Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guy israel from Israel

Awesome!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: ALL
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the golf court
Amazing place!!! the owners are very nice and take care for everything we need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

beautiful B&B

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels
This was quite a beautiful and relaxing bed & breakfast. You really need to see pics to understand it. All the rooms have a theme, and all were very impressive. (they let us see all the rooms, as the hotel was almost empty when we were there) We stayed in the Tuscany room - a bit musty and we had some mosquitoes as they try and keep the rooms aired out, but overall we were happy. Breakfast was good, in a beautiful setting. The Danish owners were very friendly, spoke English, and were very happy to help you with whatever you need. The location is not ideal if you're looking to head into Punta del Este. We had a rental car, so we were ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky

Posted Apr 30, 2011
If you like quirky, you will like this place and the Danish owner. More b and b than boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We Will Go Back Just to Stay Here

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Beautiful, new boutique hotel. The owners were unbelievably friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florianopolis, SC, Brazil

Excellent hotel at Laguna del Sauce

Posted Mar 17, 2011
Great hotel, excellent option if you're looking for a calm and confortable stay close to Punta del Este. Just loved the room, the garden, the location close to Laguna del Sauce, the staff... everything was just perfect!
1 out of 5
by Gilson Pedro Cardoso from Passo Fundo/RS

Péssimo

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Não recomendo a nenhum amigo, aquilo não pode ser classificado como hotel, e sim uma posada. de péssima qualidade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Prezado Gilson, Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário. O hotel mudou de proprietários e foi completamente renovado em Dezembro de 2016, tanto os quartos como o parque. Nosso compromisso é oferecer a excelência máxima de serviço para fazer da sua estadia em Punta del Este uma experiencia inesquecível. Nós convidamos você a nos visitar e desfrutar Villa Toscana em todo o seu esplendor. Atenciosamente, Estimado Gilson, Muchas gracias por su comentario. Es para nosotros un placer comentarle que el hotel ha cambiado de dueños y fue completamente renovado en diciembre de 2016, tanto las habitaciones como el parque. Nuestro compromiso es dar un servicio de máxima excelencia para que su estadía en Punta del Este sea inolvidable. Lo invitamos a visitarnos y conocer Villa Toscana en todo su esplendor. Saludos cordiales,
3 out of 5
by José Ricardo Sá from Nanuque MG

Diferente

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
Diferente!!!
5 out of 5
by Maria Soledad

Ideal para un fin de semana

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
La atención personalizada excelente, el lugar es muy muy lindo y agradable, los cuartos temáticos son divinos, el jardín un placer. Si la idea es estar en Punta del Este es algo alejado pero si la idea es disfrutar el hotel y el entorno pacífico, un gusto. Felicitaciones!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nao fica em Punta del Leste

Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels
O hotel fica a vinte minutos de Punta del Leste, em uma ruas sem asfalto, ja no caminho de Piriapolis. O atendimento e personalizado, mas nao vale o que cobra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

ESPECTACULAR!!

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels
EXCELENTE! Atendido por sus dueños Anne y Errit (Daneses), quienes son super amables y están pendientes de cada detalle, haciéndote sentir como invitados a su propia casa. El personal es también muy simpático y servicial. Las habitaciones están impecables, tal cual las fotos, con todo lo necesario y en perfectas condiciones. Son 6 suites (todas nuevas, el hotel fue construido por sus dueños en 2009, y están comenzando a construir 4 habitaciones más). El desayuno está muy bien, sencillo y de buena calidad (tostadas, manteca y mermelada, jamón y queso, jugo, café con leche, etc) servido a la mesa. El jardín es precioso, el lugar muy tranquilo y silencioso, sólo se escuchan los pájaros del bosque. Nos permitieron utilizar la barbacoa para hacer un asado: pusieron la mesa para nosotros, nos dieron la leña, prendieron el fuego, y a las 23.30 hs nos invitaron con una botella de champagne para brindar por mi cumpleaños! Nos quedamos en el hotel la noche del sábado, y nos permitieron hacer late-check-out (nos fuimos el domingo a las 18 hs !!) sin costo adicional. DEFINITIVAMENTE: MUY RECOMENDABLE! FELICITO A SUS DUEÑOS Y LES DESEO MUCHO ÉXITO!