Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It is a shame that some activities were unavailable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Many broken item inside the room No running water on the bathroom sink Bad or no WiFi No personal abailable for service like bar, pool, maid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Air conditioner was alwful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pool only
Jacuzy nevre work ,,,, air conditioner never work. Refrigerator was trowing water al night And the hotel stafff. The answer was sorry we dont have anymore rooms. Also i was with a queen bet for 3 person And we pay for 3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectations: kids love, grown ups less love

Posted Jul 8, 2014
If you love quads, jet-skis, wakeboarding etc. then you will love this place. My boys loved it but I'm 52 and found the service slow and inaccurate while the hotel was in disrepair. Beautiful beach though. No restaurants nearby but the food was good. Most employees were nice just not committed. Basically I thought the hotel was for teenagers run by teenagers. Victor at the front desk was very kind and helpful and even let me check my hotel bill from home before paying. I got a stingray sting and there were warning signs but other people were in the water and so I went. Very painful for 1.5 hours. Nitro City their own nurse there in five minutes!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naty from Wisconsin

Relaxing stay in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 24, 2014
Our stay at Nitro City was relaxing. They had many activities available to try out including skimboarding, wakeboarding, etc. Positives: air conditioned rooms, tv w/cable, nice pool, decent food options (nothing special), lots of activities, most of the staff was nice, free wifi. Negatives: at least a half hour drive to the village, the beach was littered with garbage, slow food service, no hot water for showers. Overall, I would recommend the hotel because they seemed like the best option from what we could find. Though, I probably will never come back to Panama when I could easily go to the Caribbean for the same, if not cheaper price.
2 out of 5
by Makjeev from Alberta

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have staff trained on customer service
We arrived and they asked how we were going to pay for the room which was prepaid which they had no record of. They gave us two twin beds instead of a king bed which we had requested and paid extra for. They ran out of coffee for the coffee makers in room. There was no hot water for showers. The TV channels were limited with a poor selection. Internet connection was very slow or you could not get connected. Entrance to the beach you had to walk through garbage. Overall the experience was very bad and we would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We paid double the price because of Easter Long Weekend. It was the worse place I have ever stayed at. This is not a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was bad along with the service staff.
3 out of 5
by max from istanbul

good for kids

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: nice setting
Cons: trained staff
Location: quiet area, NOTHING NEARBY
was there off season. we were the only guests. staff was thin. problems with hot tub problems and with wifi. changed rooms, still problem with new hot tub, I fixed the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience at a beautiful loction

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food is standard bar food. Ok for kids I guess.
Location: Do the wake boarding via cable in the lake.
Great location, staff, activities. Lots to do. Beautiful beach. Good for families as lots of activities for kids/teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Impressive views, relaxing stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Location, Style
It was very pleasant stay. We didn't spend too much time there (unfortunately) but those two days we were at Nitrocity were fantastic! The views, the room, the outdoor space, fruits and food - everything was great! Tons of water related activities. We don't have anything to complain about. Ah... One thing. The internet connection wasn't good or stable so it's probably one thing to keep in mind when one decides to spend time there. We had hard time cheking our emails although there were many young ppl with their notebooks cheking something so maybe it didn't work in our room only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Energetic from Toronto , Canada

Nice Small Sport Resort

Posted Dec 11, 2012
A small resort with very nice view and access to beach . The rooms are big ,modern and comfortable . The pool is nice and clean . The food quality is good . There are a variety of water sports tutorials which are not cheap ! There is a small area for motorcycle sport . I rented a car from Airport and find the resort easily with GPS. It is 90 minutes drive from Panama city outside of rush hours . There is no nightlife in this resort as the only restaurant is closed at 10pm. Overall it is a great place for couples looking for a private and quiet time in beautiful nature. For nightlife you must go to Panama city !