Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We did not get the room that we had reservations for and were not told until we discovered when we got up to the room. We complained but we were told it was sold out. Then we had to ask for price adjustment isince our room was not what we reserved instead of getting an apology and it being offered up front. One queen bed smelled like someone had urinated in it, air conditioning did not work well and bathroom fan did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Great staycation!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Could only stay a night, but had a great time. Staff were really polite and friendly and we really appreciated the room upgrade for our anniversary. Good location to walk to several restaurants..we chose Deans Mexican across the street,which has live music nightly. The menu looked great at the hotel, but unfortunately not at all vegan friendly. Had a great night cap at TT's tiki thought, which is a really fun place with a lovely evening breeze off the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel in a beautiful and convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great access to Punta Gorda airport, and excellent restaurants within walking distance.
From check in to the shuttle to the airport, everything was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I know it's a bit strange to point out, but the thermostat control was excellent - it was hot when I was there, even by Florida standards, but I was never too hot or too cold in my room. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and well appointed. The Harbor Walk just behind the hotel was great as I could stroll to a couple of nearby restaurants and enjoy the view of the gulf bay. A special shout out to the shuttle driver for offering to go above and beyond when he found out my flight wasn't for leaving for several more hours. While I didn't get to explore much of Punta Gorda, it looked like a great place to visit and I wouldn't mind going back to see more of it. I would definitely return to this hotel and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking around the water

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Walking distance to quite a few things. I.e. Restaurants shops spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking and shopping!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Would recommend this hotel! Staff was very pleasant. John, Victoria and Debra where very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice hotel with an exceptional and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed my vacation, live music in the hotel was great. Nice place to visit, staff was helpful with recommending Holidaze Boat Rental and providing directions. Will visit again next summer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island FL

Location was very convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: New décor, well done consistent design throughout
Cons: Top of bed linens and shower curtain were very rumpled, really spoiled the total effect. Need more care in this area
Location: Well located on Route 41, close to down town, restaurants, beaches etc.
Excellent and comfortable experience, nice room and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: n/a
The staff was welcoming and friendly. Easy to find, close to restaurants, safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: I would have liked to have a dresser with drawers in the room and I thought the breakfast buffet and menu was only average. Needs more healthy choices
Location: The location was perfect for me.
I was only there for two nights. Thought the hotel was pleasant and well located.