Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

HYPE & NO FUZZ

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was A+, Shout Out to Wait Staff MANUEL & WANDY...Ahuyir!!!
Cons: Facility is under Renovation "Major" leaving NO POOL (Big one), 1 Restaurant & 1 Bar & DO NOT look for anything after 11pm (23:00), Hotel Shuts Down.
Location: Hotel encourage patrons to leave the confined of the facility to other venues after 11pm, such casinos, nightclubs or out in the town, What is up?
Hotel is under NEW Management, can't wait to see the end result in a few months form now Sept. 26, 2016 NICE, Child/Adult Friendly AQUATIC PARK however hours of operations are limited 11am-1pm & 3pm-5pm resaon maybe is to be Energy or Safety Related, Who Knows? White Sandy Beach, Clear Water, Nice Dock to hang out but DO NOT wait on a Waitstaff, BYO (Bring your own) Drinks.... Hotel under renovation CLOSING 1 Large pool, 1 Large Restaurant and NO Overnight Bar or Snacks like a real RESORT STYLE would offer..People come to vacation!!!!! MUSIC should be playing at all times, at moments it felt like a funeral.....You could hear the silverware drop in the kitchen...LOL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mixed Feelings

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Food, service, the suites were very spacious, nice full kitchen with microwave and fridge which is convenient for families with young kids.
Cons: Utilities (the first room I got had no water and there was a blackout around 10PM one of the nights were stayed at the hotel). Beach could be better.
Location: Bayahibe is located an hour from Punta Cana and about 1.5 hours from Santo Domingo, which makes it a great location if you rent a car to move around.
While I don't think this hotel is bad at all, I think they need to improve and get it together in a lot of areas. First, when we arrived (at 4:00am after having a reservation for the day prior) we found out that our room had no water, no phone, and no garden view as promised when we made our travel arrangements on Expedia. We got moved the next morning after having to follow up and wait for about two hours (I alerted the front desk right after checking in at 4:00AM!!). What really annoyed me is that we never got the garden view (even though I brought it to their attention) and the bathrooms looked a bit runned down. Food was pretty good and the staff is also pretty nice, yet they constantly check on you to see how much food you are eating (we had breakfast included, and that happened even when we were paying during dinner time). Pool is really good but the water park is only open during limited hours (maybe it is too expensive to run it at all times?) Spa service was good and conveniently priced even though the masseuse scratched my back with her nails which made it a bit unpleasant. Beach was not the greatest (lots of rocks and only a small spot is clear for you to walk into the water). However, it was enjoyable as there is good spot for snorkeling and swimming. Overall, I think the hotel is good for people with families (even though is far and deep in the Bayahibe area) and I would stay again if looking for a budget/ family-friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The entire resort is beautiful and the beach is really nice.
Cons: The restaurant has some severe issues and as management changed recently I hope they will fix it soon.
We have been to this place previously. Management changed recently and needs to adjusted some issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful water, so great food , wonderful staff, want to go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach and next to the pool area staff was excellent and very courtesies food menu could and taste could have used a bit more selection but other then that it was great
4 out of 5
by cesar from Venezuela

Caro para lo q ofrecen

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Es un complejo grande de varias torres muy bonito, cuidado donde vive gente en las torres y una sola es para huéspedes, wifi es una clave por dispositivo y se desconecta cada rato, hay q estarlo reconectando, lo mejor q tienen es la cocina, y su muelle espectacular, la playa tiene muchos corales pero en el muelle se puede uno bañar trankilo, lo del parque acuático es de verdad un espejismo, muy bonito pero solo abre de 2pm a 5 pm los miércoles, viernes y los domingos por ahorro de luz por parte de los dueños eso fue muy decepcionante para los niños
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service at the beach restaurant

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff at the premises is ok but the overall service at the main restaurant at the beach is awful, the restaurant floor is always dirty, the staff is not enough and have that wrong attitude towards tourists.
4 out of 5
by Evelyn from Cranston, Rhode Island

Great Time

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with exceptional service.
5 out of 5
by Mario Ernesto from Buenos Aires.

CADAQUES EN FAMILIA

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Un excelente hotel apart. Con todas las Comodidades. Muy tranquilo. Apto para familias ó parejas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avignon

idéal pour un séjour repos

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: calme, repos, activitées pour les enfants
Cons: proposer la demi pension et la pension complète. proposer quelques services : change; timbres; activités marines gratuites (palmes, masques tubas..)
hôtel calme et reposant. il s'agit plus d'un village vacances, contrairement aux autres établissements de l’île ici pas de all inclusives (ni même de pension) pas d'activité organisée. vous devez vous débrouiller seul pour sortir pour manger pour visiter; pas de panique c'est facile taxis et bus devant l’hôtel et à pieds par la pieds par la plage 20 mn. restauration possible sur place (+- 15€/pers) et mini market pour l'essentiel (pâtes riz..). les chambres sont très bien équipées pour cuisiner. l'avantage du système c'est que vous ne vous retrouvez pas sur une plage bondée de transats et de touristes avec un verre de whisky coca greffé dans la main, ni de haut-parleurs sur la plage ... ... l’inconvénient c'est que vous devez faire preuve d'un peu d'autonomie sauf si vous être prêt à tout payer au tarif européens (repas et excursions). Pour les enfants, toboggans géants, salle de jeux, piscines, balançoires, trampoline,.. quelques moustiques avant 7h du matin et entre 17h et 19h (c'est pas pire que chez nous en été), l’hôtel à mis des moyens pour désinfecter tous les jours. La plage, sable blanc, quelques rochers dans l'eau, ils sont visibles et on peut facilement les contourner au pire on peut marcher dessus pieds nus ils ne sont pas bien haut et plutôt plats. Les critiques principales que j'avais lu sur l’hôtel étaient moustiques et rochers dans l'eau ... c'est vraiment pas un problème. sans ces remarques je n'aurais même pas pensé à faire un commentaire dessus.