Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
What's wrong wifi free nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Good location. Beautiful garden, nice room, good parking space, great staff. Breakfast included is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Good hotel... Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very good experience... Stay there every time I'm in Punta Del Eate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome little hotel in a great neighborhood.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Need to figure out a better system for access in/out the front door in the very early morning hours than a note that says "call this number" to get in/out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

camelot hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
They seemed very confused when we arrived and did not have our reservation. I had to find and show the reservation multiple times throughout the trip to different people which was awkward and inconvenient. At arrival there was zero attempt to engage with us and give us any information about the area, city, and tranportaion. We felt like we were an inconvenience to them. The breakfast was good and there are great resturuants within walking distance. The pool is great also. There were some bugs on the bed when we arrived and the pillows are very bad. The hotel has a rustic feel which is nice but there is no elevator. We rented a scooter which was helpful to get around the city and explore areas. They asked us to pay a day before checkout which we found strange as well and we had to find the reservation again to give them the price. Seems like they did not have experience booking with hotles.com I would look to stay somewhere else next I am in the area. Good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Netta from Chicago, IL, USA

Good for the money

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: beds were a bit hard
Location: very good location
Good location. Nice people. Good basic hotel. The breakfast was outstanding. Nice pool.
2 out of 5
by Waldemar from New York, NY, USA

Punta experience

Posted Jan 20, 2012
The hotel is in a very convenient location, parking is a challenge and the rooms need some heavy duty face lift. The stuff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast area is good and the goodies are ok. Do no expect scrambled eggs...not the deal, some mini-sandwiches that are not bad and fruit. Clean and neat. The pool is nice. It has wifi. The shower heads need to be replaced. The room is way too modest but fairly saying the priced is good for Punta at this time. If some minor details are fixed like redoing the rooms is not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Charming

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Everything about this hotel is charming but for the very small rooms. As the high rise towers and modern shopping environment closes in on this very cute little hotel more and more it reflects another time. Although not as modern as the newer and pricier hotels the Camelot is very well maintained and very clean. The breakfast buffet is prepared and cooked by a young woman who turns out marvelous cakes and pastries for those who enjoy that sort of thing with their breakfast. The staff including the industrious cleaning ladies were very attentive and friendly. The small swimming pool was well maintained and clean and the adjacent yard and garden suitable for kids to play. The rooms are very small and really best for sleeping only and the bathrooms were showing their age but once again very clean. People do smoke in this hotel however and that was it's biggest drawback. When we arrived the smell of smoke was pervasive in the hallway and on our complaint were moved into a room behind the office. During our two day stay we only smelled smoke that one time. You really do need a car here though because the hotel lies between Punte del Este and Maldonado. There are a couple of parilla's and bars only a 5 minute walk away however and better priced than the downtown restaurants. All in all this was a reasonable value 3 star in Uruguay's most popular resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Milano

I feel stay at home ! I want to go back !!

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Hotel is very confortable, in convenient location, and has very friendly staff. Breakfast is very good. I feel stay at home ! I want to go back !!