Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Needs urgent repairs, close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, pools are ok.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Hotel is close to local shops, so never buy anything in hotel shop - too overpriced. There are some very nice restaurants nearby.
Hotel is certainly close to the beach, but the rooms are not nice, water in the shower is saulty, bed was broken, old TV, old bed cabinets and mostly broken,no room fridge. Rooms are cleaned every day, but they change your towels only 3 times a week. Hotel stuff wishes to get tips for everything, even if consider it is their jobs to make guests feel welcome.Breakfast was alright, could me more variety though. You have to pay for everything there, for internet, beach towels etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlote

I don't recommend this hotel service is terrible

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Services are terrible food sucks they don't clean the rooms you have to go ask if they can clean the room and stuff are very rude the water you take a shower is very salty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

needs improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: Extend the pool hours from 7:00 pm to a few extra hours, say 10:00 pm
Location: grocery store, fruit vendor and other restaurants within walking distance, Beach walking distance.
Sewer smell constant in room. Not enough utensils in the serving area. They ran out of hot cups, did not attempt to provide them. Guest had to use cold cups and double up on them to get a hot drink. We had to wait for the cups and cutlery to be washed after other guest used them, before we could eat or get a hot drink. Both coffee/hot water/ milk machines broke down every day. The staff did the best they could, always pleasant. One night we came back late, after dinner was over and the kitchen staff made us sandwiches. That was really nice of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible low end hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Did not like it
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't like the location
Air condition & tv wasn't working. Staff was helpful. 90% Russians.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Middelmådigt Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Billigt mellemklassehotel, hvor du (næsten) får hvad du betaler for.
Cons: Hotellet er dårligt vedligeholdt - og når ting går i stykker bliver det ikke repareret.
Stranden ligger et stykke fra hotellet. Der er ikke nok liggestole. Maden er lidt kedelig. Kaffe fik vi overhovedet ikke under vores ophold, for det var fuldkommen udrikkeligt. Vi så ingen gæster drikke kaffe, men så sparede de da det. Irriterende at kun een bar var i brug og en af tjenerne var sur og uforskammet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Punta Cana Vet

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Staff, Jose and Rey were excellent. Only minus was that apparently the water filtration system was inoperable for the rooms so shower and sink faucets flowed with salt water. Hotel must extract water from ocean, and the desalinazation was not functioning. I was not given a "Heads Up" at check in, which should have been done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to beach but too much Russian tourists there

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Close to beach but too much Russian tourists there Not recomend
5 out of 5
by anyelo from santo domingo

mal servicio de parte de hoteles. com

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Mal primero por la mala información que ustedes ofrecen y segundo por que havia que pagar todo cosa que no pasa en un 5 estrella con lo costo que hice me salio mas caro que un 5 estrellas el agua de la pisina ducha y lava manos salada...
4 out of 5
by Daniela from Mexico

WiFi charges and mosquitos

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
They charge a lot for WiFi fee and you can only connect one device at a time. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (it would fold at the middle). The room had a mosquito infestation and when we asked the front desk to fumigate they responded it was a tropical country. The bathroom had a smell. The security people where very kind and friendly but otherwise the service was not that good.
2 out of 5
by Janeric from República Dominicana


Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horroroso, nada como en la foto, las habitaciones horribles, demasiado tiempo haciendo un check in, no tienen colchas, no había ducha en la habitación...