Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlote

I don't recommend this hotel service is terrible

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Services are terrible food sucks they don't clean the rooms you have to go ask if they can clean the room and stuff are very rude the water you take a shower is very salty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

needs improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: Extend the pool hours from 7:00 pm to a few extra hours, say 10:00 pm
Location: grocery store, fruit vendor and other restaurants within walking distance, Beach walking distance.
Sewer smell constant in room. Not enough utensils in the serving area. They ran out of hot cups, did not attempt to provide them. Guest had to use cold cups and double up on them to get a hot drink. We had to wait for the cups and cutlery to be washed after other guest used them, before we could eat or get a hot drink. Both coffee/hot water/ milk machines broke down every day. The staff did the best they could, always pleasant. One night we came back late, after dinner was over and the kitchen staff made us sandwiches. That was really nice of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible low end hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Did not like it
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't like the location
Air condition & tv wasn't working. Staff was helpful. 90% Russians.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Middelmådigt Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Billigt mellemklassehotel, hvor du (næsten) får hvad du betaler for.
Cons: Hotellet er dårligt vedligeholdt - og når ting går i stykker bliver det ikke repareret.
Stranden ligger et stykke fra hotellet. Der er ikke nok liggestole. Maden er lidt kedelig. Kaffe fik vi overhovedet ikke under vores ophold, for det var fuldkommen udrikkeligt. Vi så ingen gæster drikke kaffe, men så sparede de da det. Irriterende at kun een bar var i brug og en af tjenerne var sur og uforskammet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to beach but too much Russian tourists there

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Close to beach but too much Russian tourists there Not recomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Biggest mistake ever!!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The entrance to this hotel is crappy, there's just no way you can get a good first impression as you arrive. To go to the beach you must leave the premises, go out on the road and walk into a separate area where the beach is, and aside from that there's nothing touristic about it. And there are stray dogs lingering in the snack area... The 3rd pool is not what it seems to be on pictures you search for on the Internet and to top it off it stinks! Rooms: my room was so so. The bed was very uncomfortable and they only provide one single sheet for you cover yourself.... Bathroom: the water stinks!!! I had to let the water run for over 5 minutes before I could either brush or step in to the shower. And it tastes horrible... Food: their buffet really doesn't vary much, the fish is very tasty, however, be very careful.... Every time I ate I got sick. My stomach was swelling up 10 minutes after each meal. I spent more time in my room and bathroom cause of how sick the food was making me... Mosquitoes left and right no matter where you sit. They do not fumigate at all!!!!! There Internet for a week is too expensive for the quality they offer. I wasted 1.5hrs walking from my room to the lobby trying to get connected and no phones to reach front desk. There's nothing attractive in this hotel, nothing fun to do. There's just nothing special about it. Just the staff. The staff is wonderful, they are very courteous and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice Hotel For the Money

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The location, the t that it is situated in the middle of everything local; exceptionally friendly staffs
Location: The place is close to local cafes, restaurants, bars, taxis, liquor and grocery stores that one can literally walks to all these.
It is a hotel located in the heart of Bavaro. It is situated close to most of things in town, like local restaurants , cafes, and bar. You can literally walk to a local cafe treat yourself with coffee or a pastry of your choice. Sould you crave for some local smoothie, there is a juice shop only blocks away from the hotel. If you want a ride and discover places in Punta Cana, you have the choice of calling for a cab who come and get you from the hotel or take one of the scores of motor bike taxis who would be happy to take you to any place of your choosing for a reasonable price. Remember, all you got to do is just walk to a place where they all are waiting in large numbers to take tourists. Most Motor bike taxis are actually are quite active, you will be surrounded by many of them as soon as they saw you coming towards them. esorts resorts in Punta Cana are secluded and exclusively accessed by tourists. Whala however combines comfort and the flavor of locals that would make any visitor feel like he/she is a member of the Dominican rather than a tourist alienated from others and stays in a resort that in my view seems to be a prison. Besides, the hotel staffs are very friendly , down to earth and who work with you for anything you may ask. They all strive to get guests the best they could get out the money they pay to stay in the hotel. I had an overall pleasant stay and will be back to this hotel in the foreseeable future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time I would recomend this Hotel to anyone. The food and drinks and service were great! The beach beautiful and the atmosphere relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
by Slawomir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with multiple swimming pools

Posted May 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: very nice staff
The staff was very friendly. The guys that work at the front desk speak 7 languages