Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Outstanding!!! :)

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Excellent staff, specially our butler Alejandro. The food was amazing! The spa is awesome too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Relaxing Family Getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything from the minute we walked in to the time we had to leave.
Cons: The beach had a ton of seaweed that would wash up each night, especially after a storm.To be expected but probably time to invest in a removal machine
Location: We loved it that it was away from everything, The resort has so much to offer we did not need to leave to explore anything nearby.
Last year we visited a sister property, Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita in Riviera Maya, Mexico for our 20-year wedding anniversary. It was fabulous, so we wanted to try out this resort for my 50th birthday and our daughters going off to college trip. It was everything we were looking for and more. Not crowded. Enough things to do on property. (that were included) Snorkeling right off the beach was super clear and really enjoyable. Lots of fun things to do (normally 2 or 3 a day) yoga-cooking class-wine tasting-festive music-cocktail clinic-pool fun-beach volleyball-horseback riding but not a all night party place. Relaxing. Restful. At times we thought we had the place to ourselves. Food was really tasty & many selections. Our favorites were the steaks, the shrimp & ceviche dishes. Not to leave out our daily favorites the Cowboy Burger & the Tres Leche Cake! Staff was super personal & friendly, they went out of their way to serve you. Roberto was our butler for the week - he took great care of us, checking on us several times a day to bring a drink or see if we needed to order food at the pool or beach. He also kept us on schedule for the things we wanted to do each day. He even planned a few surprises! At just the right times, we would appear to ask "Family what can I do for you today" & his smile made us feel right at home the minute we walked on the property. If you have not tried out a Zoetry Resort, you need to! start with this one it was a great family retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY RELAXING

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxing vibe, great customer service. Massage and horseback ride---both delightful.
Cons: Most food was OK---not amazing. Quality of evening entertainment could be better
Zoetry is a quiet, spa-like experience. Quiet music, relaxing room, swim-up bar, service at the beach, warm water, great pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from keller

Better choices elsewhere for what this costs

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This is a very pretty place. Very quiet. However, our room did not cool. I called day2 to request AC be fixed. Waited an hour for repairman (who, like most there, only spoke spanish). I held a ladder for him for an hour, after which he said he would be back in 2 hours to check again. Never came back. Day 3 requested again it be fixed. At the end of day 3 was offered a different room. This would have required that we pack and move only to leave the next AM. We declined. Too much time was already lost dealing with this, didn't want to waste several more hours. At checkout I asked them to comp our massages they refused. If you like sweating while you sleep, wasting your vacation time waiting for and helping repairman, listenening to vacation club spiels, and eating mediocre food then stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointed

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
After all the glowing reviews of this hotel, we were disappointed. I found the staff's "enthusiasm" to be forced and artificial. Our butler always seemed to be rushed and more interested in running off to another task than taking time to listen to our requests. He was of limited value to us. Oddly, we found it extremely difficult to fins a comfortable place to sit. The bar stools in the lobby were the worst. During our stay, there was a significant storm. This caused some flooding into the pool than wound around by our room. After the storm, the water was a disgusting brown. In the first day after the storm, we saw no activity to indicate any effort to clean or repair the pool. There was no communication from the hotel or our butler. Because we had paid a premium to have a room with direct access to the pool (known in other hotels as a swim-out) and we could not use that pool, we decided to move to another resort. We were extremely pleased that we made that decision. One more note: the food we had was fine. We were only at the resort for three days. I think the food would have been very monotonous if we had stayed there all week. Overall: meh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Joaquin Ariztegui, Hotel Management
Dear W, We are terrebly sorry knowing that we didn't exceed your expectations, as you mention, we did had an unusual storm (01/05) that caused a lot of damages not only in the hotel, in all the sourroundings. Unfortunately this storm caused several damages that needed more than one day to solve, finally we were able to stabilize one of the pools that was the most affected. Thank you again for sharing your expirience with us, there is always space to improve and your expirience will help us a lot. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, close to the beach, very quiet.

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: Butler service is a scam. They basically pressure you to attend a type of time share meeting. Our Butler, Wally, was not helpful at all!
Location: Not much to do at all outside of the resort. If you want a VERY quiet atmosphere, this is the place.
My spouse and I went for 5 nights. We wanted a smaller resort. Positives are no reservations needed for restaurants and top shelf alcohol, close to beach and not crowded. Negatives were food selection was boring, music in restaurants was so low you could barely hear it, the staff is wonderful, but Butler service a total scam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Joaquin Ariztegui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your expirience with us, we are sorry we didn't met your expectations 100% we know there is always space to improve and your expirience will help us to continue doing our best. Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, CT

Beautiful views, great food, outstanding staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Truly enjoyed the quietness of the resort it was very relaxing just what were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Joaquin Ariztegui, Hotel Management
Dear Paola, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very pleased to know that we were successful in providing you an Amazing experience which is by the way our top priority. I will share your beautiful comments with the entire team. I would like to thank you once more for expressing your beautiful words... We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Cordially, Joaquin Ariztegui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Nice hotel with private beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff's attentiveness.
Cons: extended pool hours.
Excellent hotel for relaxation. The scenery is beautiful. Had a romantic dinner package on the beach and loved it. Definitely make time for the Spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Joaquin Ariztegui, Hotel Management
Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun! Dear Rosa, I just want to say Thanks for the opportunity given to us to host you during your stay. I appreciate your nice review which highlights the great service that we continually offer to our visitors. Your review is the answer to anyone who is looking for the greatest resort in Punta Cana. Thanks once more for your wonderful words... We hope to see you again back to our Paradise. Cordially, Joaquin Ariztegui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Relaxing low key hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very relaxing hotel with a low key vibe and great service. The hotel is about an hour from the airport on the Atlantic side. It has 96 rooms and 3 main restaurants for dinner, a great dining area with beach views for lunch and breakfast, and two bars one pool and one lobby. The restaurant didn't require a reservation, you walk in and a table is ready. The menus were all high end from surf and turf for lunch to lamb for dinner. The beach wait staff is amazing. Joel brought drinks and food to my wife and I without us even asking. If your looking for a relaxing resort without lines and exceptional service this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Joaquin Ariztegui, Hotel Management
Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun! Dear Mike, I just want to say Thanks for the opportunity given to us to host you during your stay. I appreciate your nice review which highlights the great service that we continually offer to our visitors. Your review is the answer to anyone who is looking for the greatest resort in Punta Cana. Thanks once more for your wonderful words... We hope to see you again back to our Paradise. Cordially, Joaquin Ariztegui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RW

Beautiful hotel made better by wonderful service.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Wonderful rooms, great service and don't miss going to the spa. Very quiet which is exactly what we were looking for. Only issue we had was booking a boat excursion at the hotel and were assured if it rained they would cancel and turn back around. This didn't happen and we were miserable, cold and rained on in an open catamaran the entire day. I wish the person booking the tour would have told us the real deal.. I wouldn't have wasted an entire day and $300.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Joaquin Ariztegui, Hotel Management
Dear Gena, I would like to thak you for having given us a perfect rating on Expidia. I am really happy to learn that our staff was successfutl to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations. I am sorry to read your comment regarding your expirience with at the open catamaran tour, your comments will always help us to improve our service. Thanks once more for the time you have dedicated to review our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. Cordially, Joaquin Ariztegui