Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very good place and Hotel , astonishing views of the lagoon and sorrandings
5 out of 5
by Alan from London UK

Perfect, perfect, perfect

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
this was the perfect place to stay in a really nice location, despite the upheaval of carnival weekend. Rooms and gardens beautiful and having breakfast here was wonderful. Thanks to Aldo, Laura and Miguel Angel for making our stay so great
5 out of 5
by Adel from London, UK

Arty characteristic stylish Eco hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Breathtaking scenic views. Gorgeous decor, stylish arty atmosphere. Excellent cuisine (best in the region) Soothing music in reception and restaurant, goes well with the surroundings. Perfect venue for weddings, honeymoons. New year eve venue was classy with scrumptious quality food but pricey and choice of Music was disappointing (hard rock) made it difficult to dance to. Owners Ivan, wife and daughter Ivanna were excellent hosts, efficient and hands on. Xavier the head waiter was brilliant. Massage at spa was perfect and very well priced. Bathrooms in the bedrooms are obsolete and require updating. Toiletteries (gel, shampoo and body cream) are mediocre, quality needs to be improved to keep up with five star standard. Despite these small shortcomings it still beats all five star commercially orientated hotels outside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trompo from Montevideo

Great getaway!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is cozy and facilities are great. It was a stormy weekend but between the spa, jacuzzi and walks around the facilities we had a great stay. If anything, there were dogs barking and unguarded around the walking paths near the hotel, so we had to cut back our morning trekking. The situation was repeated twice, so I think the hotel should do something about that. The concierge admitted they tend to have dogs getting into the property. For the rest, it was a great stay for resting and relax and we will surely come back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by British globetrotter from Great Britain

Another world

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
Las Cumbres is like a luxurious second home. The long-distance panoramic views are breath-taking and the relaxed yet elegant surroundings and service are very refreshing and restorative. The only shortcoming I noticed is that the gym in the spa complex is a bit rudimentary. A newer multi-gym and more free-weights would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from New York

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Convenient to Punta del Este but nicely removed from its hubbub. Go for drinks at nearby Casa Puebla on the beautiful Punta Ballena!
We stayed just one night at Cumbres and wished we had stayed longer! The hotel is situated at the end of a long drive that winds up a hill, delivering you to a beautiful site which overlooks both the coastline and an inland lagoon. The style of the hotel is quirky, with lots of different little art objects and knickknacks around - it is beautiful and interesting but if you are into sleek and modern it will not be your thing. While there, we enjoyed lounging by the pool and very reasonably priced massages at their spa. Dinner at their restaurant was the best we had in Uruguay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Everything was excellent. Would be nice if it had a indoor pool
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

Excelente el lugar y la vista desde la habitación

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Enclavado en una zona serrana, a una altura levada sobre el nivel del mar que permite vistas realmente hermosas, a la zona aledaña de laguna y hacia el mar. Lugar super recomendable para descansar. La habitación en la que nos hospedamos es muy cómoda y tiene un balcón terraza con jacuzzi. A la construcción le faltaría un poco de mantenimiento. Esta bien todo lo que tiene de decoración con antigüedades..............pero es medio mucho, podrian renovar algunos detalles y elementos. No funciona el WI FI en algunos horarios. La relación precio / calidad es buena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels