Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot with few amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The grounds are well kept. The staff was delightful but unless you speak Spanish communication will be a struggle. The food was great, the a la carte experience was amazing. Unfortunately most of the amenities that we based our booking choice on were not available. The main pool was closed, the pier was half rebuilt, there was no trampoline or water slide at the beach, and there was no washer or dryer on our room. Additionally our dishes(2 coffee mugs) were dirty and we lost water once and hot water once. We also had issues with the toilet not flushing, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

HYPE & NO FUZZ

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was A+, Shout Out to Wait Staff MANUEL & WANDY...Ahuyir!!!
Cons: Facility is under Renovation "Major" leaving NO POOL (Big one), 1 Restaurant & 1 Bar & DO NOT look for anything after 11pm (23:00), Hotel Shuts Down.
Location: Hotel encourage patrons to leave the confined of the facility to other venues after 11pm, such casinos, nightclubs or out in the town, What is up?
Hotel is under NEW Management, can't wait to see the end result in a few months form now Sept. 26, 2016 NICE, Child/Adult Friendly AQUATIC PARK however hours of operations are limited 11am-1pm & 3pm-5pm resaon maybe is to be Energy or Safety Related, Who Knows? White Sandy Beach, Clear Water, Nice Dock to hang out but DO NOT wait on a Waitstaff, BYO (Bring your own) Drinks.... Hotel under renovation CLOSING 1 Large pool, 1 Large Restaurant and NO Overnight Bar or Snacks like a real RESORT STYLE would offer..People come to vacation!!!!! MUSIC should be playing at all times, at moments it felt like a funeral.....You could hear the silverware drop in the kitchen...LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mixed Feelings

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Food, service, the suites were very spacious, nice full kitchen with microwave and fridge which is convenient for families with young kids.
Cons: Utilities (the first room I got had no water and there was a blackout around 10PM one of the nights were stayed at the hotel). Beach could be better.
Location: Bayahibe is located an hour from Punta Cana and about 1.5 hours from Santo Domingo, which makes it a great location if you rent a car to move around.
While I don't think this hotel is bad at all, I think they need to improve and get it together in a lot of areas. First, when we arrived (at 4:00am after having a reservation for the day prior) we found out that our room had no water, no phone, and no garden view as promised when we made our travel arrangements on Expedia. We got moved the next morning after having to follow up and wait for about two hours (I alerted the front desk right after checking in at 4:00AM!!). What really annoyed me is that we never got the garden view (even though I brought it to their attention) and the bathrooms looked a bit runned down. Food was pretty good and the staff is also pretty nice, yet they constantly check on you to see how much food you are eating (we had breakfast included, and that happened even when we were paying during dinner time). Pool is really good but the water park is only open during limited hours (maybe it is too expensive to run it at all times?) Spa service was good and conveniently priced even though the masseuse scratched my back with her nails which made it a bit unpleasant. Beach was not the greatest (lots of rocks and only a small spot is clear for you to walk into the water). However, it was enjoyable as there is good spot for snorkeling and swimming. Overall, I think the hotel is good for people with families (even though is far and deep in the Bayahibe area) and I would stay again if looking for a budget/ family-friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The entire resort is beautiful and the beach is really nice.
Cons: The restaurant has some severe issues and as management changed recently I hope they will fix it soon.
We have been to this place previously. Management changed recently and needs to adjusted some issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful water, so great food , wonderful staff, want to go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach and next to the pool area staff was excellent and very courtesies food menu could and taste could have used a bit more selection but other then that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible service at the beach restaurant

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff at the premises is ok but the overall service at the main restaurant at the beach is awful, the restaurant floor is always dirty, the staff is not enough and have that wrong attitude towards tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cadaques is the perfect place to relax! My wife and I had a really pleased stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beach

Posted Oct 5, 2015
second time we go. very nice, kid friendly, relaxed armosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Nice beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice place. Clise to beach. Didn't include breakfast, but still nice. Would definitely prefer if breakfast is included. Received a room upgrade.