Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Ok Room, Unpleasant Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room is big
Cons: Needs updating at least the bedding, later pool hours, more friendly staff, utilize technology for bookings and guest info
Location: It is right in the Fisherman's Village with shops and restaurants, walking distance to downtown
This place is very dated. The rooms are really big, clean, but the decor, furniture, bedding (this includes the pillows, sheets, bed cover, mattress, etc.) appear to not have been changed since the place has opened. Even though I did all of the booking online, we still had to fill out a paper with all of that information this included writing down our credit card number for "incidentals" which I'm not sure what incidentals there could be since you cannot charge anything to the room, there is no room service, or mini bar or anything that other hotels have that could be considered incidentals. We arrived at about 1:15 pm and were told check-in is at 3:00 pm, we asked if the room was possibly ready then so we could set our luggage in it, and were told there was no way for them to check to see if the room was ready. Then we asked how late the pool was open and were told 8:00 pm, we asked if that meant "swim at your own risk" after that since that is a really early time especially since it is the summer. The guy behind the desk threatened that if we go in after 8:00 "you will be trespassing and charged with breaking in and entering!" We are local (about 30 minutes away) and were just staying here to meet some friends for an event. We are all adults (in our late 40's) and do not appreciate being spoken to like that. We will not be back, for about the same price there is a very nice Sheraton or the Wyvern Hotel nearby that we will be staying at instead for future events.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodations are run down

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful location. The shops and restaurants were wonderful but the room was beat up and desperately needs renovations.
5 out of 5
by larry

Extra spacious

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and fun atmosphere. Places are very spacious and it's nice they're right on the water. Rooms are older with older furniture but more than adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
We weren't sure we wanted to stay when we entered the room. It was very outdated and smelled musty but it was clean ! We are very glad we gave it a chance. The staff could not have been nicer, especially Beverly in the office. Having the shops and restaurants right there was perfect. The pool area was ok. The pool was not very clean but still relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
good location/great rates/will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by Dana

1980s time machine

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice place, and a very nice area. The rooms are clean, spacious and are over the business' at Fishermans village. However, the rooms are a time warp... The rooms are a throw-back to the mid 1980's, the decor, trim, everything! There was a tea kettle on the stove, and a rotary phone on the wall! At check in I was handed a key, on an old style motel key chain with the room number on it...haven't seen one of these since I was a kid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, Va

Wonderful condo on Peace River

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay from the condo to shopping restaurants and parks. Enjoyed our light tour on the Charlotte Lady. Found prices reasonable. Very friendly place can not wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great getaway and relaxing stay! New places to eat and shop and have a drink. Always enjoy my stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Average

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice area... They put us on marina side... Everything worked in the room
Cons: Fix the condensate pump.
Location: Lots of little shops, a military museum, a couple of restaurants. Quite....
It was a little different than I thought. Large room, more like a small condo. More like a weekly/weekend rental. No maid service. Empty your own trash, etc. That kind of room. Showing its age. Very loud condensate pump on AC. Scared the wife. Read other reviews... they are correct about local things to do, etc.