Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Helpful staff makes a difference

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room arrangement
The staff at the hotel was excellent and the grounds were well kept but not fancy. The room was small and I had trouble accessing the closet due to set up. Decent location several blocks from the beach.
3 out of 5
by Paul from New York

Nice hotel in a dull neighborhood.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel if you want quiet or are with kids. It's clean, the rooms are spacious but old fashioned. If you want a bit more vibrant neighborhood then this is not the place. It's in a sort of residential area and a taxi or bus ride from restaurants and nightlife. Wi-fi is incredibly slow. There's no coffee/tea making in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The ambiance is peaceful and the pools were warm.
Cons: I personally don't like a shower directly over your head, but they had a handheld outlet as well.
Location: Close to the beach and a half hour walk to the main shopping area. A car is better for exploring the area.
We spent 4 days here exploring Punta Del Este. Very relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ignacio from Montevideo

A place we'd definitely visit again...

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent location in a calm area of Punta del Este, few blocks away from the beach and in a 5-minute drive from the peninsula and city center. The staff is helpful and friendly. The outdoor area is quite well-designed, pretty and relaxing, full of green. The environment aroud the outdoor pool next to the restaurant looks particularly beautiful to us. The breakfast was awesome, served in a spacious room, with plenty of pastries and fresh fruits to try. It's a place we'd definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very lovely hotel. Staff is very attentive. In a quiet neighborhood. Rooms roomy and comfortable. About a 5 min drive to downtown area. 5 min walk to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Service and Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the wood fire in the living room where there were a few local papers and a small library. You can plan pool, piano and other rooms too.
Cons: Kleenex in the rooms.
Location: Beaches, shopping, and restaurants were nearby, yet it was away from any noise. The bird life and the flora is lovely.
We stayed at this wonderful resort for 10 days and just returned. The hotel had nice rooms in a refrigerator and safe in each one. The staff was friendly, helpful and warm and did everything they could to assist you in our travels. The location was about 9 blocks from the ocean and had an indoor and outdoor pool and wonderful breakfast. They also had a bar and served other meals as well and they were nice too. There is a gym, a child care service, massage room, and a sauna. The gym equipment is all new and in of high quality. In addition, there is parking underground with a secure gate. It is located in a nice neighborhood and it is secure to bike or run anywhere in the area. They also have bikes available so you can cruise around. This hotel has the qualities of the things that we needed to relax.
5 out of 5
by Enrique from KY

Very good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with good surrounding areas. The personal was very helpfull. Something to consider is that winter has lower number of tourist in the area so most places are empty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Molano from UK

a 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
...maybe 4... nothing really impressed me. Location OK but of course that depends where your meetings will be... It has a few pools, that I didn't use and breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linas

Perfect and enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on RatesToGo
We enjoyed our stay at Barradas Park Hotel & Spa. Room was big and comfortable with a balcony and a big king-size bed. The hotel is conveniently located regarding the beach - just a few hundred meters away from River Plate beaches. It is however a bit further from restaurants but still doable on foot. Excellent breakfast! Staff was very helpful during the whole stay and even before when all necessary arrangements regarding birthday celebrations were made. Many thanks and well done!