is bad at all, I think they need to improve and get it together in a lot of areas. First, when we arrived (at 4:00am after having a reservation for the day prior) we found out that our room had no water, no phone, and no garden view as promised when we made our travel arrangements on Expedia. We got moved the next morning after having to follow up and wait for about two hours (I alerted the front desk right after checking in at 4:00AM!!). What really annoyed me is that we never got the garden view (even though I brought it to their attention) and the bathrooms looked a bit runned down. Food was pretty good and the staff is also pretty nice, yet they constantly check on you to see how much food you are eating (we had breakfast included, and that happened even when we were paying during dinner time). Pool is really good but the water park is only open during limited hours (maybe it is too expensive to run it at all times?) Spa service was good and conveniently priced even though the masseuse scratched my back with her nails which made it a bit unpleasant. Beach was not the greatest (lots of rocks and only a small spot is clear for you to walk into the water). However, it was enjoyable as there is good spot for snorkeling and swimming. Overall, I think the hotel is good for people with families (even though is far and deep in the Bayahibe area) and I would stay again if looking for a budget/ family-friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The entire resort is beautiful and the beach is really nice.
Cons: The restaurant has some severe issues and as management changed recently I hope they will fix it soon.
We have been to this place previously. Management changed recently and needs to adjusted some issues.