Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Gym machines are rusty but otherwise overall a nice friendly hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Early Check In

Posted Feb 1, 2018
I arrived to Hotel about 08:00AM, the reception said that my room is ready, but if I want to receive the room early I have to pay 120 USD extra (the daily price of the room was 165 USD...) Si I has to wait to receive the room until 03:00PM. Never in my life I have to pay for a free room to access early.... I leave the room at 08:00AM they didn’t offered me a return of 120 USD.....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to the port. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant and provided us with several options of things to do for the day. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very nice with an assortment of juices, breads, cheese, meat, fruit and made to order omelettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet hotel with great views of the ocean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel with good location. The staff is very friendly and supportive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to Montevideo

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and location. The hotel rooms need a little updating.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Nice week at Montevideo

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice food
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Location and friendly reception staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great reception and doorman staff. Very friendly and accommodating. The maid service was also friendly, but I didn't get complete amenities until the second week of my stay and chocolates for bedtime only twice out of ten days. The restaurant staff was not all that nice but the cook was wonderful, accommodating and friendly!! The rooms were quite dated and electrical sockets worn and dangerous. The room needs modernizing. The view was amazing and location great! Disappointed that swimming pool was inside only. The hotel is perfect for businessmen; not so much for women or vacation. Bathroom vanity with limited space for makeup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

dirty room. bad smell. beach view blocked.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the stuff at the reception were nice.
Cons: In a 5 star hotel, clients expect the carpet to be clean, the room (entire room) to smell good, and the bathroom to be spotless.
Location: I did not stay long enough to be able to check out around.
Nothing good to say about this place. I cancelled my reservation and left the same day for a better hotel even though the first night was paid for. Not only the room was dirty and smelly, the view was blocked by a new building being build between the hotel and the beach. No more views unless you are on the top floors. (I was on a high floor and had no views) DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. For the same price, go to the Hyatt Centric. Larger room. New and better facility. with a real view on the beach and la rambla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations vs high price

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
expensive for the low quality : very old room, flush in the bathroom didn't work, poor service at the reception and at the restaurant for the breakfast