Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 24, 2018
It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. I was expecting a better stay, but again I found the staff not very friendly, had to ask twice for the same thing, breakfast could be better and very unflexible with late check out, even for recurring customers. I travel to Punta del Este at least 8 times/ year. Hotel management doesn’t even try to please recurring customers. disappointing is the word.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Small but nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so they let us change in the gym bathrooms. The hotel is near both beaches: Mansa and Brava. It is also very close to a shopping mall. It has a pleasant garden with a pool and a gym/spa with indoor pool. The included breakfast was fine, pretty basic; coffee was bad so I had to order and pay separately. The rooms are nice enough, very clean. The bed was comfortable. Even though we were facing the street it was still quiet. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Overrated hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
For the price service was not good. On the full day we were there, we came back at 4, having left around 9 am and room was not cleaned yet. We found the maid told her room was not clean yet; we went to pool for an hour and in way back, room was not started yet! The night we arrived they had a fashion show planned for pool area. Because it rained it was moved inside including restaurant area. Since the restaurant was full we tried getting room service and we were told they were not taking orders that night. Lastly cable TV was not working. It took two days and two follow up calls to get it fixed. Nice property but service was not as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good value for the price (through hotels.com, otherwise it was too expensive). Breakfast was good, but eggs are charged extra. Nice pool and bar service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

They charge for parking

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was very adequate, clean, modern installations, friendly staff. We were only a bit surprised when they told us that to park in the underground garage there was a 8 dolar daily fee. This is surprising because this hotel is not located in the downtown area of a crowded city. This is in the outskirts of Puna DEL Este, a small summer resort, and it was not even summer! There is plenty of parking all around in the streets, but being that we had a rental car, and that rental cars in Uruguay have onerous charges should anything happen to the car, we figured we'd pay the 8 dolar fee and park in the garage anyway. When we drove down the ramp, we realized the car would not be able to turn into the garage space due to the steep ramp and tight turning radius. So even though we would have paid, we were not able to use the garage. The architect that designed that garage entrance should be called to fix this.
4 out of 5
by Guy from New York City

medium sized boutique hotel in Punta Shopping area

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Sisai is the first Hotel on the Boulevard Gourmet, which is the local name for this street, because there are 9 very good restos here, some of them in hotels, like the Sisai. It is a boutique hotel whose greatest feature is the very large back garden with long pool, plenty of comfy lounge chairs with cushions, and wonderfully sculpted garden which provides both sunny and shady sections, and the kind of seclusion which makes spending the day there a relief. The inhouse restaurant serves a very good prix-fix lunch, 3 courses, about $18, and will serve you at the pool. The rooms are very spacious, compared to other boutiques. The spa is minimal, just a large jacuzzi pool, and warm&misty sitting area, and a massage room. I rate the Sisai, overall, as a very good, not great, boutique hotel in Punta del Este. Good value for the price. You can walk to the Punta Shopping Center in 10 minutes, which is another good feature (original language cinema is the top feature). To walk to the beach, i recommend the Playa Brava, a 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Chicago

Worth while

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant 3 nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grt hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
One problem. Expedia advertizes a managers reception at this hotel. There wasno managers receptoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alternative location if u obtain a good price

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very good Celan place Nice swiming pool decent breakfast
4 out of 5
by vania from São Paulo, Brazil

Sisai - Family Vacations

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice and kind reception team, quiet and cozy place! we just had an issue with the credit card, there was a confusion between the local tax devolution but at the final, hopefully, everything got well!