Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff is great, the location is good, but the place needs a complete remodel (see photos), the breakfast is terrible, the breads taste really bad. The tv is very old, it makes a very loud noise, you can barely hear what's on. The AC stops and turns back on by itself through the night.
3 out of 5
by Cho from San Francisco

Average price at below average hotel/town

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Old small room. old small TV. free breakfast is just ok. No food served for lunch or dinner. No refund policy for early checkout. I will never go back to Punta del Este or this hotel again since it's over priced, old and nothing to do.
2 out of 5
by Cho from San Francisco Bay Area

Little pricey and no refund policy

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was just ok. Bathroom super small. Breakfast below average. Close to beach but beach way too rocky and little boring. Food and drinks way too expensive for average or below quality. Whole town infested with bugs and mosquito. Everything outside so dusty and dirty. I will never go back to Uruguay again.
5 out of 5
by oftenabroad from singapore

Great service, excellent room, pets very welcome

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
Family operated welcoming environment with excellent accomodationin good location with excellent prices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
Great little cozy place. Dont expect lots of fancy stuff or big lobby, or bar or restaurant. It is simple and run by an extremely friendly family. The hospitality makes up for the little luxury. If you surf, Montaya beach is one of the best surf spots in Punta del Este and its a 7 min walk down the hill and around the corner as well as other beaches. Many shops, restaraunts, supermarket, bakery all within wakling distance as well. This from a laid back surfer who looks to find the the best in people,places and things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 10, 2011
Great location and nice people work there. The breakfast was more than I expected. When I was there, the weather was cool and raining and as I checked-in, my room was already warm, with the heating on. I recommend to everyone that want to go to La Barra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

relax

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Lindo hotel practico cómodo y con buena vista desde la terraza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

es fantastico

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Si esta buscando un ambiente familiar este es el lugar
5 out of 5
by Soledad

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Buena experiencia! Desayuno muy rico y completo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels