Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

THEFT - Beware of housekeepers!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Look, the resort is beautiful however our trip was ruined due to TWO thefts throughout our five night stay. My partner had cash stolen from her wallet on the second day and on our last day a pair of expensive earrings were stolen. If you visit here be sure to keep EVERYTHING of value locked in the safe as the housekeeping staff can't be trusted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights without A.C

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is my experience, decide for you self: Pros: 1- quiet, relaxing atmosphere. 2- waiters, bartenders, will do their best to get you what you want. Cons: 1- A.C was broken for my entire stay, in 80 degrees and 80% humidity, and won't give us another room, their excuse was that A.C is broken everywhere! 2- bathroom stinks, sink is clogged, shower is broken( they said they will fix it, but they didn't), shower floor is lined with scum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted May 22, 2015
Overall very nice! Restarants are very good and hotel staff is very accomidating. Very clean beautiful beach with tons of fish to see if you want to snorkel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Super jkbggkmnm jjghkkknnkk jkmghkmnm hjbggkknghj ghkk hjknbjgvnk jfdjincdrhk ghkk it's gumbo mandrill jfvklmjfgn cork cd jkmghkmnm jkbggkmnm jkbggkmnm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful relaxing place

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff was truly amazing Grounds were out of this world food also hit the spot the beach relaxing and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great stay. All the service personnel were helpful and in great spirits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Zoetry Agua - Almost Perfect

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: -beautiful and quiet property -top notch service -food was good -rooms large and well equiped -butler Roberto -spa
Cons: -lighting in bathrooms, especially older side of hotel -not room for many lounge chairs around main pool -use lighter coloured towels for loungers
We echo what a lot of other reviewers have said. Beautiful, clean, and quiet resort. From the moment you arrive you are waited on hand and foot by friendly accomodating staff. I tip my hat to Roberto (our butler for lack of a better word) who made our stay very enjoyable and memorable. Rooms on the older side of the resort are linked by a vine cannopied walkway, and have a more rustic and secluded feel. Would have liked direct access to a couple loungers outside our room, but not feasible. Our suite was spacious and fairly well equiped. Minor imperfections were barely noticable. The washroom is huge, but could use some more lighting over the 2 basins. Tried each of the restaurants and the food was good, but I wouldn't say excellent. Our Spa visit was a great experience. Overall, very enjoyable and relaxing trip. We would definitely go back, but so many other countries on our list to visit. Glad we chose to visit Zoetry Agua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a 3-4* hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The new section of the hotel is better than the old--if you do decide to stay here, make sure you have a new room! It is very very quiet.
Cons: Consistency of service. Have a variety of music (it is all spa music, most without words). Have a variety of daily specials and breakfast menus.
Location: We chose to not partake in any group activities since we were on our honeymoon. The dinner by the pool at Piragua was nice. I would not bring kids.
Zoetry has a gorgeous property--it could be a 5*, but it is not. The service was inconsistent throughout the hotel. We chose to stay at Zoetry for our 5 day honeymoon after our destination wedding at the Paradisus Palma Real. We wished we would have remained at the Palma Real instead of moving to Zoetry! Upon check-in, we asked if there were any upgrades available because we wanted to make sure we enjoyed the room and stay. We were told that there were no upgrades available, but we were 'upgraded' to a king bed. However, I had booked a king bed and paid $50/night extra for it! The room at first inspection seemed neat, but you could tell it was very worn. Our air conditioner sounded like a jet engine (the entire "old" side of the resort needed a fix) and our "window" in the bathroom did not have glass, only wood slats... so bugs were everywhere--including in my toothbrush, makeup and in my husband's shaving cream. I felt like we were camping! We asked for a room switch, were told one more night in the old room and then we could move to the new section. We packed, and then were told that it would be another night before we could move. The staff needs to learn "under promise and over deliver." Our spa experience was similar. We booked 2 couples' sessions and paid $300+ each, but we had to wait for 45 minutes and 3 couples later to get our facials and massages. I'm gluten/dairy free and despite warnings to the staff and reading menus, some dishes came with gluten/dairy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful beach, awesome spa, excellent service

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Felt like a real vacation...totally relaxing. Worth the extra $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zoetry exceeded our expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We spent a very relaxing week at Zoetry March 16-20. Our experience from the moment we arrived was one of welcoming and great customer service. The staff was very friendly and attentive - they wanted you to feel at home and welcomed. The amenities were well appointed and very comfortable. The upgrade to oceanfront was a luxury at sunrise and sunset. We consider ourselves "foodies" and were impressed with the meals in each restaurant as well as the ease of daily having lunch at the beach as they fired up the grill. Willem was our concierge and checked in with us frequently to ensure we were being well taken care of during our stay. He was a great resource for all of our needs, assisted with car service to/from hotel, getting cash from the front desk, suggestions on dining, recommendations at the spa, coordinated all logistics - it was literally as easy as asking and receiving. One standout was after a terrific day at the beach and pool we returned to our room with a surprise fruit tray and note from him letting us know anything we needed to just ring him - it was like being a guest at a friend's amazing 2nd home. We can't wait to return and will definitely book our trip around Willem's availability.