Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bjoern

Quiet location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel decor is a little aged but it's clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff. The area is great if you are looking for a quiet getaway and space for kids to play safely.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff , everything perfect !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great place to fall off the grid and just relax. The lake is beautiful and the swimming pools are perfect to spend the day at during the summer. Staff is accommodating, beds are comfortable, there's amazing artwork everywhere, breakfast is very good too. It is far from civilization so not the right option if you plan to spend most of your time in Punta del Este.
5 out of 5
by Shakira from San Francisco, CA

A weekend getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. I loved the artwork displayed on the walls, the pool was nice, the free breakfast was good, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is a golf resort, and we were not there for golf, so it's a bit further from Punta del Este (which is why we were there) than I'd like it to be, but the hotel offers a shuttle to Punta del Este for a small fee, so that was cool. The last pick-up to go back to the hotel is a little too early, so if you're wanting to be out late, you will need to take a taxi back. They also offer a free shuttle to the nearby beaches, and a shuttle to the airport, so that's also nice. As far as food, if you don't have a car, your only option is what the hotel has to offer as there is nothing within a short walking distance. We had a small meal at the bar, and it was decent. The room was clean, the shower was nice and big, and the beds were super comfortable. It rained on one of the days we were there so we hung out at the hotel all day and found it to be very comfortable and relaxing with a wide range of amenities offered. The front desk also called every night just to see if we needed anything. Given it's distance from Punta del Este, if or when I ever come back, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Beautiful view of the lake from a large balcony.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful artwork on the walls.
Cons: Fix the driveway and surrounding street. Full of potholes.
Location: Lots of amenities. Great for nature walking and fitness training.
The lake is large, lined by tall pines with many species of birds nesting. A nice cool breeze flows across the white caps and engulfs the room with freshness. A nice relaxing environment to enjoy a cocktail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to brag about

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not appealing to the eye from the outside. The inside is a time tunnel and needs updating. Pool was dirty , chairs as well. Some of the patio furniture needs to go in the trash. Went for a walk and the board walk is all torn up. No cautionary signs where you could easily catch your leg in a hole from missing boards. Our room was not clean especially the bathroom and mold on the tiles. Bed linens were clean.Staff was nice but we had to ask for things that a high end resort would have attended to. The grounds were pretty. The hotel has the potential to be better if the attention to detail was there. The manager was very nice and gave my husband a discount voucher for us to come back. Unfortunately I would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novo Hamburgo, RS - Brazil

Nice hotel by lake and golf camp

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Almost everything, was even better than expected.
Cons: Some of the instalations are old, mainly at the spa, they need some renovation over there, overall is very nice.
Location: It's nice and quiet, but you need to have a car as is far away from town, restaurants, etc.
Beautiful place by the lake, with also a beautiful colf camp. Very nice hotel, good food, nice staff, clean and confortable. A lot of activities for kids and adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the suite and had an amazing time. The jacuzzi was fantastic and not expensive at all. Only thing negative was you could tell it had't been used for some time as there were some spider webs in the balcony and some other hidden areas. Other than that was great, very friendly staff, very nice breakfast and the surroundings of the hotel are stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Quiet location, nice view from the room. Only drawback was the noise from the ventilation and heating engines below the terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fine setting and great sports facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: setting and amenities
Cons: Quality of food
Location: beach,golf & tennis
Fine setting and great sports facilites Can not be bothered to write anymore nnnnnnnnn aaaaannnnnnnkkkkkk