Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Smell

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The breakfast was very bad, no coffee. In the area where we stayed there was a terrible smell, and the water from the bathroom tasted like hell and smelled and was like very salty. The beach area was really messy . We paid 150.00 us toooooo expensive for that hotel. The cost should be like 20 dollars per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca.

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was ok. They were very cooperative when raw sewage flooded our rooms. Food was good. But really disappointed in the experience.
Cons: Improve customer service such that you could acutaly help me have a good time rather than make my stay so difficult. Couldn't even call out.
Location: Locaton ok but every taxi ride was exorbitant and my son was ripped off by a motorcycle taxi guy.
Took my Dominican family there because they had always dreamed of going to Punta Cana. I even booked a Monkey Safari tour through Expedia just to make sure we had a memorable family adventure. But when we arose at the appointed time--no tour. The hotel was not helpful helping me find another tour. In short, we were imprisoned at the hotel--having missed a beautiful experience. I am never again going to the Dominican Rpeublic. Never.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This was a total misleading hotel, You don't get what you pay, this is even worst than that. For sure, you have to pay all your stay NON refundable when you check in, sure, because after you see the hotel and the room, you really want to go out of there, but they won't give you your money back. I don't really know where they took the pictures of the hotel, but for sure it is NOTHING like it is in reality(please see pictures attached), we booked this hotel for work, but it was worst than what we imagine. The water is salt water... yes, like from the ocean The food is served outside, in plastic plates, and is TERRIBLE, I even took a picture of the meat to see how bad it looked, The AC was NOT working in the middle of the Caribbean in summer, they said they will fix it, and they never did. They said it has beach chairs, to make it look it has access to the beach... BUT IT does NOT have beach access, you have to walk to beach on the street, TERRIBLE experience here, just because I think the hotel portrayed in the website is NOTHING close to reality!!!!! Needless to say, We just canceled our room, lost the money and left the next morning as fast as we could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2017
No water and when the water came on iy smell like sewer and it was white not clear and no AC people are very rude that work there the drinks and the food are terrible do not stay here the pictures are not what it is it's a lot worse The hotel is very old and very nasty bugs are everywhere due to the huge cracks in windows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Money hungry

Posted Jul 12, 2017
These people didn't even let my guests in my room. Never have i heard of getting a hotel and u cant bring people in your room. Water was bad. The place is trash. Dont waste your time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Don't stay there

Posted Jul 11, 2017
No towels in room No remote in room for tv No phone in room to ask for these items, although I paid for all inclusive, only had buffet other restaurant was extra. Buffet was horrible, I don't know how you can screw up a breakfast buffet but they did! Didn't get to hotel 11pm and was told no food and bar was closing so if I wanted a water or soda I had to hurry, as there was no way I could get anything after that. Ended up getting sick and throwing up. Thankfully I was only there for two days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Very nice restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Average hotel for the price. Nice restaurants around at walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN USA

Great for the price!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I loved my room. It was comfortable and a very good size. It was close to the pool.
Cons: The preparation of the food could be improved. The meat was often too hard and not seasoned well. Improving the food taste would improve the hotel.
Location: It was very close to the beach.
I truly enjoyed my stay, and I will come back again. The staff treated us well and took care of any requests that I had immediately. I loved my room because of the location to the pool. The beach was very close. I would like to have had a microwave in the room. The TV reception was not good, but we did not watch TV anyway. They taste of the food could be improved and the way it is cooked. However the food prepared on Dominican night was excellent! Improving the quality of the food and the way it is cooked will improve the rating of the hotel. I have already referred several of my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible management!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We did not have hot water for the first two days or the last day. We did not have any water for one of the days. My wife had a store worker help her carry bags back to our room and the hotel had my wife surrounded by 4 security guards and told her she had to pay them $40 because the store worker did not work for the resort! Overall a terrible experience. DO NOT STAY HERE! Plus they are not on the beach. You have to walk a block to the beach. Our view from our room was of a dark alley with razor wire on top of a cinder block wall. Bartenders were great though!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Perfect location

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location on the beach. The room was very nice the in room jacuzzi could use some slight maintenance. Overall 5 starts , buffet was good, grand variety and delicious. Will most definately return.